Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron Free Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®

No Added Iron. New & Improved. Max Potency. Vitamins & Minerals. 26 Fruits & Vegetables • Green Foods. Enzymes • Mushrooms • Amino Acids. Antioxidants • Lutein • Resveratrol. #1 Mega Nutrient. May we suggest.... The MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pocket Pack a Seven day vitamin pack! Seven compartments can be used for seven days of the week or seven varieties of vitamins or herbs. Each compartment holds 25 tablets 175 total tablets. Label fits into the top of the lid for identification of contents. MEDport VitaMinder 7 Day Vitamin Pocket Pack. 1 Pocket Pack. Retail Price: $2.99. Our Price: $2.09. Save 30%
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
137 out of 145(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StopStruggling
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Comparable to JP, in my opinion
 December 15, 2014
"I have been using this product many years, and believe it compares favorably with the more expensive Juice Plus. I often recommend this to clients as a comprehensive nutritional supplement that is not very expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanar
The Best
 December 6, 2014
"If you want good health and energy, buy this product. I don't go without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blader4x2
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good multi vitamin
 November 12, 2014
"I have been taking this vitamin for many years and am very pleased with how it makes me feel. I recommend it to anyone especially as the ingredients are far superior than most multi vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonie55
fromNaco, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is what I've always wanted.
 November 6, 2014
"I've been taking Nature's Way Alive Whole Food Energizer Multi Vitamin for the past 14 months and have increased energy and and my friends have all told me that I've never looked healthier. That is wonderful to hear, since I turned 59 last spring. I've tried other vitamin supplements over the years and this one beats them all. I've recommended it to friends who are now enjoying it's benefits and are telling their friends about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
krba
fromSouthern CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells/tastes horrible
 October 21, 2014
"I ordered two bottles of these. I think it is a quality brand, exceptional ingredients, like that it is in a capsule for ease of swallowing, and read the many good reviews on Vitacost. For all of these reasons I have been trying to enjoy them for several months. However they smell and taste absolutely horrible. My kids and I each take several supplements each day and are used to doing so without problems. These however are so horrible that they are nearly impossible to consume. I am surprised that other reviewers don't mention this, so maybe it was just our bottle but I am going to have to return them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paigem
 September 1, 2014
"Has everything in it! The capsules are much easier to swallow than the tabs, so I am switching to these permanently"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCS51
fromWashington state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a complete multi vitamin & mineral !
 July 31, 2014
"I am in my mid-60's and since taking the Alive Whole Food Energizer I have more energy than I have had in 10 - maybe 20 years ! Funny how our bodies will respond when we give it what it is needing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daltonjsmom
fromThe Midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Whole Food Energizer that really Energizes!
 May 19, 2014
"I have been using the Nature's Way brand Alive! Whole Food Maximum Potency Energizer vitamins for more than six months now, and have noticed a real difference in the way I feel. One of the very first in a series of baby steps I made in adopting healthier lifestyle habits one at a time, I truly believe these caffeine-free vitamins helped give me the boost I needed to do the rest. (Including giving up coffee, juicing every morning, walking an hour a day, eating very healthfully, quitting sugar, adopting a daily vitamin/supplement regimen and losing weight.) Getting started can be the hardest part, so early on an energy boost is great.
I recommended them to a friend who bought them at the health food store we happened to be browsing one day--at twice the price (before I found them so cheap at Vitacost.com). The clerk there mentioned that Nature's Way products do wonderfully in independent tests of purity and potency.
I photocopied the sides of the box, listing the contents of the vitamins and took it with me to my last annual physical. My doctor approved of the contents, stating that "It is difficult to get everything you need from a one-a-day vitamin" (the daily dose of these is 6.) She also said that Nature's Way is a trusted vitamin company and was happy to hear Vitacost.com has such great prices, even writing down the name of the company as she left the office.
The only downside I really see is that you have to remember to take 6/day. I take several other supplements as well, so I break them into 4 different times of day, doubling up 2 of them. It also still costs $15/month just for this one vitamin, but I consider it to be worth it. I have seen them as high as $25/box for what is really a 15 day supply of vitamins.
To me, the best part is that they are a Whole Food vitamin that I can really feel a benefit from."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frittilaria
fromConcho Valley, Az.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
best all-around supplement
 April 10, 2014
"Nature's Way Alive is the BEST all around supplement that I have ever taken. All whole food ingredients are in a perfect balance and have all the necessary accessory products, to make it work so
great. Best tolerated supplement I've ever taken !!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Get some energy and nutrients, too!
 March 6, 2014
"Not only does this product have all your necessary vitamins and minerals, it seems to give me lots of energy. I really think it's because of the whole fruits and vegetables. I had to switch from the tablets because of their size, but the V-Caps work just great! I recommend Nature's Way ALIVE! too all my friends and family and I will continue to do so."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbysocks
fromutah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 February 24, 2014
"just a good all around muti vitamin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comeon
fromWashington state
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The product helps with energy level.
 February 7, 2014
"I have tried many multi vitamins this one so far seems to work the best. I don't often feel any kind of difference with vitamins but the energizer alive I do feel much less sluggish in afternoons where before I would yawn a lot at work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sherick
fromLancaster, pa
Very good product
 November 22, 2013
"Aside from being made from natural stuff, this vitamin is not costly. It provides energyr that you can actually feel. I'm stuck with this product now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moni61
fromSelinsgrove
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 20, 2013
"I love this Muti-Vitamin/Whole Food Supplement. Easy to take and absolutely loaded with good things. I take this all year around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xyla
Feel better with it
 October 22, 2013
"When I missed a few days of taking this, I really noticed how much better I felt with it. Good vitamin especially for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ldrgar
fromLouisville, Ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 10, 2013
"I have been very satisfied with this brand of vitamin. Compared to others I have used in the past this seems to provide all I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tresia
fromSouthern USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 10, 2013
"This is a staple among my daily vitamins. As life gets ever more hectic, it makes sense to take a whole food vitamin. This is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingergranny7
fromHanover, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Energy for all day!
 September 8, 2013
"This is the one multivitamin I have found that gives me the boost I need to get through my day since I'm 65 and need all the help I can get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
islandwoman
fromcanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 September 2, 2013
"I have taken this product before and feel very good when I do so. However the manufacturer need to know that there is a strange smell to it I don't remember it smelling/tasting like that before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive!® Whole Food Energizer™ Mult-Vitamin -- 90 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maybelle61
fromAdrian, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 17, 2013
"This is my second time purchasing this product. I believe it's a great and more natural way to take vitamins. I supplement it with the Alive Ultra Shake Chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next