Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz

Ultra Moisturizing for Healthy Radiant Skin. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Key Botanical Ingredients. Organic jojoba oil organic sesame oil rice protein beta glucan lavender essential oil mango seed butter. Soak it in. A fresh deep drink for your skin that absorbs quickly and leaves face hands and body feeling just right. Made with a careful blend of organic jojoba oil and natural ingredients for soft and radiant skin.  
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrinbrinA
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells fantastic!
 March 6, 2014
"I love this stuff, along with the coconut/vanilla one. I always have one in my Vitacost basket!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very strong scent
 February 25, 2014
"The lotion is good, but I don't like strong scents and this is very strong and sort of a medicinal smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peppermint7
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin...
 November 5, 2013
"Great for sensitive skin. This body lotion moisturizes dry, sensitive skin well with out a heavy feel or smell. Will purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McKinnon
fromgrand forks b c canada
Age:55-64
 July 7, 2013
"This lotion is awesome, leaves skin so soft, and smells so good, not over powering. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UpNorthMinn
fromNorthern Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The only lotion my skin liked.
 April 21, 2013
"I have had skin issues the past 6 months due to mercury leaking from dental work. My Naturopath worked with me in prescribing appropriate detoxes but during this time my facial skin became extremely sensitive to lotions for moisturizing and restoring my skin. I tried many (10 or so) different organic lotions but the EO French Lavender was the ONLY one my skin would accept. So I highly recommend it, and my Naturopath also said this is an excellent lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aromasmom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite body lotion.
 January 14, 2013
"I am very particular about scents, and textures. I have tried a lot of body lotions, and this is my all time favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy111
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
True Lavender Scent
 January 13, 2013
"I love this lotion. It contains the right ratio of cream and oil so it glides on and disappears quickly. I have grown my own lavender for years and this lotion has a true lavender scent. I will purchase this again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilesalot
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 15, 2012
"Wonderful smell, slides on skin smoothly, does not leave behind a greasy residue. A product I always go back to!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveleighsun
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural lavender at it's best!
 January 23, 2012
"One of the reason's I love EO products is because they're so close to ACTUAL LAVENDER. Natural ingredients. aromas, the thickness of the lotion stays with me! No phoniness w/ EO"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vstephens7
EO Lavender Body Lotion
 November 3, 2011
"I love the way this lotion feels, smells and works on my skin (it's not too greasy yet provides great moisture)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucyjane
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Scent
 August 17, 2011
"This has the best lavender scent of all lavender lotions I've used. It makes my skin feel soft and hydrated, very soothing. I've been using it for years, and plan to for many more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TooMuchArsenic
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Anything EO is nice
 July 14, 2011
"This is a good every-day lotion. During periods where my skin might be extra-dry, though, I need much more than this and go for a 'butter' cream. The trick is finding organics but it can be done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveEOlotioneveryday
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love this product
 March 24, 2011
"use this product every day. my husband says my skin is always so smooth and soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TShafer
Been using this for years
 May 25, 2010
"I love EO lotion! Its not expensive, uses all natural products, keeps your skin long lasting smooth and moist! I'm always satisfied with my purchases from EO!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaclyn
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very High Quality Lavendar Lotion
 February 7, 2010
"Beautiful lavendar scent that gives your skin a fresh soothing feeling. I use on my arms every night before bed as it has a relaxing quality. [As with all lavendar products, not to be used on children.]"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ELAD
 September 8, 2009
"This lotion goes on smooth and has the light, wonderful scent of lavender. I enjoy this and other EO products that I have tried.
I plan to order this lotion again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solonia
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the best
 February 20, 2009
"topical i've found for this price...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitshopper1
fromNC
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great aroma
 July 26, 2008
"Strong aroma of lavender, works well for hands, arms and legs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxycuttie
fromNew york,Brooklyn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
this lotion is very good
 June 7, 2008
"I would definitely recommend this lotion because when you put it on you feel a sensation of tingling and its a good moisturizer it last for 24hr until your next shower and the scent is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Lotion French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fluffy
Best lavender products!
 August 16, 2007
"EO gets the scent just right with real French Lavender. This lotion is my old-stand-by-favorite-can't-live-without-it-perfection-in-a-bottle. They use quality natural ingredients that are actually good for you. I use it every day. It's not greasy, but it moisturizes well. It feels good on the skin, sinks in nicely. Try it; you can't go wrong. And the price is great, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next