Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Olive Leaf Extract or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules

Phytochemicals offering antioxidant protection!*. What is olive leaf extract?  . Olive leaf extract (Olea Europaea) is derived from the leathery green leaves of the olive tree also known as the “tree of life” native to Asia Minor and Syria and cultivated in Mediterranean countries today. Olive tree leaves were traditionally boiled and the liquid was used for therapeutic remedies. Olive leaf extract is a source of phytochemicals (plant-based enzymes) including oleuropein which is broken down into elenolic acid (in the form of calcium elenolate a calcium salt). Elenolic acid is believed to have health-benefiting properties.*. How does olive leaf extract support health?  Functions as an antioxidant working to help protect your body's healthy cells from the damaging effects of free radical molecules.*.  Supports healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*.  Supports healthy cholesterol values already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract?  Provides the benefits of olive oil without having to consume large amounts of oil in your diet.*. Supplies 500 mg of high-quality olive leaf extract per serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle.  Incredible value! Because olive leaf extract may interfere with antibiotic medication it's recommended that the two not be taken together.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadran
fromRijeka, Croatia EU
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quality product!
 November 24, 2014
"Although I live in the country where olive trees grow for centuries and olive oil is on daily menus I have never tried such extract from the leaf before. This products is of good quality and seems it's beneficial as food supplement. I use one capsule daily with water during breakfast time or with the lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kctolagirl
fromLong Beach,Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The capsules do what I want
 August 22, 2014
"The only problem with these capsules is the size they are huge. they do what I want to do but they are just so big."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LadyL
fromSmyrna, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ENORMOUS Capsules!
 June 30, 2014
"I wouldn't have ordered these if at least one person had mentioned how HUGE these capsules are! That's why I'm giving them only 1 star. I simply CANNOT swallow HUGE pills. And until Vitacost produces a SIZE CHART of their brands (like Swanson does), well I am so done with purchasing Vitacost pills/capsules! I've made this request several times! I'm wasting more TIME and $MONEY$ returning things! That is just wrong!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chowbell
Good Way to Get Olive Oil
 June 17, 2014
"They say that olive oil is very good for you, and this capsule form makes it easy to carry it with me when I travel and to make sure that I have at least some olive oil every day."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janey2468
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Olive leaf extract is beneficial
 April 22, 2014
"I feel so much better when I do take these olive leaf extract capsules."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josanpu
frompacific northwest
good product
 October 29, 2013
"reasonably priced, seems good to me"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lacachis
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is amazing!
 October 17, 2013
"Give it a try! You'll be happy"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geronomo
fromKC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product at a good price
 March 11, 2013
"This is a solid product with a good concentration of the active compound, Good price too and even better with the big bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicmama
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent product
 February 6, 2013
"good quality product sent very quickly"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I take this for heart health and my immune system
 February 3, 2013
"Olive oil, olive leaves and the olive branch have so many spiritual and traditional meanings, I found that it reinforced what I learned bout its medicinal uses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterfly9
fromWorcester
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
olive leaf extract
 January 2, 2013
"I started using this product about a month ago and very happy with the product. I normally get sick every winter in spite of the supplements I normally take and healthy, organic diet.. I started using this product and the garlic capsules and this is the 1st year in many years I have been healtthier than my husband and co-workers. For me this is a must and I will continue using this product."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lunasmom
Seems to do the job
 November 17, 2012
"I am very happy with the quality and price."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amberc
Great value and cost!
 November 4, 2012
"We bought this to replace the expensive olive leaf from our local health store. This is much cheaper and has more mg than the other!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
USAtruenutrition
great immune booster, high quality at 18%
 August 3, 2012
"Much higher quality than other brands. We take it fall through spring as a great immune booster."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessie4884
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Product!
 June 4, 2012
"Works as good as the more expensive brands & does what it claims!! I have been taking Olive Leaf for about 5 months now and just started using VitaCost Brand. I am actually very satisfied with my purchase - especially since it was less than the other brands I have taken!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent price and product
 February 19, 2012
"Once again, Dr. Oz suggest that olive leaf extract can be beneficial to ones overall health. This is why I have added it to one of my many supplements that I take."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfonso161
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 14, 2011
"excellent product at a very good price."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinisterJ
 July 28, 2008
"Good product. It also assists and acts as a mild laxative."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marigold01
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product!
 February 8, 2008
"This product has met all of my expectations. I feel it has kept me well this winter.!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkles812
Marvelous
 October 10, 2007
"Mother Nature's own antibiotic"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next