Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz

Moisture Rich. Color Treated Hair. Nourish: chamomile essential oil rose absolute. Vibrant Color: sunflower & green tea extracts hibiscus. Hydrate: panthenol glycerin. Fortify: quinoa protein. Revitalize: gotu kola. Condition: oils of jojoba coconut & olive. Long held as a symbol of purity the lotus flower is an inspiring gift of nature. Found in murky waters the lotus produces blossoms that are radiant and pure. Paraben Free. Polysorbate Free. Disodium EDTA Free. Sodium Laureth/Lauryl Sulfate Free. Protective and Hydration EO® Rose & Chamomile Conditioner combines beneficial ingredients in a moisture rich conditioner to enhance color while providing a protective barrier to processed or chemically treated hair. A Protective Complex and therapeutic botanicals leave hair soft shiny and color rich.  . Rose Absolute and Chamomile Essential Oil improve circulation accentuate highlights calm and soothe scalp. Gotu Kola revitalizes hair follicles to improve hair growth and health. Quinoa Protein high in Amino Acids fortifies conditions and repairs health. Hibiscus rich in Alpha Hydroxy and Amino Acids  rehydrates keratin fibers adding luster and smoothness. Panthenol and Glycerin aid in moisture retention increasing elasticity and thickening hair. Essential Fatty Acids from Sunflower and Green Tea Extracts rich in antioxidants protect the hair to lock in rich vibrant color.
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
9 out of 14(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
drdupont11
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
makes hair oily
 August 30, 2013
"I like this product as a conditioning oil, but it needs to be washed out. I tried to use it as an anti-frizz serum, but it made my hair oily. I only used the number of drops per the directions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mo77
fromLong Island New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells good, great detangler
 July 30, 2012
"I could do without the chamomile but I love this conditioner (and matching shampoo) anyway"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Val40
fromJunction City, Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Product
 January 17, 2012
"This is an excellent product for natural, kinky hair. Quinoa protein softens the hair. I dilute the conditioner with water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Contains Silicones
 October 9, 2011
"This is a very heavy conditioner best for thick, coarse and dry hair. It does contain non-water soluble silicones which will build up in the hair, requiring a clarifying shampoo or vinegar rinse to get out. This conditioner was not for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ranchogal
 April 21, 2011
"It really smells more like beer than roses, but leaves a nice smooth feel to my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smell is a killer
 April 21, 2011
"Great company, great products. this shampoo and conditioner have a terrible smell. Rose? Chamomile? wrong bush!
Don't stop buying their other products.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Candelese
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good natural conditioner
 July 9, 2010
"Great smell and feel but not as moisturizing as I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMoose
fromNew Hampshire
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent for long hair!
 November 24, 2009
"This rose/chamomile conditioner is really great for detangling my long thick hair. I first tried it because I read about the damaging chemicals that are in hair care products, and I wanted to find something natural. Happily, this EO conditioner is made of natural ingredients. After only one use, I was hooked. My hair combs out easily, dries soft as silk, and what shine! I get tons of compliments. That first bottle lasted me for months, too! No artificial fragrance, either, but it smells good. Yep, I'm hooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariesjb
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome!
 October 13, 2009
"I really like this conditioner. It's moisturizing and makes it really easy to detangle my hair. I also really love the way it smells. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle, but I've looked on other sites and this was the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tiny07
fromFL
Gender:Female
Good conditioner
 September 23, 2008
"Left hair feeling very moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayC
fromL.A., Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Finally a good conditioner
 July 22, 2008
"I've tried a lot of shampoos and conditioners that were chemical free, but they never worked well and always seemed so foreign. This is the only brand so far that I like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinatuner
Awesome for dry hair
 April 26, 2007
"If you have dry hair, this is an awesome conditioner. It will leave your hair silky and shiny and smelling wonderful. Unlike some dry hair conditioners, your hair will be fluffy and not flat. Like all shampoos and conditioners, you may have the best results if you alternate products each time you wash your hair. Hard to beat for the price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CutiePie
Not Pleased
 February 7, 2007
"This smells really good in the bottle.... but it STINKS once you've actually used it! The smell is overwhelming!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product