Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz

Moisture Rich. Color Treated Hair. Protect & Restore. Paraben and Gluten Free. A protective hydrating formula safe for color-treated or dry hair. Our intense Protective Complex uses sunflower extract to moisturize and protect hair. Camellia leaf sunflower and hibiscus extracts naturally guard vibrant true color and shine.  . Key Botanical Ingredients. Organic olive jojoba & coconut oils quinoa protein sunflower seed extract rose absolute essential oil.
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 out of 18(72%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monijay
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
keeps my silver hair gleaming!
 March 23, 2015
"i use the conditioner as a leave in rather than a wash out conditioner and it works like a charm. because it's for color treated hair it keeps my silver hair sparkling and i don't have to worry about a bunch of synthetic ingredients or chemicals that could cause yellow or blue overtones. this conditioner is a keeper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okym
fromNew York NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is excellent and good value!
 March 15, 2015
"I've been using this product for years. I love its scent. it works after dyed hair very well and makes my hear very sleek."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineM
fromFarmingdale, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this
 October 2, 2014
"I have tried a few different EO shampoos/conditioners but this by far is my favorite. I have fine frizzy hair and this helps to minimize the frizz and makes my hair shiny and soft. I have finally found my perfect conditioner. Doesn't weigh my hair down either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyCryssi
great for type 4 natural hair
 July 7, 2014
"I use this along with the Chamomile and Honey Shampoo!!!! Very moisturizing and great slip...I go through the bottle quickly because I use it for my weekly co-washes too!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
drdupont11
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
makes hair oily
 August 30, 2013
"I like this product as a conditioning oil, but it needs to be washed out. I tried to use it as an anti-frizz serum, but it made my hair oily. I only used the number of drops per the directions."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mo77
fromLong Island New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells good, great detangler
 July 30, 2012
"I could do without the chamomile but I love this conditioner (and matching shampoo) anyway"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Val40
fromJunction City, Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Product
 January 17, 2012
"This is an excellent product for natural, kinky hair. Quinoa protein softens the hair. I dilute the conditioner with water."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Contains Silicones
 October 9, 2011
"This is a very heavy conditioner best for thick, coarse and dry hair. It does contain non-water soluble silicones which will build up in the hair, requiring a clarifying shampoo or vinegar rinse to get out. This conditioner was not for me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ranchogal
 April 21, 2011
"It really smells more like beer than roses, but leaves a nice smooth feel to my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smell is a killer
 April 21, 2011
"Great company, great products. this shampoo and conditioner have a terrible smell. Rose? Chamomile? wrong bush!
Don't stop buying their other products.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Candelese
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good natural conditioner
 July 9, 2010
"Great smell and feel but not as moisturizing as I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMoose
fromNew Hampshire
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent for long hair!
 November 24, 2009
"This rose/chamomile conditioner is really great for detangling my long thick hair. I first tried it because I read about the damaging chemicals that are in hair care products, and I wanted to find something natural. Happily, this EO conditioner is made of natural ingredients. After only one use, I was hooked. My hair combs out easily, dries soft as silk, and what shine! I get tons of compliments. That first bottle lasted me for months, too! No artificial fragrance, either, but it smells good. Yep, I'm hooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariesjb
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome!
 October 13, 2009
"I really like this conditioner. It's moisturizing and makes it really easy to detangle my hair. I also really love the way it smells. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle, but I've looked on other sites and this was the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tiny07
fromFL
Gender:Female
Good conditioner
 September 23, 2008
"Left hair feeling very moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayC
fromL.A., Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Finally a good conditioner
 July 22, 2008
"I've tried a lot of shampoos and conditioners that were chemical free, but they never worked well and always seemed so foreign. This is the only brand so far that I like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinatuner
Awesome for dry hair
 April 26, 2007
"If you have dry hair, this is an awesome conditioner. It will leave your hair silky and shiny and smelling wonderful. Unlike some dry hair conditioners, your hair will be fluffy and not flat. Like all shampoos and conditioners, you may have the best results if you alternate products each time you wash your hair. Hard to beat for the price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CutiePie
Not Pleased
 February 7, 2007
"This smells really good in the bottle.... but it STINKS once you've actually used it! The smell is overwhelming!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Conditioner Protective Rose and Chamomile -- 8.4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product