Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz

Ultra-Moisturizing Formula. Beta-Carotene. Ginseng Extract. Hyaluronic Acid. This ultra-moisturizing formula combines a garden of fresh nourishing ingredients to feed the skin inside and out providing protection from pollution dryness and stress. Melts into the skin delivering flawless and luminous tone and texture. Gentle enough for even the most sensitive faces. pH 5.0.  . Beta-Ginseng® Complex. Beta-Ginseng® Complex is our pioneering blend of beta-carotene panax ginseng extract and hyaluronic acid a powerful anti-oxidant blend that protects skin from the appearance of premature aging.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
32 out of 39(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PieterRabbit7
fromReno, Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Seems to be working
 February 17, 2014
"I have been using this for over 3 years. I am a 62 year old male with Scottish ancestory which means that I have a genetic droopy eyelid gene. So far, I do not have crow's feet and my upper eye lids have not impared my vision. Of course, I also do not drink or smoke and eat live food, no red meats and colas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyJK
fromMt. Shasta, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Safe and Effective
 January 8, 2014
"I am very chemically sensitive and cannot use a lot of products due to the fragrances and other chemicals in them. But that is not the only reason I recommend this product. It is also moisturizing without being greasy. I've been using this product for at least a decade and am very happy with it. Why mess with success by trying any other?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGOSH
fromTemecula, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Will buy this again!
 November 20, 2013
"Soothing, gentle moisture. Only been using a few weeks and I am in love with this product. Finally!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Di22
fromsouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
prefer others
 August 19, 2013
"I've used the almond aloe fragrance free face lotion for years made by Earth Science and like it much better. I also like the face lotion with sunscreen and keep both on hand at all times. I tried this cream and think it isn't very moisturizing and kind of sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReneeNC
fromDurham, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A nice, light day cream
 August 15, 2013
"Excellent product. A nice light cream + no retinyl palmitate (vitamin A)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
in2HealthyLiving
fromSonoma, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this cream
 November 19, 2012
"Great for mature (dry) skin! this is one is great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandsurf
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure ingredients in this product
 September 4, 2012
"Best face cream on a daily basis. Not greasy, pure ingredients, have been using this for over 15 years, will not change, you should try it!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyv921
fromSaint Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No obnoxious smell!
 August 25, 2012
"This is a light cream--no smell---it absorbs well into the skin--i will buy again"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellaella
fromMA
Probably the best face cream I have ever used.
 July 11, 2012
"I've used it for close to 20 years. I've tried others but always come back to this one... really quickly. It is not greasy or heavy it moisturizes nicely and evenly all day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
grandma46
fromOlympia, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very thick
 June 19, 2012
"I do not like the thickness of the formula. When added to my skin it makes my skin feel very tight. and waxy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vasilisa
fromISRAEL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 2, 2012
"Wonderful natural cream without much odor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Reese
fromDumbville, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Radiant Glow Again @ 50 !!!
 September 1, 2011
"I have tried two of the Earth Science products, (scrub) and this Active Age Defense, and I have had more compliments on my skin in the last 3 months, than I have in several years! My skin does not give my age away, but living in the Northeast has a drying effect that now has been hydrated again with using this product. I am able to go out without a foundation on, due to the smoothness that has been restored. I Can't wait to try more of the Earth Science products. I love all the natural ingredients, that have no wax bases. Love the prices also!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trudiko
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great find!
 February 20, 2011
"Really works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shamika
fromAtlanta GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really good moisturizer
 February 18, 2011
"This cream is great. My skin glows after i apply it. I have always believed that through diet and great skin care woman dont really have to wear make up and i have always been complimented on my skin. This product gives you a flawless, dewy appearance and i have had several woman ask about the products that i use. I have recommended two other products that I use by Earth Science, both great! I have recently ordered a new cleanser and cant wait to try it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capecodgal
excellent creme
 January 11, 2011
"Makes my skin feel wonderfully moist and clean. I have been using it for over 10 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vtaire
 October 25, 2010
"I have been using Earth Science Beta Ginseng for years and love this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebet
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Day Cream
 October 14, 2010
"Very good moisturizer. Rates with some of the most expensive ($100 a jar) I've used. For the price, it's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HTurkoman
really, really great
 August 12, 2010
"funny enough, my boyfriend introduced me to this product. i have pretty sensitive skin - i can't use anything too heavy or oily. but the lighter moisturizers i would pick up at the drug store just wouldn't cut it. this stuff is great. it's light, but it really moisturizes well. it doesn't leave any residue and a little goes a long way. i am moving out of the country soon and i bought a stockpile to take with me! i would recommend this to anyone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
manaboutlogansquare
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
earth science hydratiing cream
 October 5, 2009
"i am using it in chicago and we have only had one day cool enough to warrant hydratiing cream. but the one day i used it went on moist, and clear it kept my face hydrated in the cool weather"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ Hydrating Day Cream with Beta-Ginseng® Complex -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kweid
Bad results with my sensitive skin
 June 14, 2009
"After 1 use my face had a horrible rash which did not go away for about a week. It was awful-beware if you have sensitive skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next