Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz

Complete Nutrition with 20 Vitamins & Minerals. Vanilla Flavor. 14g of Protein. Genisoy Positively You.  . We all crave positive energy to help us through our stressful day. Genisoy's delicious all natural protein bars shakes and snacks are packed with the protein and nutrients to power you all day long. At Genisoy we believe you should feel positive about nutrition and your life.  . Workout. Refuel and relax after the gym with a Genisoy fruit smoothie. Add blueberries or raspberries for an anitoxidant punch.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Review 1 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DustyRose59
fromMedford, OR
GREAT PRODUCT
 May 29, 2014
"I love the Genisoy protein powders very much. I add the vanilla to my oatmeal in the morning for added flavor as well as rounding out my breakfast. I'm very happy with the flavor. It took me quite awhile to find a powder that I actually enjoyed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
howe
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 May 9, 2014
"We love GeniSoy Protein Shake, especially in the summer. It is absolutely delicious when blended with fruit (I freeze fruit for mine) and water or soy milk. Good meal replacement for breakfast or lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Spiritwalker
fromDunedin, New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awful gritty, strong soy
 February 25, 2014
"Awful, gritty, strong soy flavour. Have tried in water and skim milk, even though you shouldn't have to with a shake product, and both are just as bad. At a guess, this is more a soy protein powder than a proper 'shake' mix. Hope to find a way to use this up in baking - otherwise absolutely unpalatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirone
fromupstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dr. approved
 June 23, 2013
"My Chiropractor/nutritionist Dr. wanted to read the label on this shake mix when I told her I had started using it. She warned me that nutritionally, some of these mixes do more harm than good. She was very impressed with the ingredients, and the balance of nutrients it provides. She now recommends Genisoy shake mix to other patients. The price is great, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCOG
fromRaritan, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product tastes great!
 September 27, 2012
"I have been using Genisoy Protein Powder for several years. I love the taste and the fact that I can get my protein without having to eat something. I put the recommended amount in milk (although recently to save money I've started using powdered milk in water) and I add ice cubes, a banana and a medley of frozen berries. Makes a wonderful tasting and healthy breakfast. It keeps me full until lunchtime. Then have the same thing using the chocolate flavored powder with the banana but skip the berries and add extra ice cubes. I don't use the berries because I like to also eat a protein bar with lunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floford
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great shake
 March 22, 2012
"I really enjoy all the different flavors of these shakes but this is my favorite at least right now. Product mixes easily with just a spoon if you like a pudding instead of a shake- adding less water. Love the added vitamins and minerals- with no vitaminlike taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheshe1
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Genisoy Vanilla
 January 8, 2012
"This product is part of my everyday diet. It is an ingredient in my breakfast shake for too many years to recall. By having a delicious shake every A.M. I start the day without having to make choices that could add unwanted calories. A scoop of Genisoy with flax seed and additional herbs and a fruit keeps me satisfied until my lunch break at 1P.M."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tyrolean
fromnyc ny
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Health
 January 14, 2011
"Great product & Great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bluebug47
Not Product Advertised
 May 19, 2010
"I have purchased from VITACOST for years and have always been satisfied however, this particular product clearly states on the package FAT FREE/NO CHOLESTEROL and the product that is being delivered is not as advertised. It is not Fat Free/No Cholesterol and I requested another one since I thought it may be an error in order picking but the very same product was shipped to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justluckie
fromsunshine state
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Get healthy
 September 14, 2009
"I make a fruit smoothie with GeniSoy Soy Protein powder every morning and it gives me the energy I need to deal with my energetic 5 yr old daughter, run my business, clean house, cut the grass and exercise on top of all that no other product I have found can keep me going like that. Thanks GeniSoy.
My shakes contain GeniSoy powder, lite soy milk, half a banana, a handful frozen cranberries, & 4 frozen strawberries. enjoy
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hadassah
Great product!
 September 6, 2009
"I look forward to drinking this protein shake almost every morning! Vanilla is my favorite compared to chocolate, and I mix fruit and soy milk with this and it tastes great. I needed a protein shake because I started eating according to my blood type, and this shake satisfies me for about 3 hours and fits the requirements for what my body needs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CasienAllergy
fromSlidell, La
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pure Soy Protein
 June 17, 2009
"I use this all the time.! I cannot have Egg Protein products OR
Milk Protein Products. This mixes well & tastes great. Able to use with many additives!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BKLeelee
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Taste Great !
 May 9, 2009
"Great drink and fantastic when mixed with fruit !!! Helps cut
the late night munchies & filling.
I have also purchased the Strawberry flavor too.
I will purchase again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nelli
fromeast hartford, ct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice
 March 10, 2009
"Good stuff, taste great not chalky as some of the others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowergardenlady
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Great to gain & maintain weight
 January 18, 2009
"My doctor wanted me to have a protein drink for the protein intake, and be able to gain and maintain weight. We're both pleased with what this shake has done for me. I gained the weight I needed to, and was then able to maintain it while getting enough protein. The powder tastes awful and is grainy unless you mix it in well with enough flavors so you don't taste it. Done right you won't taste it, and you'll be happy with it. For three years I've had a protein shake every day with soy milk and a lot of other ingredients, which I change according to my tastes. I highly recommend this product if you need to gain weight or maintain it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prkidd
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 September 5, 2008
"My wife loves this product. She drinks it two to three times a day. It helps her control her hunger. She has tried different products, but this one is her favorite. This product works and taste pretty good. I recommend this product to anyone who want to try a protein product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riss
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Taste great, helps with hot flashes
 August 12, 2008
"These shakes get the job done. They taste good and have great flavor. My mom loves these shake mixes and says they help out with her hot flashes. She says that she didn't notice that she wasn't having hot flashes until they returned when she ran out of the shake mix. She is a devoted Genisoy junkie now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bordergirl
fromWest Coast of US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
pretty good
 July 22, 2008
"I ordered several meal replacement items as a personal taste off and found this product to be a good taste (though naturade was a little better) and a great price. I would use this one again.
It is well made with a handfull of frozen berries added in a blended with rice milk.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leoj
a satisfying shake
 October 11, 2007
"I have been using this product for over a year and I find that the vanilla is the easiest to make many other flavored drinks with. My favorite is half a frozen banana and some kind of frozen berry. This very satisfying and the mix is very smooth and easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Vanilla -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jerri2k4
fromMichigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Purchase
 September 26, 2007
"I am truly amazed by this product. This is the first protein shake I have purchased that actually taste good. This is defintely a keeper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next