Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz

Protective. Moisture Rich / Color Treated Hair. Nourish / Chamomile Essential Oil Rose Absolute. Vibrant Color / Sunflower & Green Tea Extracts Hibiscus. Hydrate / Panthenol Glycerin. Fortify / Quinoa Protein. Revitalize / Gotu Kola. Restore / Aloe Vera. Protective and Hydrating EO® Rose & Chamomile Shampoo combines beneficial ingredients that lock in color and create a protective barrier to the processed or chemically treated hair shaft. A Protective Complex with key therapeutic botanicals leaves hair soft shiny and color rich. Rose Absolute and Chamomile Essential Oils accentuate highlights and soothe the scalp. Gotu Kola supports healthy vibrant hair. Quinoa Protein high in Amino Acids fortifies conditions and repairs hair. Hibiscus rich in Alpha Hydroxy and Amino Acids rehydrates keratin fibers adding luster and smoothness. Panthenol and Glycerin aid in moisture retention increasing elasticity and thickening hair. Essential Fatty Acids from Sunflower and Green Tea Extracts rich in antioxidants protect the hair to lock in rich vibrant color.  
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calikat44
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this
 November 30, 2013
"I really love this shampoo. It leaves my hair feeling really clean and I love the way that my hair smells after I use this. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
northerner79
fromThunder Bay, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely scent
 October 14, 2013
"Really nice, delicate rose scent. Cleanses hair and scalp well. I really like the EO products - the scents are pure, natural. Other brands often smell too perfume-like to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ell3
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great
 July 17, 2013
"Washing my hair every 3 to 4 days, and it stays fresh and clean. Does not wash out color. Smells nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Val40
fromJunction City, Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Detangles Well!
 January 18, 2012
"I have natural, kinky hair and this shampoo detangled my hair very well. The ingredients do not strip my hair and the fragrance is relaxing. I‘ve came to the conclusion that soy, keratin, wheat and vegetable proteins causes my hair to fall out. However; I have not experienced any hair loss with quinoa protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Onet
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not for only scalp.
 June 14, 2010
"It does not cleanse your scalp."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLJk
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 19, 2009
"Great moisturizing product!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kap79
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 October 23, 2007
"I switched to this Sodium Lauryl Sufate free shampoo upon becoming pregnant. The smell was mild and didn't make me nauseous as many other main stream brands did.
Cleans gently, doesn't leave your hair smelling like perfume- just clean and fresh.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jpod
good for dry hair
 July 23, 2007
"I've tried many shampoos for dry hair. This one cleans without leaving my hair stripped or feeling like straw. My hair feels clean but I can still run my fingers through it and apply conditioner. I wouldn't say it's changed my hair, but it doesn't depleat it. I rely more on my conditioner for moisturizing. This is a good shampoo with a very nice scent. The scent doesn't carry through after the shower but makes washing pleasant."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CutiePie
Not Pleased
 February 7, 2007
"I was very unhappy with this purchase!.... I thought i would just love it from the name on the bottle.... it actually smelled really good in the bottle too! Unfortunately that's where it should stay... In the bottle! It provides no body & makes your hair stink!!"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product