Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorized or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules

Odor-free garlic extract provides antioxidant and immune system support.*. What is garlic?  . Garlic (Allium sativum) is a plant native to Asia used for centuries for both culinary and health purposes. Garlic bulbs the most commonly used part of the plant contain numerous phytochemicals including a substance called alliin. Alliin is a sulfur-containing compound derived from the amino acid cysteine. It is the precursor to another compound allicin believed to be the primary active ingredient in garlic.  . How does garlic support health? Supports cardiovascular health and platelet function*. Maintains healthy cholesterol levels within normal limits*. Can support blood pressure within normal limits when added to a healthy diet and regular exercise*. Supports the health of the colon prostate and endothelial tissue*. Protects against lipid oxidation*. Why choose Vitacost Odorless Garlic? Contains garlic bulb extract standardized to 26400 mcg alliin ensuring consistent potency in every dose. Odorless formula—will not cause bad breath. Contains 90 two-capsules servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.276 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
13
1 Star
11
40 out of 76(53%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cholling
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste that won't go away
 March 13, 2015
"I have taken garlic supplements before and figured the deodorized meant I wouldn't smell and taste garlic. This one is so bad I taste and burp garlic all day long."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2015
"Product doesn't have a strong garlic odor! Very potent and works quick!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BlueSkyTX
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Strong Taste
 February 26, 2015
"I forgot to read the reviews before I purchased this product - big mistake. At least I only bought one bottle. Took 1 capsule w/food - strong taste won't go away and breath smells like garlic - drinking lots of water and ate some more food - still can't get rid of it - awful!!!!
Love all the other products that I have bought here for years - This is the first awful one!
Been taking Spring Valley garlic, but they lab-tested badly, so now I have to find another brand.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jefe2009
garlic after taste
 February 16, 2015
"Like these garlic pills but they tend to have a garlic after taste that I don't like. Thus only 4 stars. It is a good all around product though just not as DEODORIZED as it claims."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dechase1
fromPortland, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's a capsule
 January 10, 2015
"I was wanting to get a gelcap to replace the gelcaps I've been previously taking. I'm not looking for a capsule, let alone one that I have to take two of on a daily basis. That is my preference though after years of taking a gelcap. I would recommend this product for anyone seeking a garlic capsule."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dragonZJ
fromHobart, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
product is not deodorized for me
 January 3, 2015
"If you take this product as it says on lable 2 per day you will get the taste of garlic coming back up on you and anyone near you will enjoy that smell also, it also produces alot of gas that you blech up be aware...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wanted
fromBakersfield, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is very strong in odor
 January 2, 2015
"It repeats itself and has a very strong taste and odor.
I did not think it would be like this since it comes as
Deodorized It does not digest very well for me.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimaric
Good product
 November 10, 2014
"Good product , would be better with an enteric coating."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Randy54
Very strong taste and smell
 October 22, 2014
"Strong, well priced supplement but very strong garlic smell and taste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dispatcher67
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 October 15, 2014
"I bought this thinking it would not make me smell like garlic. It say's deodorized but it really left a strong smell of garlic on me. My wife will not let me take them so I had to get odorless. If you want odorless buy odorless not deodorized they are far from the same thing."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alfi1972
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product and great customer service!
 April 17, 2013
"Ran into some problem, email to them and presto their customer service replied almost immediately!
Item received was of great quality!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrLarry
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it's really odorless
 March 14, 2013
"i have tried various garlic oil/capsules/tablets products, my main concern is the odor especially i take garlic supplement in the morning. this product is really deodorized."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromAmherstburg, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great way to Eat Italian
 March 4, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Yes, very good product. Easy to swallow, no strong after taste. I might also add, very good pricing as well"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
allnaturaltmac
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Garlic Breath!!
 January 20, 2013
"These make me burp up garlic for at least a couple hours after taking them which isn't the worst but some people have also told me I smell garlicy....so much for them being odorless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
karisoo
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not so polite garlic
 January 18, 2013
"I'm sure this product delivers lots of good-for--your-heart garlic, but don't take it before an important social encounter. Both my husband and I can attest to a definite garlic scented belching soon after taking Garlic Ultra."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ladysmoosh
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 31, 2012
"Garlic pills still have a garlic smell when you take it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Paints4Joy
Strong Garlic
 April 23, 2012
"When taking the recommended 2 capsules, I found that I burped and tasted garlic. One capsule did not have that effect on me. Good price for the amount of capsules."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GENNADY
fromISRAEL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
я не уверен что продукт качественный
 December 28, 2011
"я не уверен что продукт качественный. на нём нет штампа GMP"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mcglumphy
eh
 October 27, 2011
"First let me clarify my ratings.
I only got these tablets today and took 2 of them. Lord have mercy, the garlic taste left on my tongue. A few hours later I ate some bread and butter and even drank some pickle juice, which I actually like. No help. After about 9 hrs. the taste finally subsided. So right before writing this review I decided to do an experiment. I took a capsule and rinsed it off with water before taking it. No garlic taste. I thought it might be the garlic powder dusting the outside of the capsule that was the problem and it seems it was. As for BO I can't speak to that just yet. All I know is that when I took a different brand 1/5 the strength of this one I could smell the difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
birdscotty
fromMontgomery, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Garlic Smell
 October 26, 2011
"This product leaves a garlic smell on your breath, and has a very strong odor when you belch. Will not be buying this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next