Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(618)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(108)
Boswellia(92)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(489)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(304)
Curcumin(131)
Dandelion(85)
Echinacea(169)
Elderberry(153)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(291)
Fo-Ti(55)
Ginger(174)
Ginseng(275)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(119)
Hibiscus(18)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(342)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(340)
Other Herbs(2,041)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(67)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(193)
Turmeric(854)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(294)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorized or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules

Odor-free garlic extract provides antioxidant and immune system support.*. What is garlic?  . Garlic (Allium sativum) is a plant native to Asia used for centuries for both culinary and health purposes. Garlic bulbs the most commonly used part of the plant contain numerous phytochemicals including a substance called alliin. Alliin is a sulfur-containing compound derived from the amino acid cysteine. It is the precursor to another compound allicin believed to be the primary active ingredient in garlic.  . How does garlic support health? Supports cardiovascular health and platelet function*. Maintains healthy cholesterol levels within normal limits*. Can support blood pressure within normal limits when added to a healthy diet and regular exercise*. Supports the health of the colon prostate and endothelial tissue*. Protects against lipid oxidation*. Why choose Vitacost Odorless Garlic? Contains garlic bulb extract standardized to 26400 mcg alliin ensuring consistent potency in every dose. Odorless formula—will not cause bad breath. Contains 90 two-capsules servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.291 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
15
1 Star
13
46 out of 86(53%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NLconsumer
fromAmsterdam, Netherlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
satisfied
 April 20, 2016
"is gentle with my stomach, I felt his potency
very good for immunity
I will order again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cryan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not comparable to aged garlic
 February 15, 2016
"I thought i was ordering the aged garlic. This makes me feel sick, and leaves me with garlic breath.
It does make a difference what I eat with it. I still use it but am sure to have had plenty to eat to avoid a burning nauseous stomach.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TK75
fromThe Villages, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
this is good
 November 26, 2015
"I was using a gel type garlic before. It stuck to my pill timer and I'd miss taking it. This pill does not stick to the plastic. It has no odor and I'm sold."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyenergy123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Deodorized Garlic Ultra 1,200 mg
 September 15, 2015
"I take these every night before bed along with liver support! I think Garlic should be used in conjunction with an overall healthy lifestyle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duffmeister
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 2, 2015
"Although deodorize still leaves garlic breath"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Horrible horrible horrible.
 April 15, 2015
"This garlic is far from deodorized! It upsets my stomach every time I take it. So bad. Have to discontinue and I've only taken about 10! But nonstop burping, garlic smell, and indigestion are no reason to worry about $13."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Health4Life
fromvirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Stomach ache and nausea
 April 9, 2015
"I ordered this garlic for myself, my husband, and my parents. It gave all of us a stomach ache, and made 3 of us feel like vomiting. Gave my husband heartburn too! Made me feel ill. I honestly think it must be too strong. We were also burping up potent garlic. I cannot attest to how well it works, because i cannot tolerate it! Lol"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 9, 2015
"as with all supplements u need to take them with lots of water, min 8 oz or ull burp and taste the supplement....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cholling
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste that won't go away
 March 13, 2015
"I have taken garlic supplements before and figured the deodorized meant I wouldn't smell and taste garlic. This one is so bad I taste and burp garlic all day long."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2015
"Product doesn't have a strong garlic odor! Very potent and works quick!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BlueSkyTX
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Strong Taste
 February 26, 2015
"I forgot to read the reviews before I purchased this product - big mistake. At least I only bought one bottle. Took 1 capsule w/food - strong taste won't go away and breath smells like garlic - drinking lots of water and ate some more food - still can't get rid of it - awful!!!!
Love all the other products that I have bought here for years - This is the first awful one!
Been taking Spring Valley garlic, but they lab-tested badly, so now I have to find another brand.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jefe2009
garlic after taste
 February 16, 2015
"Like these garlic pills but they tend to have a garlic after taste that I don't like. Thus only 4 stars. It is a good all around product though just not as DEODORIZED as it claims."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kenm
fromUtah
Bad choice
 February 3, 2015
"I guess I assumed that "deodorized garlic" meant that I could take two tablets and forget about them. Not the case. For several hours after taking them I'm left with a strong garlic taste that causes me to burp. I won't be ordering them again. No thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dechase1
fromPortland, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's a capsule
 January 10, 2015
"I was wanting to get a gelcap to replace the gelcaps I've been previously taking. I'm not looking for a capsule, let alone one that I have to take two of on a daily basis. That is my preference though after years of taking a gelcap. I would recommend this product for anyone seeking a garlic capsule."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dragonZJ
fromHobart, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
product is not deodorized for me
 January 3, 2015
"If you take this product as it says on lable 2 per day you will get the taste of garlic coming back up on you and anyone near you will enjoy that smell also, it also produces alot of gas that you blech up be aware...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wanted
fromBakersfield, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is very strong in odor
 January 2, 2015
"It repeats itself and has a very strong taste and odor.
I did not think it would be like this since it comes as
Deodorized It does not digest very well for me.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimaric
Good product
 November 10, 2014
"Good product , would be better with an enteric coating."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Randy54
Very strong taste and smell
 October 22, 2014
"Strong, well priced supplement but very strong garlic smell and taste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dispatcher67
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 October 15, 2014
"I bought this thinking it would not make me smell like garlic. It say's deodorized but it really left a strong smell of garlic on me. My wife will not let me take them so I had to get odorless. If you want odorless buy odorless not deodorized they are far from the same thing."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alfi1972
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product and great customer service!
 April 17, 2013
"Ran into some problem, email to them and presto their customer service replied almost immediately!
Item received was of great quality!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next