Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Tyrosine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules

Supports a positive mental state and healthy stress management.*. What is L-tyrosine? Tyrosine is a non-essential amino acid that can be created from the essential amino acid phenylalanine. Besides being essential for normal growth and development tyrosine serves a precursor to the neurotransmitters dopamine norepinephrine and epinephrine. It’s essential for thyroid hormones and is an important part of peptides such as enkephalins.  . How does L-tyrosine support health? Supports a positive mental state and healthy stress management.*. Supports working memory during times of stress.*. Important nutrient for healthy adrenal function.*. Maintains healthy brain neurotransmitter function and cognitive performance.*. Supports mechanisms involved in coping with stress.*. Why choose Vitacost L-Tyrosine? Offers exceptional quality at extraordinary value. . Contains 180 one-capsule servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 45(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1HappyCustomer1
 March 24, 2014
"I purchase all my herbs from Vitacost. Vitacost always has the best price. I haven't had any problems with my purchases and I always receive them quickly."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bnscurlee
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product for Low Moods
 October 18, 2013
"Tyrosine taken in the morning gives me better moods during the day, I don't dip so low in the afternoons and have a much more even keel approach to the little stresses in life. I miss it when I don't take it for a few days."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mathildahmk
fromHowell, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Solid Product
 October 6, 2013
"I started purchasing the Vitacost brand products last year. The L-Tyrosine is having the effect that I expected. The cost is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marrilygo
fromOmaha NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I think this helps me think better!
 August 13, 2013
"Seriously though - it does help me think better! :-)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponysnpaint717
fromOgden UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
an effective supplement at a great price
 March 22, 2013
"I've noticed real improvement since I started taking Vitacost's L-Tyrosine a month ago. It delivers what it promises and I will definitely keep taking it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juicyruz
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 30, 2012
"great product!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
emmiek
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
gave me the jitters
 November 15, 2011
"this had a bad effect on me, left me very "jumpy". i tried it for more than a week and gave up because my body just wasn't adjusting to it. not saying it's a bad product because it seems to work for other people, it's just not the right product for me."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
donkeyminga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
First time user
 May 19, 2011
"This is my first purchase and I am still assessing the value but I do feel it is beneficial thus far."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squasher
fromLiberty NY
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 12, 2011
"Works great, Try it you'll like it."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
extraodinaire
fromnew york, new york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 January 22, 2011
"I love all of NSI products. And I love this too"
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jtison
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Energy booster
 October 27, 2010
"Exelent source for promoting energy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
verandie
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great supplement!
 March 6, 2010
"I like to take this in the morning, especially after taking 5-HTP (NSI brand) the night before. It gives me a little boost... more natural than caffeine. I've taken this for more than 6 months but not daily."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loony2ne
fromPolecat Creek, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Been using this awhile
 September 13, 2009
"Great product! The biggest thing I notice is that this seems to help my sugar cravings."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaryL
 September 9, 2009
"I have dry mouth and eyes and this seems to be helping me have more moisture for which I am grateful."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomeDepotChic
Great for Tanning!
 April 10, 2009
"Excellent product for increasing melanin for tanning. A couple of capsules daily increases the melanin for a nice tan, outdoors or the salon."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gogol
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 26, 2009
"These supplements changed my life! I'm feeling better than ever. Great mood, a lot less stress, alert and vital, more selfconfidence.
I take one in the morning one hour before breakfast and I feel the effect the whole day long.
A super product for a nice price.
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monique822
fromMass
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 17, 2009
"I give this to my son instead of those nasty pills they want to give him at the psych doc. I have a combination that I give him, but sometimes the brain needs a little help and these do the trick. They also made him a little more alert so he could focus during the day."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sodexa
fromSheridan, WY
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Supplement
 December 16, 2008
"One of the benefits of this product is it calms my body and even increases my energy--I mainly take it when I feel tired. I noticed taking this amino acid it seems to suppress my appetite and gives me an increas feelings of satisfaction. I read in a book L-tyrosine may be a good supplement for those trying to lose weight because, theoretically, it may help speed metabolism. I know it gives me an extra energy lift."
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deligirl
fromnorth east ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does What it Says
 November 22, 2008
"I started taking only 1 a day and am seeing a difference . This has helped my thyroid problem."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost L-Tyrosine -- 750 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonC
My levels were full with just one bottle.
 October 24, 2008
"My levels were full with just one bottle."
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next