Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorized or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules

Odor-free garlic extract provides antioxidant and immune system support.*. What is garlic?  . Garlic (Allium sativum) is a plant native to Asia used for centuries for both culinary and health purposes. Garlic bulbs the most commonly used part of the plant contain numerous phytochemicals including a substance called alliin. Alliin is a sulfur-containing compound derived from the amino acid cysteine. It is the precursor to another compound allicin believed to be the primary active ingredient in garlic.  . How does garlic support health? Supports cardiovascular health and platelet function*. Maintains healthy cholesterol levels within normal limits*. Can support blood pressure within normal limits when added to a healthy diet and regular exercise*. Supports the health of the colon prostate and endothelial tissue*. Protects against lipid oxidation*. Why choose Vitacost Odorless Garlic? Contains garlic bulb extract standardized to 26400 mcg alliin ensuring consistent potency in every dose. Odorless formula—will not cause bad breath. Contains 90 two-capsules servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.349 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
9
36 out of 66(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alfi1972
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product and great customer service!
 April 17, 2013
"Ran into some problem, email to them and presto their customer service replied almost immediately!
Item received was of great quality!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrLarry
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it's really odorless
 March 14, 2013
"i have tried various garlic oil/capsules/tablets products, my main concern is the odor especially i take garlic supplement in the morning. this product is really deodorized."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromAmherstburg, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great way to Eat Italian
 March 4, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Yes, very good product. Easy to swallow, no strong after taste. I might also add, very good pricing as well"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
allnaturaltmac
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Garlic Breath!!
 January 20, 2013
"These make me burp up garlic for at least a couple hours after taking them which isn't the worst but some people have also told me I smell garlicy....so much for them being odorless."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
karisoo
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not so polite garlic
 January 18, 2013
"I'm sure this product delivers lots of good-for--your-heart garlic, but don't take it before an important social encounter. Both my husband and I can attest to a definite garlic scented belching soon after taking Garlic Ultra."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ladysmoosh
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 31, 2012
"Garlic pills still have a garlic smell when you take it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Paints4Joy
Strong Garlic
 April 23, 2012
"When taking the recommended 2 capsules, I found that I burped and tasted garlic. One capsule did not have that effect on me. Good price for the amount of capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GENNADY
fromISRAEL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
я не уверен что продукт качественный
 December 28, 2011
"я не уверен что продукт качественный. на нём нет штампа GMP"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mcglumphy
eh
 October 27, 2011
"First let me clarify my ratings.
I only got these tablets today and took 2 of them. Lord have mercy, the garlic taste left on my tongue. A few hours later I ate some bread and butter and even drank some pickle juice, which I actually like. No help. After about 9 hrs. the taste finally subsided. So right before writing this review I decided to do an experiment. I took a capsule and rinsed it off with water before taking it. No garlic taste. I thought it might be the garlic powder dusting the outside of the capsule that was the problem and it seems it was. As for BO I can't speak to that just yet. All I know is that when I took a different brand 1/5 the strength of this one I could smell the difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
birdscotty
fromMontgomery, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Garlic Smell
 October 26, 2011
"This product leaves a garlic smell on your breath, and has a very strong odor when you belch. Will not be buying this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
turkeyslayer
Garlic
 June 25, 2011
"I thought being deodorized meant I wouldn't taste garlic for hours after taking it. That was not the case. I acknowledge the benefits of garlic, this one just didn't agree with my system or didn't live up to its claims."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meretired1
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
REALLY NO ODOR!
 April 11, 2011
"The NSI Deodorized Garlic Ultra capsules are easy to swallow and do not leave any odor on your breath!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CrunchyGal
fromPlattsburgh, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Horrible garlic aftertaste...
 November 17, 2010
"Both my husband and I get nasty heartburn from these and burp garlic for hours. Yuck! Deoderized garlic? I think the deoderizer is broken. Normally we love NSI products, but this one is a dud for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Honestreview
WARNING NOT DEORDORIZED
 October 4, 2010
"1) This product has a very strong residual garlic odor that last in your mouth and breath for at least 7 hours.
2) It appears to be a good strong dose so it is a good product from that perspective.
3) 1 small little burp filled the front seat and back in the car with a very strong garlic smell.
4) In a meeting people who were already 3 feet away had to back away another 2 feet.
5) The strong residual garlic lingers very long after you take the pill , it is not odor free or even mildly deodorized, it is as strong as garlic.
6) It appears to be potent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CareFree
fromFort Worth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
HUGE capsules
 July 4, 2010
"These capsules are extremely large - too large for anyone in my family to swallow. In this quantity, although somewhat reduced garlic odor, but still there"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattyjsmiles
fromG-ville, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no odor
 June 9, 2010
"These garlic capsules are great, no odor or bad taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baddad
fromCrystal River, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 June 9, 2010
"I thnk that this is a good product , I have used and it does the job. Since I have been using if I get sick it doesn't last very long and I'm up and around again"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rickytickitavy
fromcentral Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great
 March 6, 2010
"great product for the price. just a hint of garlic smell sometimes when you belch."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bluemoonmagic
Very strong smell
 March 6, 2010
"I have purchased deodorized garlic capsules before and never had this problem with after taste and burping garlic hours after taking it. I have tried before eating, after eating, drinking milk, nothing abates the strong garlic flavor, when I open the bottle is it very strong. I would like to know what I purchased before so I will not have this expense and not satisfied with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Deodorized Garlic Ultra - Standardized -- 1200 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LIZV
fromSPEARFISH, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
UPSETS STOMACHE
 March 4, 2010
"BOUGHT THIS BRAND FOR MY HUSBAND AS IT IS LOWER PRICED BUT WON'T ORDER AGAIN, HE DOES NOT LIKE AT ALL. HE SAYS HE CAN TASTE THE GARLIC AND THEY UPSET HIS STOMACHE THE OTHER MORE EXPENSIVE BRAND DOES NOT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next