Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz

Love Life. Live Clean. Cleans and Moistuizes with Rich Lather and Pure Essential Oils. A clean naturally fragrant simple pleasure available at every sink. Made with a careful blend of essential oils and naturals ingredients. Lather up. Wind down.  . Key Botanical Ingredients: Organic chamomile calendula & white  tea extracts aloe vera thyme flower & eucalyptus essential oils.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cynb
Gender:Female
great soap
 April 17, 2014
"Love this soap, smells great, wonderful ingredients and works. What more could you want in a soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iloveadeal
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful smelling hand soap!
 February 25, 2014
"I use this soap to make my own foaming hand soap at home for a fraction of the cost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IberianRider
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans, but don't like the smell
 October 21, 2013
"This is a very strong smelling soap - so you had better like the scent! My husband calls it 'hospital soap', and I am about to stick it under the sink, into the old product graveyard...
It does clean, however."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Primavera
fromIowa City, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drying
 January 27, 2013
"I bought a gallon this hand soap based on the positive reviews, as I like lemon and eucalyptus. I find that it dries out my hands to the point that I'm unable to use it in winter. Also, the consistency is more of a gel, and I have to dilute it in order to pour it into smaller dispensers. For those who like a good-quality, natural, citrus-scented hand soap, I recommend ShiKai Very Clean liquid hand soap, which leaves my hands soft and comfortable."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ImaLady
My favorite hand soap
 December 13, 2011
"I really like this product. Has a clean, fresh scent. Both my husband and I like it. The only drawback is the packaging. For some reason, every dispenser I've ever received starts leaking after use, and the gooey soap runs down the side, making it a bit messy. It's not enough to make me stop using it, and that's the only thing I don't like about this product. Overall very good soap. And no parabens!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montrosemustang
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells Great!
 November 7, 2011
"This soap is a little more drying than I wish it was. Other than that, I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsAmp
fromPA
Age:25-34
Eucalyptus smell too overpowering
 April 2, 2011
"I think the quality of the soap was great just could barely smell the lemon, the Eucalyptus smell was much too overpowering for both my husband and I."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsrule
Best hand soap!
 January 18, 2011
"This hand soap is the best I've used. It is gentle yet it also kills germs. It is great for contact lens users as it doesn't leave residue on your skin. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crofootski
Age:55-64
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 20, 2009
"We really like these organic liquid soaps, as our household is gradually moving to using and eating organic products. And the Lemon & Eucalyptus scent is wonderful, not too strong like the Lavender scent.
Love these EO Essential Oil Liquid Soaps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
travelluver
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product but scent smells like herbs
 June 30, 2009
"I do like the EO products very well. High quality & has what I do and don't want in my products. It has a thicker soapy foam, not watery as some liquid soaps are. This scent is very paticular though & might not appeal to everybody. I like Eucalyptus & Lemon seperately but together these are very herby or spicy smelling. Honestly I hate the scent. If you are going for a herby scent or a masculine scent than this is for you. It also leaves a lingering scent on your hands so if you like it then it will be with you but if you hate it then you'll be using something else or masking the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melodizzles
fromAthens, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great smelling and cleaning
 October 30, 2008
"I bought this for my guest bathroom. Mostly my boyfriend's friends use that room and they all seem to like the clean (not too girly) fragrance. It cleans the car grease of their hands just fine too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soapy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EO
 October 20, 2008
"EO products are high quality--the scent is great. Its a little bit of luxury."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
REFRESHING CRISP SCENT AND GENTLE ON YOUR HANDS
 November 14, 2007
"I love the fact that EO is natural and organic. We use all three of the EO scented liquid hand soaps available here at Vitacost. They clean well and are gentle on your hands; very effective if your hands are greasy too. No irritating harsh chemicals to worry about. The Lemon and Eucalyptus scent is crisp and fresh. Also, a little goes a long way. If EO has any other scents, I would love to try them too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Liquid Hand Soap Lemon & Eucalyptus -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product