Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz

May Reduce Cholesterol. No Carbohydrates. Suitable for Vegetarians. Naturade Veg™ protein booster is an important product for people who exclude meat and dairy from their usual diet. It's concentrated protein with NO carbohydrate. Naturade Veg is ideal for someone trying to manage their carbohydrate intake.  . Naturade Veg™ supplies a unique combination of all-vegetable proteins plus lysine and methionine to match the amino acid profile of animal protein and assure that you get all the essential amino acids your body can't produce on its own. It's fortified with vitamin B12 and calcium nutrients commonly missing in the vegetarian diet. This product has absolutely no animal egg or dairy derivatives.  . One 8 oz serving of Naturade Veg™ supplies 25 grams of Soy Protein. The Food and Drug Administration has agreed that 25 grams of Soy Protein may reduce the risk of heart disease when used in a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol. Over 40 clinical studies have shown that Soy Protein helps lower total and LDL cholesterol. Other studies suggests Soy Protein benefits in easing the transition through menopause and in supporting bone health.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Review 1 for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovenow
Gender:Female
We love this
 July 9, 2014
"We use this every morning, mixed with chocolate almond milk. Great start before a morning walk. We have used this for years & haven't found anything we like better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fuzzymaxsam
fromRogers, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great
 June 15, 2012
"I make a health drink everyday. I add this because I know that I don't get enough veggie's. This mixes well and taste good with anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SisterD
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Essential!
 May 12, 2012
"I love this protein powder. Use it in my breakfast smoothie every day. Don't know what I'd do without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowyowl
 March 2, 2010
"Love your products! Fast & Easy to order!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auspicious
fromFL, TX, LA & Singapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's the best protein powder on the market.
 May 6, 2009
"This has been my breakfast for the past 10 years. I add fresh fruit that I've frozen, a little unsweeten juice & off to work I go. No artificial color, foods or sugar. It's great for an "after work-out" boost too. I can't & won't live without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rajo
fromMadison, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein booster
 December 16, 2008
"I have used this product for years now. It tastes good in orange juice, and it supplies full amino acids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tgmfromnc
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Naturade Protein
 June 9, 2008
"Naturade protein supplements provide a superior mixture of all natural protein and carbohydrate. They offer a range of products with and without soy. The Veg Protein Booster is an excellent choice for vegetarians. The powder has little inherent flavor, but it mixes very well in juice or milk, and it can be added directly to a bowl of organic breakfast cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
star431
great for protein shakes
 March 13, 2008
"This was pretty good in a shake mixed with milk, banana, and ground flax seed. I don't think I could drink it just mixed in milk or water alone though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minx
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent choice
 March 1, 2008
"Of all the protein powders I have tried, I like this one the best. I always come back to this one, and although I am a big soy advocate, I like the mixed vegetarian proteins sources that this product offers. I mix it with orange juice in the blender and find the taste the least offensive of all that I've tried. In fact, I like the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fourminutemiler
fromBellevue, Washington
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Protein Powder You Can Buy
 November 21, 2007
"Naturade Veg Booster is the best protein supplement you can buy. Its the only non-dariy protein that uses Soy, Pea & Rice proteins. Vs. Soy only, Rice only etc. Also included is corn bran, apple fiber, pea fiber & oat fiber. The balance of amio acids is also exellent. The "natural flavor" version is what i recommend. No sugar, flavors etc. Mixes well into Juice, smothies, hot cereal. Add to apple juice (1 part) & water (2parts) and then shake it up, pure over cold cereal or use instead of milk, rice or soy drink when mixing baked goods."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Naturade Veg™ Protein Booster Natural -- 26.04 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product