Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(9,084)
Multivitamins(13,047)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,342)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chlorella or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets

Green SuperFood. Non-GMO Validated. Source Naturals Chlorella is a complete protein as well as a rare vegan source of vitamin B-12 made from pure 100% algae. it is also a good source of iron and vitamin A. Research suggests that chlorella may also help support the health of the liver and the immune system. Source Naturals Chlorella is non-GMO and does not contain any animal products or animal-derived ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBroadview Heights, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality product
 September 17, 2013
" I believe that it does what it is intended to do. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the only one we take and will not change..
 August 7, 2013
" it is the best in our opinion... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Keeping my family healthy!
 September 24, 2012
" This is a great broken cell wall chlorella tablet, which is very important. For the price, it is the best out there! I will continue to buy it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcountry IL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I need this as my Holistic Doctor recommends
 August 3, 2012
" Working fine, I need to take 3 a day. Hoping to cut back in the future. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelaware
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Why Pay More?
 January 11, 2012
" I see alot of Chlorella out there for sale for 3 times this amount, or more. It's broken walled, smells funky, and you can feel it when injested. Everything chlorella should be, in my eyes. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
chlorella
 December 18, 2011
" It is a great product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well to Cleanse your System.
 November 12, 2010
" I take it daily. Do not take on an empty stomach! Take an hour or two after you eat. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColdspring, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality and Dosage Excellent
 March 13, 2008
" Many Chlorella tablets have you taking 6 to 15 per day and I just can't/won't do that. This Source Naturals you only take two tablets per day and that is far more manageable for me.
The quality is excellent and I would recommend these to anyone who wishes to take Chlorella to detox their system.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT FOR TRAVEL.
 April 28, 2007
" THIS PRODUCT IS CONVIENENT AND EASY TO TAKE. IT IS ESPECIALLY GOOD WHEN TRAVELING BECAUSE THIS IS A TABLET FORM. GREAT PRODUCT TO CLEANSE YOUR SYSTEM. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Chlorella -- 500 mg - 100 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product