Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,840)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,147)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Candida & Yeast Management or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules

Your Best Natural Defense. An Herbal Formula. We all have good and bad bacteria in our system. Yeast Defense works with the body's natural system to support a healthy yeast balance. Yeast Defense offers an advanced herbal formula of caprylic acid pau d' arco and grape fruit seed extract to support your body in its efforts to stay balanced. The probiotic bacteria in this product are cultured using a combination of vitamins minerals and dairy proteins. Though the culture medium is removed before encapsulation there may be traces of dairy in this product.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
17 out of 23(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frugalcustomer
fromSouth United States
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 December 5, 2012
"if you have a problem with yeast this product really helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthygirll
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Couldn't take
 April 6, 2012
"Yeast Defense seems to help other people but after taking it for for a couple of weeks, I threw it out. I would take it with breakfast and the garlic taste would repeat on me for hours afterward. Very unpleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 11, 2011
"I have not noticed anything special about this product. Do not know if it is working or not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yamulka
fromCentral California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Reliable product
 July 9, 2011
"I liked the effectiveness of this product pretty well, however the garlic in this came back on me for hours after I would take it. Other than craving spaghetti and garlic bread I thought this was a good formulation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jaks1997
fromNew Albany, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 17, 2010
"Works well, but I like NSI Yeast Clean better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roweboat09
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 February 20, 2010
"I have taken many yeast killing supplements but this is the one I always come back to. I notice an improvement in my symptoms almost immediately. It is strong so don't take it on an empty stomach. It has, at times, upset my stomach mildly but it is worth it. If you are serious about killing some yeast you are going to have to suffer a little and at least in this case the suffering is for something - these pills work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HealthyMom10
Yeast Defense
 February 14, 2010
"I didn't like the effectiveness of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyWoman
fromSacramento
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yeast Defense
 October 7, 2009
"Great product, easy to take.would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aromagirl
 May 23, 2009
"Not sure if it really works yet - natural products always take longer. Easy to take, no taste. Has good ingredients for overgrowth of candida in the body - I will keep using it. Only time will tell !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy80
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very effective
 March 26, 2009
"it really works, very effetive after I took it one week"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginnia
fromSeattle,WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 30, 2008
"I have been using this product for 20 years. I'm very pleased to find that I can buy twice as much of it ,for less than the cost of one bottle ,at the super market. MY only regret is that I didn't go online sooner. I could really have saved quite a bit of money. The product speaks for itself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
honest1
fromPleasanton, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Never Again!
 August 11, 2008
"I was surprised to read all of the positive reviews on this product (except for 1) because both my husband and I had bad experiences on Yeast Defense! Nausea, bad gas, stomach cramps...very uncomfortable. Tried taking it for a couple more days to see if our bodies would adjust...didn't happen! Didn't last more than 4 days on this and we suffered through all of them!
I have read a lot about yeast and was anxious to get healthier. At this point, I'll keep my yeast! I have always had a sensitive stomach but my husband does NOT, so go figure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DaisyChain
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not for me...
 August 8, 2008
"This may work well for others, but I felt bloated and unwell on it. Since I'm sensitive to herbs, I'm blaming my reaction on the Pau D'Arco bark ingredient. I continue to rely on NSI's Yeast Management formula. Great stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopper2
Works Well
 July 18, 2007
"A good price for a product that works very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TechiMi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 May 24, 2007
"I first stumbled upon this at the local shop rite, and was pleased to find it here for less. It's always worked quite well for me. Helps with digestion too. It's nice to no longer feel totally food intolerant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katt
Will buy again.
 March 31, 2007
"We are pleased with this product and will buy it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nutrition Now Yeast Defense® -- 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product