Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz

Ultra Moisturizeer Lavender Shea. Aromatherapeutic. Lavender's calming relaxing and balancing properties are legendary. Shea Butter is wildcrafted (hand picked fruits regenerated each year from native African trees) and for centuries has been used to protect the skin from the fierce sun and the hot dry winds of the south Sahara.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
56 out of 60(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gardenan
love it
 September 11, 2014
"This is my favorite lotion. I use it for all over moisturizing every day. The scent is wonderful and it's not greasy or heavy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soaks right into dry skin. Smells great.
 September 10, 2014
"Long time favorite. Makes lovely gift from new Moms to geriatric patients. No messy residue or oily stains on clothes. Feels as good as it smells. Always in my home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperVitaCostShopper
fromUnited States
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice lotion
 August 5, 2014
"Nice lotion, nice scent, I add castor oil to this making it more moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyfour
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overall nice!
 May 19, 2014
"Overall this lotion is nice, it soothes my dry feet & hands. The shea in it is very nice. My only "complaint" is I wish it had a deeper lavender scent that lingered a bit longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyMags
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisturizing with Great Scent
 May 18, 2014
"I've been using this lotion for several months now and am glad that I made the switch. The lavender scent is relaxing and not overwhelming in strength. The lotion leaves your skin feeling soft and moisturized yet does not leave you feeling greasy.
While it does take a little bit longer to absorb into your skin than some conventional lotions, it's only 30-60 seconds longer and only when your skin was freshly wet. If applying after bathing, just make sure you towel off well and the rubbed in lotion will absorb within the minute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nursexc
fromLancaster, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great prouct both for face and hands
 March 13, 2014
"I have problem skin. This moisturizer works under my makeup without greasiness and stays on my skin at the end of the day when I need moisture after removing my makeup for the entire day. I will apply this several times over a Saturday (the day of the week I rest my face from ALL makeup products; and on that day my face gets washed several times during the day and this product applied"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniseNJ11273
fromBangor, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for dry skin
 March 12, 2014
"Great for sensitive skin. It's the only lotion I will use from now on. After this harsh winter the northeast had, my skin wasn't effected at all using this lotion on a daily basis."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthy106
fromny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2014
"Love the scent,feels nice.I like that it has natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueDragonfly
fromAstoria, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I highly recommend this wonderful lotion
 January 9, 2014
"I have used Kiss My Face lotion since it first came out (I think it was in the 1970s). I am 66 years old and have very few wrinkles. My skin is soft and smooth, like a baby's skin, even on elbows, knees and heels. I use it after showering over my entire body and face and at bedtime on my face. It has a nice subtle lavender scent and feels so good on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LovesToRead2
fromB'ville, Oklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
moisturizes my dry feet
 December 8, 2013
"I bought this for my dry feet/heels. I use it every night before going to bed. After just a few nights, my heels were already looking better and the benefit of the lavender frangrance helped me sleep a little better. It soaks into my feet nicely, but when I use it on my arms/legs I have to rub it in a little longer as it doesn't seem to soak in as well. I consider it a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatF
fromVictorville, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Does NOT contain parabens as is listed.
 October 28, 2013
"Please know that there are no longer parabens in their ingredients. I use the both the Lavender Shea Butter and the Olive and Aloe depending on my mood. They are both great products. However I live in the desert and during the winter the olive & aloe helps my skin even more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lacachis
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 October 17, 2013
"Love this product! Highly recommended because its quality, cost, and aroma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlesundog
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely Moisturizer
 March 28, 2013
"This KMF Lavender Shea moisturizer stays with me all day. I love the scent and it isn't greasy. It is a bit strange rubbing it on and working it in well, but once it's absorbed it really stays with me all day. I love the fact that Kiss My Face products are natural and safe for my skin. Also, I have many skin allergies and this product has always worked well for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good.
 March 6, 2013
"This lotion is very creamy, yet light. I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Framis
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 28, 2013
"I absolutely love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dizie
fromWestbrook, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice product
 February 23, 2013
"I love the smell of lavender so I love this. It is not greasy and goes on smooth - I combine it with Coconut butter as my legs get very dry in winter - the combination does the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCjr42love
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 December 21, 2012
"This stuff is great! doesn't leave a greasy feeling, smells wonderful- all around a good buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slyg
good lotion not too perfumy
 August 26, 2012
"This is a good Lavendar smell not stale like some of them can be.
It moisterizes very well and seems pretty gentle.
Also, and this is key, it does not smell offensive like so many lotions that co-workers wear you can smell them even after they have left the room!!
Not with this one, it is really good for the office and at home.
and it is not too expensive which has become a big issue nowadays.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flmama1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 10, 2012
"I love this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Lavender Shea Butter -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4mad
fromMedia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I have used it for years!
 July 6, 2012
"I just love the consistency and the fragrance. I have used it for years and hope to continue to do so."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next