Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Antioxidant Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules

Triple-nutrient formula combines high-quality standardized extracts of grape seed green tea and red wine. What is Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts? Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts is a unique combination formula featuring high-quality standardized extracts of three nutrients. Grape seeds extracted from whole mature grapes contain polyphenolic bioflavonoids including oligomeric proanthocyanidins (OPCs). Green tea prepared from the dried leaves of the Camellia sinensis plant is an ancient beverage enjoyed for its simple soothing taste. Green tea is a source of polyphenols particularly the antioxidant catechin epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG). Red wine contains resveratrol a natural substance found in grape skins and seeds. Produced by many plants in response to environmental stressors such as drought UV radiation and fungal infections resveratrol is an antioxidant polyphenol. How does Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts support health? Supplies three natural plant extracts with antioxidant properties. Why choose Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts? Combines three nutrients into one convenient formula. Features standardized extracts to ensure consistent levels of the active ingredients in each dose. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionLuv
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Combo
 March 17, 2014
"Great combination of antioxidants in one capsule. Have been taking 1 daily for nearly a year with good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vicky123
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The product is pretty good.
 December 7, 2013
"really works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginandjuice
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product at great price
 November 2, 2012
"Affordable way to get antioxidants!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tgirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this and don't get sick!
 June 15, 2012
"I have been sick all my life with one thing or another and get sick with every virus and junk that goes around. I have been taking this for about a month and a half and have not been sick at all. I have also spent thousands of dollars on supplements from my Naturopath and nothing ever kept me feeling better. I ordered 2 more bottles and will continue to take it. Thanks all!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airwave
fromLas Vegas, Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Wine Extracts
 November 26, 2011
"THE THREE EXTRACTS IN THIS CAPSULE PROVIDE A WEALTH OF IMPORTANT INGREDIENTS FOR CONTINUED GOOD HEALTH!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
9gmg9
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 November 3, 2011
"i have been taking this product for about a month now, so it may be too soon to tell but for now i have no complaints and i think it is going to be something i will continue with in the future"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blingbling
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 July 4, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Feel much better after two weeks, will keep on using."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Always a Good Choice
 July 6, 2007
"I've been buying this for years and have always found it to be a good and wise choice."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
blue
I threw mine away
 June 20, 2007
"It gave me little red dots on my face and gave me stomach-ache."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
luisa06
fromMount Vernon, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I much prefer Reservatrol
 May 16, 2007
"I bought this product because Reservatrol was not available to me at the time of purchase.
I had run out of my regular supply of Reservatrol, which I had been taking for the last four month, and the product of review was the only product available, so I tried it rather than not be taking anything at all.
I was not as satisfied with this product. My physical health results with Reservatrol is far more significant."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evita
Flawless Product
 April 6, 2007
"If you buy no other anti-oxidant, buy this one! This product works very well and you will know it. I wanted to point out that if you really wanted to, you could take this on an empty stomach, its very gentle. One good rule about supplements: if you take alot, take them with food otherwise when the stomach acid neutralizes the capsule gelitan it may cause nausia! This product also works well with one of my other favorite NSI products, Coral Calcium with Magnesium."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FL2CAshell
Great anti-oxidant
 March 10, 2007
"This is a great product. I love the quality of NSI and the great savings by buying from Vitacost. I am a special ed teacher and the kids can wear me out. I need lots of energy to keep up with them. I am 50 years old and I've never felt better now that I've added more anti-oxidants like this green tea, grape seed and red wine. It's gentle on the stomach and gives me the extra energy I need to keep up with the kids at work. No nasty after taste. Take the capsule with a meal and not on an empty stomach."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Grape Seed Green Tea & Red Wine Extracts -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product