Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz

For All Skin Types. A nourishing and protective moisturizer that applies easily and is quickly absorbed leaving skin smooth and soft. Very precious Rose Essential Oils and Chamomile combine to nurture and calm. Rose Essential Oils restore and rejuvenate skin. Oat Betaglucan moisturizes and soothes irritated skin and promotes skin firmness. Rice Proteins penetrate deeply to diminish fine lines. Vitamins E and A improve skin elasticity with powerful antioxidants. Mango Seed Butter and Olive Wax moisturize and protect skin. Organic Jojoba Oil lightly conditions skin restoring softness naturally. Organic Calendula Chamomile and White Tea botanicals harmonize and nourish skin. Long held as a symbol of purity the lotus flower is an inspiring gift of nature. Found in murky waters the lotus produces blossoms that are radiant and pure.  . EO® is a leading manufacturer of natural and organic products that are great for you and the earth. It is a small family owned and operated business located in Marin County California.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dvorah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gives me soft skin that smells good
 April 7, 2014
"A little bit good a long way. I've ordered this lotion along with the shower gel twice and I have not been disappointed. It keeps my skin soft and the uniquely beautiful scent lasts all day. You can't smell much rose, but the combination of scents is really intoxicating without being heavy or perfumey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stinky!
 January 30, 2014
"As soon as I got this I noticed the awful scent of patchouli......stinky! What happened to the rose & camomile scent? Had to return it....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenLiving22
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Spa in a bottle
 November 21, 2013
"Best smelling all natural lotion I have found! Everyone asks me what I'm wearing when I have it on. If you can bottle up the smell of a tranquil spa or beautiful earthy smell of a calm spirit, then this is it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
twistee
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ugh! Patchouli
 June 7, 2013
"How did I miss this? I read the ingredients and somehow didn't see that this product had Patchouli in it. It is unfortunate because the lotion smells nice at the onset but the rose fades away and what you're left with is the pervasive smell of Patchouli. Yuck! It smells like stinky feet and hippies. The 60's are over! Stop using Patchouli!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PT723
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 10, 2013
"Great lotion. Goes on smooth and non-greasy. Skin feels quenched into next day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dorleen
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works
 November 15, 2012
"The lotion works great and feels good. The only bad thing is the lavender smell over powers any other smell or else it would get 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisturizing; wonderful fragrance
 August 19, 2012
"I love the EO Lavender Oil so was anxious to try their lotion. This is lightweight yet extremely moisturizing & lasts throughout the day. The fragrance is soft and beautiful. I will definitely try other lotions by EO. This is a brand that doesn't disappoint!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earnest
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Yummy Smell
 July 3, 2012
"It moisturizes fine, but the smell is why I wear it. My skin is really sun damaged, so need super powered moisturizers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DreamsComeTrue
fromEmmaus, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just an "eh" product
 January 19, 2012
"I was drawn to this product because of the size, and because of the description of "rose & chamomile." I didn't smell any rose, and the chamomile was faint. It mostly smells of just a mixture of oils, which is nice, but a bit deceiving. Also, the moisture is short lived. Overall, I won't be getting this product again, but do like that it's all natural and it works for now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bibi326
fromtexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Purchase
 September 28, 2011
"Lovely product, great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mads
fromAustin tx
Love this lotion
 August 31, 2011
"Smells great and makes my skin so soft, I can even skip a few days at a time. Lovely blend. Also love the hand soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessicanne333
 July 8, 2011
"this lotion smells amazing and is nice and protecting...i like the glycerine in it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josie57
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
josie 57 ca.
 June 6, 2011
"love this lotion.. smell is wonderful can;t live without it
wonderful problem
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenqueenA
 May 23, 2011
"very soft and gentle on skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mama4health
fromnorthern CALI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nice and creamy
 March 28, 2009
"I loved the smell and it soaks in fast and doesn't leave my skin oily but soft. I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eidos
fromHI
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nice
 May 27, 2008
"it's not too creamy and melted into my skin easily. The smell is not like rose but more like geranium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elena
Excellent
 September 3, 2007
"Excellent product. Moisturizes without being oily. A bit difficult to get out of the container and pricier than the standard lotions from mass market companies but it is hopefully made of better products. Has a lovely mild essential oil scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyngeo
excellent effective lotion
 May 28, 2007
"Lotion is non-greasy and melts into the skin. Love the scent...subtle, not over-powering. Leaves my skin feeling silky, soft, nicely moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Everyday Body Lotion Rose and Chamomile -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product