Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Candida & Yeast Management or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules

A supportive combination of nutrients to encourage intestinal health.*. What is Vitacost DIDA Clear? Vitacost DIDA Clear is a multi-nutrient formula that encourages a healthy balance of gut bacteria for intestinal health.* It features biotin garlic barberry root caprylic acid undeceylenate acid grapefruit extract and L. acidophilus.  . How does Vitacost DIDA Clear support health? Provides a supportive combination of nutrients to encourage intestinal health.*. Encourages desirable flora of the gut and vagina.*. Provides antioxidant activity.*. Biotin supports healthy gut bacteria by slowing reproduction of undesirable organisms.*. Garlic has long been touted for its health benefits and may help maintain a healthy gut bacterial population.* In vitro studies have shown both caprylic and undeceylenate acid to support healthy bacteria populations.*. L. acidophilus has long been used to help support healthy microflora of the intestinal tract and vagina.*. Why choose Vitacost DIDA Clear? Combines several nutrients into one convenient formula. Features standardized garlic extract. Contains 2 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of L. acidophilus per 2-capsule serving. Each bottle contains 60 servings. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.353 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
10 out of 17(59%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PTmM
Fair, but garlic aftertaste is overwhelming!
 March 18, 2013
"I have used many different candida clear products. This product works, but the garlic aftertaste and burping is too much. For this reason, I can't use it."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rae1
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
terrible taste
 October 8, 2012
"I took this with meals as suggested & I burped up garlic taste all day. So I tried taking it w/ a bedtime snack & woke several times a night still burping up garlic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kathyrd
fromPotsdam, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very good
 February 16, 2010
"Very good product; would recommend it more than others"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
twilight
you could always give it a try and see
 July 5, 2009
"I bought this pretty much because it popped up on the screen while buying another product. I thought, I'd give it a try for 30 days. I don't notice anything different so I can only assume it is not for me. No problems with garlic like some have complained about, just burping for some reason."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HealthyWoman
fromSacramento
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Canidida Caps.
 March 1, 2009
"They have a strong Garlic after taste, not seeing any results from product."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elbielou
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 November 2, 2008
"I have been using this product for a few years now. I read an article how Candida can effect your health and hygiene, so I decided to try it. I have been a satisfied customer ever since."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teetaw
frombuhl idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WORKS WELL
 October 28, 2008
"THIS IS A VERY GOOD COMBO OF YEAST FIGHTERS.I HAD NO PROBLEM WITH THE TASTE OF GARLIC AND IT WORKS FAST."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
malsat
fromUTAH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
haven't seen results
 January 24, 2008
"I have been taking this product for two weeks now and i haven't really experienced any results. My stomach is feeling slightly better, however not enough to deal with the horrible taste of garlic for half the day. I have tried everything to try and rid the garlic taste and the only thing that remotely helps is eating yogurt 2 hours after you take the capsule, but you still have to experience the retched taste for those two hours."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wondrous
garlicy
 August 21, 2007
"For a product that is designed for people with digestion issues, it has one serious flaw--it does not use unscented garlic. While I love garlic and know it has all sorts of good things for my body, I don't like my vitamins to make my breath smell like it. I burped garlic, both in taste and smell, and my husband dubbed me "Gilroy" so I stopped taking it before I could get any idea of its effectiveness as a product otherwise."
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Celia
Good product - works
 July 3, 2007
"My husband has been using this for awhile and says that it has been helping his toenails quite a bit."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost DIDA Clear -- 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product