Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz

With Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil. Same Great Formula. We at Desert Essence believe in renewal.  . Renewal for body mind and spirit.  . Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore.  . Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . This gentle and unique cleansing solution leaves your skin feeling clean and silky. Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic leaves skin feeling thoroughly clean and oil-free. Extracts of Goldenseal Hawaiian White Ginger (Awapuhi) and essential oil and extract of chamomile soothe skin. Mineral-rich Bladderwrack harvested from the sea nourishes the skin to leave it looking vibrantly healthy. Regular use ever so gently helps improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(385 reviews) 341
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 385 reviews
5 Stars
312
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
358 out of 385(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InTheGarden
fromLebanon, oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 July 26, 2015
"This product is the absolute best face soap. I've been using this for 15+ years. Very 'clean' feel to my skin and not harsh, no chemicals, etc. Just love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peg1275
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2015
"Love this product. I use it as a body wash and a facial cleanser. It makes my entire body feel so clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
richlyblessed
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
facial cleanser
 July 6, 2015
"This is a very good facial cleanser, I just wish I liked the smell more. I'm not a huge fan of tea tree oil smell.
This also works as a great makeup brush cleanser!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birk
fromEvansville Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best facial wash ever!
 July 3, 2015
"I have been using this product for several years and my skin has never looked better. It has removed unsightly bumps and blemishes. It has a wonderful lather and is perfect for shaving. Most think I'm 50 when actually I'm 73. Yep it's that good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renbernac
fromelk grove village, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean and simple
 June 30, 2015
"Not soap so this is gentle but, your face will feel clean. Bought this large bottle to refill the pumps from my last purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerlysue
Gender:Female
Never fails
 May 28, 2015
"I saw this product on a YouTube review a few years ago and have used it ever since. It works well for both me and my husband.
I used to suffer with the usual pimple and lengthy skin care routines but not anymore.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kebailey5
Pretty Good
 May 25, 2015
"My face is definitely a combination of oily and dry. I've struggled to find face washes that work and found this one to be pretty good. It will dry your face out though so I've been using a face lotion after I wash with this. It worked really well though to clear up my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLC48
fromGresham, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great face wash!
 May 10, 2015
"I've tried many face wash products over the years and I finally found the best one for me. This product really lives up to its name... It cleans thoroughly and leaves my skin looking and feeling smooth and soft. For the best results, I recommend using an exfoliant sponge and following up with a good moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlyq66
fromkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No just for your Face...
 April 21, 2015
"This is a great economical size that will last a while. I used initially on my face, replacing a department store cosmetic line liquid face soap. I discovered one day while searching for a natural cleaner for my makeup brushes/applicators, that this works splendidly on cleaning makeup from those brushes. Also super for soaking hair brushes as it gets all the styling product off and they glide through your hair. I also discovered that it is the BEST laundry stain pretreater out there! Forget those expensive sprays and washes....those do nothing compared to this. It also gets out oil stains & blood stains on clothes like nothing you've seen! I dilute it in a spray bottle, possibly 1:1 ratio, but a 2:1 ration could be just as effective too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanjean54
fromMarina del Rey, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 March 16, 2015
"I use for hand soap as well as for face. Love the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tobycat
fromaurora ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very light weight and concentrated
 February 22, 2015
"It took a couple of uses to get the hang of this liquid face cleanser. I took a pump and screwed it on the bottle and then I was able to control the usage. this will last 5 months with twice daily uses. It throughly cleanses without the harse chemicals. I would have given a five if a pump was included will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Acesplace
Smell too potent
 January 29, 2015
"I really hated the smell of this product. I ended up using it only on my feet"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junebug15
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for a great price!
 January 15, 2015
"When I first started using the product circa April 2014 I initially thought it was too watery, having been used to creamy thick face washes, but I soon became accustomed to its consistency and came to love the product. It's very gentle and simple and the scent is very mild. 32 oz of face wash would usually last about 2 years. But because this is more on the watery side, it will probably last 18 months or so (I guess I just use more of it). Either way, the product lasts a LONG time. I like not having to worry about buying more anytime soon. I use it every night to take off makeup and just generally clean my face before going to bed. It does a good job! I use it sometimes in the morning. I've even used it as body wash a couple of times when I ran out of body wash (because there's so much of it and it came at such a nice price I feel like I have the luxury to do that!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IndustrialEssence
Irritated Face, Terrible Smell
 January 6, 2015
"This product irritated my face immediately after use. My face was bright red and dry. The smell of the product was unbearable, the only thing I could compare it too was a industrial cleaner. Would not recommend this product at all!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sille
fromAltadena, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent everyday facewash
 January 5, 2015
"I love this facewash! It's a combination of natural oils that make your skin clean and smooth. I have noticed my skin is smoother and glowing since I started using it a few months ago. I have oily skin and it keeps my skin clear except for the occasional pimple here and there. I would recommend this to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bthiel
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gentle and effecgtive
 December 30, 2014
"This is the best face wash I have found. It is extremely gentle but effectively takes off eye makeup without use of another product. I have 3 teenage daughters who use it also with all different skin types. I keep this large size bottle in their shower with a pump. It lasts a long time also. A little goes a long way"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunsoaker
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands down my favorite face wash, ever!
 December 21, 2014
"Simple ingredients, suds well, rinses clean, non drying. Feels great, works well. Great product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamanoolootsh
fromTampa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Oily Skin!
 November 10, 2014
"Very sudsy and work great if your skin is oily! Love the smell too. Just don't get it in your eyes...just like any soap it burns."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarcieL
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product at Great Price
 November 8, 2014
"I really like the clean feeling that this product leaves behind. It really helps if you have a pump bottle to dump this in (I saved one from another cleanser). I also like that you can use this as a bodywash. This is a huge value when you compare to many of the other cleansers here. The bottle is very big!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pawkits
fromHillsboro, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 7, 2014
"I've been using this for the last few years. Gentle but effective! Keeps my skin clear and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next