Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(557)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(109)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(228)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(84)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(479)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(292)
Curcumin(101)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(159)
Elderberry(125)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(116)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(272)
Fo-Ti(45)
Ginger(166)
Ginseng(263)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(486)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(37)
Kelp(189)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(317)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(288)
Neem(52)
Oregano(305)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,871)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(33)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(14)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(761)
Valerian(266)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorized or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules

Odor-free garlic extract provides antioxidant and immune system support.*. What is garlic?  . Garlic (Allium sativum) is a plant native to Asia used for centuries for both culinary and health purposes. Garlic bulbs the most commonly used part of the plant contain numerous phytochemicals including a substance called alliin. Alliin is a sulfur-containing compound derived from the amino acid cysteine. It is the precursor to another compound allicin believed to be the primary active ingredient in garlic.  . How does garlic support health? Supports cardiovascular health and platelet function*. Maintains healthy cholesterol levels within normal limits*. Can support blood pressure within normal limits when added to a healthy diet and regular exercise*. Supports the health of the colon prostate and endothelial tissue*. Protects against lipid oxidation*. Why choose Vitacost Odorless Garlic? Contains garlic bulb extract standardized to 26400 mcg alliin ensuring consistent potency in every dose. Odorless formula—will not cause bad breath. Contains 90 two-capsules servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.256 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
14
1 Star
13
43 out of 82(52%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duffmeister
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 2, 2015
"Although deodorize still leaves garlic breath"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Horrible horrible horrible.
 April 15, 2015
"This garlic is far from deodorized! It upsets my stomach every time I take it. So bad. Have to discontinue and I've only taken about 10! But nonstop burping, garlic smell, and indigestion are no reason to worry about $13."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Health4Life
fromvirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Stomach ache and nausea
 April 9, 2015
"I ordered this garlic for myself, my husband, and my parents. It gave all of us a stomach ache, and made 3 of us feel like vomiting. Gave my husband heartburn too! Made me feel ill. I honestly think it must be too strong. We were also burping up potent garlic. I cannot attest to how well it works, because i cannot tolerate it! Lol"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 9, 2015
"as with all supplements u need to take them with lots of water, min 8 oz or ull burp and taste the supplement....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cholling
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste that won't go away
 March 13, 2015
"I have taken garlic supplements before and figured the deodorized meant I wouldn't smell and taste garlic. This one is so bad I taste and burp garlic all day long."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2015
"Product doesn't have a strong garlic odor! Very potent and works quick!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BlueSkyTX
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Strong Taste
 February 26, 2015
"I forgot to read the reviews before I purchased this product - big mistake. At least I only bought one bottle. Took 1 capsule w/food - strong taste won't go away and breath smells like garlic - drinking lots of water and ate some more food - still can't get rid of it - awful!!!!
Love all the other products that I have bought here for years - This is the first awful one!
Been taking Spring Valley garlic, but they lab-tested badly, so now I have to find another brand.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jefe2009
garlic after taste
 February 16, 2015
"Like these garlic pills but they tend to have a garlic after taste that I don't like. Thus only 4 stars. It is a good all around product though just not as DEODORIZED as it claims."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kenm
fromUtah
Bad choice
 February 3, 2015
"I guess I assumed that "deodorized garlic" meant that I could take two tablets and forget about them. Not the case. For several hours after taking them I'm left with a strong garlic taste that causes me to burp. I won't be ordering them again. No thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dechase1
fromPortland, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's a capsule
 January 10, 2015
"I was wanting to get a gelcap to replace the gelcaps I've been previously taking. I'm not looking for a capsule, let alone one that I have to take two of on a daily basis. That is my preference though after years of taking a gelcap. I would recommend this product for anyone seeking a garlic capsule."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dragonZJ
fromHobart, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
product is not deodorized for me
 January 3, 2015
"If you take this product as it says on lable 2 per day you will get the taste of garlic coming back up on you and anyone near you will enjoy that smell also, it also produces alot of gas that you blech up be aware...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wanted
fromBakersfield, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is very strong in odor
 January 2, 2015
"It repeats itself and has a very strong taste and odor.
I did not think it would be like this since it comes as
Deodorized It does not digest very well for me.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimaric
Good product
 November 10, 2014
"Good product , would be better with an enteric coating."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Randy54
Very strong taste and smell
 October 22, 2014
"Strong, well priced supplement but very strong garlic smell and taste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dispatcher67
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 October 15, 2014
"I bought this thinking it would not make me smell like garlic. It say's deodorized but it really left a strong smell of garlic on me. My wife will not let me take them so I had to get odorless. If you want odorless buy odorless not deodorized they are far from the same thing."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alfi1972
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product and great customer service!
 April 17, 2013
"Ran into some problem, email to them and presto their customer service replied almost immediately!
Item received was of great quality!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrLarry
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it's really odorless
 March 14, 2013
"i have tried various garlic oil/capsules/tablets products, my main concern is the odor especially i take garlic supplement in the morning. this product is really deodorized."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromAmherstburg, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great way to Eat Italian
 March 4, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Yes, very good product. Easy to swallow, no strong after taste. I might also add, very good pricing as well"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
allnaturaltmac
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Garlic Breath!!
 January 20, 2013
"These make me burp up garlic for at least a couple hours after taking them which isn't the worst but some people have also told me I smell garlicy....so much for them being odorless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
karisoo
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not so polite garlic
 January 18, 2013
"I'm sure this product delivers lots of good-for--your-heart garlic, but don't take it before an important social encounter. Both my husband and I can attest to a definite garlic scented belching soon after taking Garlic Ultra."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next