Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(297)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,061)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(862)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Olive Leaf Extract or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules

Phytochemicals offering antioxidant protection!*. What is olive leaf extract?  . Olive leaf extract (Olea Europaea) is derived from the leathery green leaves of the olive tree also known as the “tree of life” native to Asia Minor and Syria and cultivated in Mediterranean countries today. Olive tree leaves were traditionally boiled and the liquid was used for therapeutic remedies. Olive leaf extract is a source of phytochemicals (plant-based enzymes) including oleuropein which is broken down into elenolic acid (in the form of calcium elenolate a calcium salt). Elenolic acid is believed to have health-benefiting properties.*. How does olive leaf extract support health?  Functions as an antioxidant working to help protect your body's healthy cells from the damaging effects of free radical molecules.*.  Supports healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*.  Supports healthy cholesterol values already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract?  Provides the benefits of olive oil without having to consume large amounts of oil in your diet.*. Supplies 500 mg of high-quality olive leaf extract per serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle.  Incredible value! Because olive leaf extract may interfere with antibiotic medication it's recommended that the two not be taken together.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is very high quality.
 April 9, 2016
" We love this product and have used olive leaf extract for several years. It has really kept our immune and cardiovascular systems in tip top shape. As the years have past we have learned how to keep healthy in a more natural way. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 27, 2015
" It probably takes a hugh pill for 500 mg. I swallow the pill down with food when I'm eating which is a lot easier than water. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRijeka, Croatia EU
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quality product!
 November 24, 2014
" Although I live in the country where olive trees grow for centuries and olive oil is on daily menus I have never tried such extract from the leaf before. This products is of good quality and seems it's beneficial as food supplement. I use one capsule daily with water during breakfast time or with the lunch. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLong Beach,Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The capsules do what I want
 August 22, 2014
" The only problem with these capsules is the size they are huge. they do what I want to do but they are just so big. "
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSmyrna, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ENORMOUS Capsules!
 June 30, 2014
" I wouldn't have ordered these if at least one person had mentioned how HUGE these capsules are! That's why I'm giving them only 1 star. I simply CANNOT swallow HUGE pills. And until Vitacost produces a SIZE CHART of their brands (like Swanson does), well I am so done with purchasing Vitacost pills/capsules! I've made this request several times! I'm wasting more TIME and $MONEY$ returning things! That is just wrong! "
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Way to Get Olive Oil
 June 17, 2014
" They say that olive oil is very good for you, and this capsule form makes it easy to carry it with me when I travel and to make sure that I have at least some olive oil every day. "
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Olive leaf extract is beneficial
 April 22, 2014
" I feel so much better when I do take these olive leaf extract capsules. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompacific northwest
good product
 October 29, 2013
" reasonably priced, seems good to me "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is amazing!
 October 17, 2013
" Give it a try! You'll be happy "
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product at a good price
 March 11, 2013
" This is a solid product with a good concentration of the active compound, Good price too and even better with the big bottle. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent product
 February 6, 2013
" good quality product sent very quickly "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I take this for heart health and my immune system
 February 3, 2013
" Olive oil, olive leaves and the olive branch have so many spiritual and traditional meanings, I found that it reinforced what I learned bout its medicinal uses. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWorcester
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
olive leaf extract
 January 2, 2013
" I started using this product about a month ago and very happy with the product. I normally get sick every winter in spite of the supplements I normally take and healthy, organic diet.. I started using this product and the garlic capsules and this is the 1st year in many years I have been healtthier than my husband and co-workers. For me this is a must and I will continue using this product. "
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems to do the job
 November 17, 2012
" I am very happy with the quality and price. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and cost!
 November 4, 2012
" We bought this to replace the expensive olive leaf from our local health store. This is much cheaper and has more mg than the other! "
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great immune booster, high quality at 18%
 August 3, 2012
" Much higher quality than other brands. We take it fall through spring as a great immune booster. "
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Product!
 June 4, 2012
" Works as good as the more expensive brands & does what it claims!! I have been taking Olive Leaf for about 5 months now and just started using VitaCost Brand. I am actually very satisfied with my purchase - especially since it was less than the other brands I have taken!! "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent price and product
 February 19, 2012
" Once again, Dr. Oz suggest that olive leaf extract can be beneficial to ones overall health. This is why I have added it to one of my many supplements that I take. "
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 14, 2011
" excellent product at a very good price. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 July 28, 2008
" Good product. It also assists and acts as a mild laxative. "
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next