Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz

Clinically Proven All Day Protection. Same Great Formula. Aluminum Chlorohydrate & Paraben Free. Natural Effective Cruelty Free. Be fresh! This gentle naturally safe and effective deodorant goes on clean and keeps you fresh all day.  Natural plant extracts and odor absorbing ingredients combine to give you a deodorant that really works!  . No animal ingredients artificial ingredients or animal testing.
Overall rating:
4.362 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
113 out of 127(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martii
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 April 13, 2014
"I highly recommend this product. It is the best deodorant I have found that is safe and effective for daily use. Please consider this product or many of the other Kiss My Face products for your skin and body (hair products, toothpaste and sunscreens.) You will Love Them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigDeets
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The applicator is easy to use
 April 11, 2014
"This product is the best I have used since I began using deodorant some 40 years ago. The protection is awesome and I feel fresh all day long. I highly recommend this to anyone desiring round the clock protection. Does not leave any residue whatsoever. Great job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonnjac4
fromRI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Let it Dry
 March 3, 2014
"Some say this product is not strong enough. I disagree just let it dry all the way and it works great. If it wipes off on your clothes it can't do the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FashionistaTexas
from75070
Gender:Male
Natural and It Works
 February 27, 2014
"I have worried for years about all the chemicals in the other anti-perspirants and deodorants I have used. This is a natural deodorant, not an anti-perspirant, so it will not stop sweating, but I don't mind. It has a nice aroma, dries quickly and is effective all day long. And it does not leave any white residue on your clothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
key13
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay
 February 18, 2014
"This last longer than a lot of other natural deodorants at preventing odor, however it is something I still would need to reapply throughout the day.
Not a fan of the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayMT
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
reliable
 February 17, 2014
"this is a great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PassionateMom
fromGa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Active husband even approves and uses daily
 February 16, 2014
"We've tried several more natural deodorants, some would leave a sticky wet feeling or wouldn't work well. We've been using the kiss my face liquid roll on for about a year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Naturalisc
fromMission, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Kiss My Face Deodorant
 December 30, 2013
"I was really surprised how bad this product was. I wanted an all natural deodorant and expected it to be great but, it end up making me smell really bad when I sweat. The ingredients don't mix well with human sweat and I don't even sweat a lot. This product was poorly made and the chemists clearly didn't test it enough, I don't recommend it if you want to smell good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noodlechild
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not great under pressure
 November 12, 2013
"This product works for a lazy day with average temps. It gives out on you if you get at all active."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terreleone
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is safer.
 November 11, 2013
"A safer protection than deodorants with aluminum compounds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aloha1044
fromChicago area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Allergic to it.
 September 28, 2013
"This product is effective in preventing odor. However, it made me break out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kgomac
fromTacoma, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2013
"Works pretty well.... only needs to be reapplied when its hot outside, otherwise it controls smell pretty well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Centavita
fromFairfield, IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle, effective, easy to use
 August 24, 2013
"I had used various kinds of mineral salts deodorant for years (both the stone form and the spray form), but began to find them slightly irritating to my skin. I was looking for the same effectiveness but in a gentler form, and the Kiss My Face liquid rock did the trick. I like the lavender, and my husband has started using the unscented when we travel (he normally uses the spray version). It takes a little time for the liquid to dry, but that's not usually a problem, and it's well worth the wait for the comfort and effectiveness it provides."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AppMom
Really works!
 August 22, 2013
"I've tried other paraben free deodorant products but wasn't satisfied with their effectiveness. This product has a light scent but keeps me odor free all day. Love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Criss
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wet underarms
 July 5, 2013
"I'm used to the natural crystal deodorants, so having to hold up my arms and wait for a wet mess to dry was unpleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmhopi
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works!
 July 4, 2013
"I work outside and so I sweat a lot. It has a light scent. I actually wish it was a little stronger. I just switched from an antiperspirant. I haven't had any problems with b.o."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaraG
Excellent
 July 2, 2013
"Very affordable and practical for every type of weather as well lasting over all more than a day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fkane
fromMinneapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works
 June 19, 2013
"I've used this for years and love it. Only complaint is that when traveling the pressure changes make the container leak and get drippy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red35
fromFt. Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural deodorant
 June 17, 2013
"Kiss my face deodorant works well to block odor and perspiration better than other brands I've used. Lavender scent is light and not very noticeable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Deodorant Liquid Rock™ Roll-On Lavender -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
buttercup94
fromSt. Pete Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overall good product
 June 17, 2013
"I seem to be buying and testing every deodorant on the market. I tried the crystal rock which worked great for 2 weeks and most other brands which kept me in search of something better and healthier. This one seems to be working although it is only a deodorant and I miss having an antipersperant. Will continue using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next