Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz

Love Life. Live Clean. Naturally Gentle for the Entire Family. Aloe Vera Peppermint Essential Oil Tea Tree Essential Oil Chamomile White Tea Calendula. Our extremely mild and richly foaming formula deeply cleanses and nourishes even the most sensitive skin with pure and soothing botanicals. Refreshing Peppermint works synergistically with healing Tea Tree to refresh and restore skin radiance. Cool soothing Peppermint Essential Oil awakens; Tea Tree Essential Oil protects and restores balance. Organic Calendula Chamomile and White Tea botanicals harmonize and replenish skin. Gentle Coconut Cleansing Complex creates a mild and gentle foam. pH Balanced and Biodegradable to clean without drying hands.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PotomacGal
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tea Tree Hand Soap
 October 24, 2012
"I love this hand soap! I have the bottle at my kitchen sink and use it throughout the day. The smell is great and it makes my hands feel nice and fresh!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KipsterD
fromEdmond, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wife and me both like it and use it!
 July 12, 2012
"Just feels good. No more over-drying of the hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
italwaysworksout
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 1, 2011
"I love the way this smells and it doesn't dry my hands out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rosesim5
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great smelling soap
 April 16, 2010
"I really love the fresh clean scent of the peppermint and the cleansing aspects of the tea tree oil. The product is a bit pricey and not something I would splurge for everyday!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendyRN
fromCentral Coast, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this soap!
 February 15, 2010
"This is one of my favorite handsoaps! The smell is so refreshing and energizing! Decent price at Vitacost also!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CJS123
"New and improved" not always an improvement.
 February 3, 2010
"According to EO's own site, this product has been "newly reformulated." The change is not for the better. Formerly, this soap had a wonderful peppermint "kick"--not too sweet [probably due to the tea tree component] but very refreshing. Now it is just vaguely cool-smelling with only a hint of peppermint, and one actually smelled bad. Placed an order through Vitacost in December 2009 and another in January 2010, so the soaps have not sat long enough to go stale. Was a fan of this product for many years, but won't be buying it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like2hike
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EO - superb soap
 November 24, 2009
"I fell in love with EO soap when I purchased it at a local store - then was thrilled to see Vitacost's super price. A friend who works in printing comments that after she'd used EO peppermint and tree oil liquid soap for less than one week, she noticed her hands were softer and not dry as they had been before with other soaps. Because of her work, she has to wash her hands frequently; she won't use anything else other than EO peppermint & tea tree oil soap! It's a favorite of mine, as well.!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fluffy
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of my "must-haves".
 July 14, 2009
"There is always a bottle of EO Peppermint & Tea Tree Handsoap on my kitchen counter. The scent is fresh and clean and REAL, not like the commercial detergent-based soaps. It fights fish or garlic smells without being harsh. I just love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
7524kes
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great scent but little pricey
 December 2, 2008
"I'd like it to be a little more moisturizing and lower price to warrant 5 stars, but it really does smell lovely and was a nice splurge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissDLB
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice Product
 May 16, 2008
"Very mild, non-drying. Nice, clean scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammy45
Fantastic
 October 8, 2007
"I really love this soap for how soft it leaves my hands PLUS the smell is absolutely wonderful!!
The convenience of a pump is just an added plus as it doesn't take much so you can control the usage
Two thumbs up
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tassili
Love This Soap
 October 5, 2007
"I keep one at every sink, and even sent one to my sister for her kids. It works good, smells great, and is a great buy from this site. I already trust the brand, and getting it less than the in-store cost makes me happy.
This is a great, natural product, anti-bacterial soap!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
magsvizsla
Essential Oil Hand Soap
 September 24, 2007
"Smells very nice and refreshing. I have dry skin and it is just not moisturizing enough for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kp01
Great value
 September 7, 2007
"You only need a small drop of this hand soap to get lots of suds, and it smells great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this soap
 August 3, 2007
"We use this soap in our kitchen and we just love the natural clean smell. It doesn't have a perfume smell like most products do. The ingredients are of a good quality and it is very effective in cleaning your hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimizhusband
My Chiropractor uses this hand soap
 June 30, 2007
"I know it is just soap, but this is a quality product. I have tried a variety (though not all, of course) of the pump liquid soaps. This is our family's preferred. It smells clean, lathers just enough, and cleans well.
My local physician uses this soap in his office."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Peppermint and Tea Tree -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product