Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz

Protective. Moisture Rich / Color Treated Hair. Nourish / Chamomile Essential Oil Rose Absolute. Vibrant Color / Sunflower & Green Tea Extracts Hibiscus. Hydrate / Panthenol Glycerin. Fortify / Quinoa Protein. Revitalize / Gotu Kola. Restore / Aloe Vera. Protective and Hydrating EO® Rose & Chamomile Shampoo combines beneficial ingredients that lock in color and create a protective barrier to the processed or chemically treated hair shaft. A Protective Complex with key therapeutic botanicals leaves hair soft shiny and color rich. Rose Absolute and Chamomile Essential Oils accentuate highlights and soothe the scalp. Gotu Kola supports healthy vibrant hair. Quinoa Protein high in Amino Acids fortifies conditions and repairs hair. Hibiscus rich in Alpha Hydroxy and Amino Acids rehydrates keratin fibers adding luster and smoothness. Panthenol and Glycerin aid in moisture retention increasing elasticity and thickening hair. Essential Fatty Acids from Sunflower and Green Tea Extracts rich in antioxidants protect the hair to lock in rich vibrant color.  
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non drying and color protection
 May 25, 2016
" This shampoo is gentle and Sodium Lauryl Sufate free which is important to me. it seems to be non drying if I use a shower filter to filter out the chlorine which is so
drying to my skin and hair. I think the scent is fine. I like to condition with EO coconut conditioner, and this leaves my curly hair looking nice with no other products needed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing shampoo
 October 20, 2015
" The shampoo is so gentle and moisturizing, it does not dry out my hair at all. The smell is absolutely heavenly, it literally smells like a garden of roses. I will be using this entire product line for a long time to come. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Protects color from stripping
 February 13, 2015
" I highly recommend this protect for colored hair as it does a great job of protecting the color while leaving your hair soft and manageable. I have long hair and was touching up gray every 2-3 weeks until I started using the EO shampoo. Now I can go 8 weeks without any coloring. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRedstone, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pure shampoo
 January 7, 2015
" no junk, good cleanser, great smell, fantastic price--i HIGHLY recommend this fabulous shampoo! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAnaheim, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It didn't lather very much
 June 8, 2014
" The shampoo smells good but I like more suds. I am using it as a body wash instead. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells lovely and family likes it
 May 16, 2014
" This is one shampoo I can get my family to use. They usually give me grief about something that is more natural. No complaints with this shampoo and it smells great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gorgeous natural scent .
 April 25, 2014
" Love... love... this shampoo.. which is very gentle for frequent use. Leaves my fine / mature hair shining and cleansed .. not dried out. The scent is very nice... and lingers slightly in the hair , afterwards. No overpowering perfume smells... just fresh and natural. Great products from this brand. Natural ingredients and essential oils are preferred .. over harsh chemicals and perfumes. I have purchased / used this shampoo, for over a year now.. and still loving it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this
 November 30, 2013
" I really love this shampoo. It leaves my hair feeling really clean and I love the way that my hair smells after I use this. Highly recommend! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromThunder Bay, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely scent
 October 14, 2013
" Really nice, delicate rose scent. Cleanses hair and scalp well. I really like the EO products - the scents are pure, natural. Other brands often smell too perfume-like to me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great
 July 17, 2013
" Washing my hair every 3 to 4 days, and it stays fresh and clean. Does not wash out color. Smells nice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJunction City, Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Detangles Well!
 January 18, 2012
" I have natural, kinky hair and this shampoo detangled my hair very well. The ingredients do not strip my hair and the fragrance is relaxing. I‘ve came to the conclusion that soy, keratin, wheat and vegetable proteins causes my hair to fall out. However; I have not experienced any hair loss with quinoa protein. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not for only scalp.
 June 14, 2010
" It does not cleanse your scalp. "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 19, 2009
" Great moisturizing product!!!! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 October 23, 2007
" I switched to this Sodium Lauryl Sufate free shampoo upon becoming pregnant. The smell was mild and didn't make me nauseous as many other main stream brands did.
Cleans gently, doesn't leave your hair smelling like perfume- just clean and fresh.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for dry hair
 July 23, 2007
" I've tried many shampoos for dry hair. This one cleans without leaving my hair stripped or feeling like straw. My hair feels clean but I can still run my fingers through it and apply conditioner. I wouldn't say it's changed my hair, but it doesn't depleat it. I rely more on my conditioner for moisturizing. This is a good shampoo with a very nice scent. The scent doesn't carry through after the shower but makes washing pleasant. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Pleased
 February 7, 2007
" I was very unhappy with this purchase!.... I thought i would just love it from the name on the bottle.... it actually smelled really good in the bottle too! Unfortunately that's where it should stay... In the bottle! It provides no body & makes your hair stink!! "
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Shampoo Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product