Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz

Improved Lather! Invigorate & Moisturize. Nourish Nautrally with our Botanical Blends. Invigorate  you mood Experience energizing wild mint grapefruit and lemongrass extracts in this shower gel with natural plant based cleansers. Olive Oil aloe and vitamin E help create a rich moisturizing lather.
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
54 out of 62(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzon
fromBettendorf, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the Scent!
 May 30, 2014
"At times I need to get up at 3:00am for a part-time job, this Body Wash really opens up all my senses so I am able to focus. The only drawback, no Body Lotion to compliment this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda13
I enjoy the fragrance
 March 19, 2013
"I enjoy all fragrance in the kiss my face shower gel collection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Conrada
fromoverseas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fabulous for fine hair
 February 14, 2013
"my hair is very fine and weighs down easily with products. this shampoo made my hair bouncy and shiny, which is rare for me on most days. the scent of the shampoo was very light, but very pleasant. after towl drying, my hair was somewhat knotted where it is processed, but brushed out and dried nicely...very smooth and shiny. worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromStroudsburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not sure about it yet
 November 24, 2012
"This is my first time using it .... I'm sold on their shave cream .... but this shower gel seems to war off quickly from my bathbrush ... but the final verdict isn't in yet ... I'll have to try it with other brushes and wasclothes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandi1
fromVillanova, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells great
 October 2, 2012
"This soap smells wonderful and is a great value. I will continue to order it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillAnne
 April 29, 2012
"I love this body wash. The mint and citrus smell wonderful and the wash lathers well, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
stickgirl
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not Good at All!
 December 19, 2011
"I used to LOVE Kiss MY Face Shower products and used them religiously for years, however I think they changed their formula and my last 2 purchases weren't good at all.
Still smells good, but looses lather really quickly and what used to be a little lasts a long way, is now the reverse. Too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hcinnh
fromNH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Smell but not enough bubbles.
 September 6, 2011
"I love the smell of this product... fresh invigorating natural mint. But it doesn't have a lasting lather. You must use some sort of shower puff to get any significant amount of bubbles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
119lbstogo
fromMunds Park, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
awesome stuff
 July 22, 2011
"Love the smell & lathers up nice. Doesn't go as far as i'd like it too though - by the time i'm scrubbing my feet it feels like only lather and no more soap. Still, it's great stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ldavis9972
fromSTL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 23, 2011
"Here's another one from KMF that's a keeper - fresh scent really wakes you up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jax23
another great wash
 June 17, 2011
"Exhilarating is definitely the way I feel after a morning rinse with Kiss My Face shower gel!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rottielover
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smells nice
 June 6, 2011
"Overall....pretty good product. Smells pleasant. Lathers OK. Rinses clean. Can't go wrong on any KMF products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Froggyrob
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great fragrance
 April 30, 2011
"I bought this mostly to give my morning shower an extra "kick" since I have a hard time waking up. The minty fragrance is kind of exhilarating. These Kiss My Face shower gels don't really lather like other soaps, probably because they don't have the foaming agents and other chemicals that mainstream soaps contain. So once you're used to that, these are great soaps and all the ones I've tried have really nice fragrances. These are products you can feel good about using since they're all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dals
Kiss My Face
 March 9, 2011
"If you really want the best products for a great price, Kiss my Face products can't be beat. Love everything I have bought so far and so does my daughter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janetta1d
fromSt Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hubby Loves It
 December 30, 2010
"I purchased this because I thought my husband would be more apt to using a body wash instead of bar soap if it had an exhilarating scent. It does, and he loves to use it after a workout and says it makes him feel awake in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ImMrNatural
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not what it used to be
 August 1, 2010
"I've been using this bath gel for many years & loved it. However, Kiss My Face changed the formula recently (changes not reflected on this page, BTW), removing the sodium lauryl sulfate & parabens in response to misinformation floating around the natural products community. Along with adding an inferior surfactant, they added cellulose gum to give it a thicker consistency. Where it used to have superior sudsing, need very little to work well, rinse cleanly, and smell wonderful, it now produces practically no suds, requires huge amounts to work at all, is difficult to rinse off, and has an "off" smell. I'd recommend buying almost any other brand now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
shabuchwae
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad...just not the best
 June 6, 2010
"I love KMF products. This one just didn't hit the mark for me. The scent is absolutely effervescent! That's great! But I never felt as clean as I wanted to be without using a massive amount of the product. It just doesn't lather well. So I went through the bottle in no time flat. I'll still remain faithful to KMF Products...but I won't be repeating this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaddy
fromGurnee, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Way to Wake Up!
 March 12, 2010
"This is a refreshing way to wake up
in the morning! If you look outside & see it raining, you go to your shower for a wonderful way to wake up & start your day.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blenny
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice Scent
 March 9, 2010
"I had been wanting to try this shower gel for a while and thought I would because it is such a good price here. The gel is fine and I believe it does a good job cleansing. The smell is pleasant, but it doesn't linger at all. Also, I seem to be going through the bottle very quickly. I really like using it, but I'm not sure I would purchase again because it's not terribly cost effective. I do like that it is natural and really like the Kiss My Face products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Shower Gel Early To Rise® Wild Mint & Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monksmom1234
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
great bath product
 February 15, 2010
"I love the tingle....the smell is wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next