Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules

Unique blend of phytonutrients from 42 fruits vegetables herbs and green foods! Easy way to increase daily servings of plant foods. What is Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables?  . Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables is a phytonutrient-packed formula featuring a blend of 42 extracts of fruits vegetables herbs and cereal grasses. It’s perfect for anyone whose diet is lacking in fresh whole plant foods.  . According to U.S. government guidelines Americans should include five to nine servings of fruits and vegetables in their daily diet. A Johns Hopkins study of American adults found that only 32 percent eat enough fruit and only 28 percent eat enough vegetables.  . Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables can help you reach these recommendations. Two convenient capsules provide a total of 1400 mg of vitamin- mineral- and antioxidant-rich extracts of :. Pomegranate grapeseed and grape skin. Acai and goji berries elderberry bilberry and blueberry. Black currant mangosteen. Broccoli spinach carrot and tomato. Wheat grass alfalfa barley chlorella chlorophyllin. Green tea eleuthero milk thistle dandelion. How does Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables support health? Many scientific studies now confirm that a daily diet rich in fruits and vegetables promotes good health*. Why choose Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables? Supplies 1400 mg of fruits and vegetables per two-capsule serving. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
110 out of 113(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sillyhead001
fromFremont, CA
This product is good.
 March 24, 2014
"This one is good supplement for our body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMexicoGlo
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Add Some Energy To Your Day!
 January 21, 2014
"I started taking the Vitacost 42 Fruits and Vegetables supplement along with the Vitacost Mushroom Ultra 10 Complex and the Vitacost Ashwaghanda supplement. Even without the "Fruits and Veggies," I did notice quite an improvement in overall energy, but decided to give them a try as well after ordering some for my elderly Mom (86) who doesn't eat right. She commented that she seemed to feel more energized when she took this supplement, even though she already takes a number of other good quality supplements, so I decided to give it a try. I did notice within a few days a difference in energy levels (increase), my skin began to feel more supple and my nails and hair seem to be growing a bit faster, as I've notice more recently. Great product and an excellent price. Would highly recommend for everyone, especially those who do not eat a balanced diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturenook
fromMichigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
We need to keep our immune system strong
 November 28, 2013
"I have been looking for a all vegetable product for a while. I
believe natural supplements are much better for your system.
Your 42 vegetable product, so far has what I am looking for to
supplement my vegetable intake. It is difficult to eat 5 to 8 servings
of fruit and vegetables everyday that we need to stay healthy and keep a stronger immune system.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frecky
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 October 24, 2013
"I have grown so accustomed to taking the Super Fruits I don't go anywhere without them. I am so glad I found them, they make me feel so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodybyphaedra
fromsyracuse ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 July 14, 2013
"great for my competition girls and my self when we have to diet down for photo shoot or competition gives up what we might be missing in out diet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
technu
great product
 March 28, 2013
"great if you dont eat enough fruit and vegetable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromImperial, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Hope It's Helping...
 November 7, 2012
"Purchased this item because I simply do not consume enough (or any) fruits or vegetables. I'm glad I found it and think the price is great but in all honesty, haven't felt a difference and am not certain it's necessarily improving my overall health in any way.
If anything, it's given me a bit of peace of mind knowing that my health and diet may possibly be benefiting and slightly more balanced.
I've only been taking this supplement for a month, which may be why I've yet to experience any shifts in health or how I feel. Either way, I plan to continue taking them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aced
Good quality. Good value.
 September 7, 2012
"My experience is based upon replacing Juice Plus with 42 F&V. I am pleased with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Health4Us
fromYucca Vally, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Idea...Great Product
 December 2, 2011
"My husband and I take this everyday. We try to eat fresh vegetables and fruits on a daily basis, but when we can't, it's nice to know we're covered...at least minimally. Thank you, Vitacost, for your great products and great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grapesjim
fromBenicia, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great combination, fruits & Vegi's
 October 31, 2011
"Right combination, of antioxitents, that I like. I missed
them when I ran out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alligator
fromKansas City, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 25, 2011
"I have used this product for several years now - love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bkkben
Good value for broad array of nutrients
 January 22, 2011
"I like this for price and convinience - also that it contains herbs not normally found in many super food powders like silymarin and green tea Etc.
Great supplement to a good multivitamin (and extra spirulina in my case) without adding too much bulk of pills to swallow.
I picked it up on sale - often some good deals on NSI products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
patriot416
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Still getting my fruits and veggies
 January 20, 2011
"Been taking 2 a day - makes me feel a little less guilty when fruit or veggies don't make it to my plate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitCorner
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly recommended!
 August 30, 2010
"I’ve taken 42 Fruits and Vegetables for a couple of workout sessions. A session being about 3 months long with P90x. I am currently doing a low-carb cutting phase with P90x and this helps me to make sure I'm hitting all my nutrients. I am avoiding fruits and some veggies due to the carb content. It’s a great product and I highly recommend it. This and a good multi-vitamin and you hit most of what you need."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDerby, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Product
 June 2, 2010
"I am so thankful that you have this product. There is no way that I eat enough veggies and fruit. I also purpose this product for my grown children and grandchildren,"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koltrone
fromMamaroneck, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product
 May 9, 2010
"I have been using this product for less than a month but I feel that I get more healthier each day and helps me get into track. I am not a vegetable eater so this helps me a lot :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlaskanLady
fromJuneau, AK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Reassurance!
 May 1, 2010
"It's difficult to get all the servings of fruits and vegetables my kids require. We all take two of these each day and it gives me reassurance that they're closer to meeting their daily requirements. I wish this product was made of organic ingredients, however."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strawbry
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 6, 2009
"The problem with the pills are that they made my stomach cramp and the gas from it was awful! I did give my pills to a friend and she just thought it was great, i eat alot of fruits and vegs that the way i would rather eat it,,sorry"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sowpan
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Peace of Mind
 November 20, 2009
"I don't eat the fruits and veggies I should and this product helps me to get what I need and have peace of mind!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 42 Fruits & Vegetables -- 1400 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John465
fromGreenfield, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Purchase!
 October 24, 2009
"As a person who constantly lives on the go, I take comfort in knowing I am getting added nutrition from these supplements when I don't have enough time to always eat my fruits and vegetables!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next