Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz

With Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil. Same Great Formula. We at Desert Essence believe in renewal.  . Renewal for body mind and spirit.  . Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore.  . Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . This gentle and unique cleansing solution leaves your skin feeling clean and silky. Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic leaves skin feeling thoroughly clean and oil-free. Extracts of Goldenseal Hawaiian White Ginger (Awapuhi) and essential oil and extract of chamomile soothe skin. Mineral-rich Bladderwrack harvested from the sea nourishes the skin to leave it looking vibrantly healthy. Regular use ever so gently helps improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(396 reviews) 352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 396 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
369 out of 396(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonlightcellist
fromOrange Park, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Pleased
 April 30, 2016
"I use this as a face and body wash. My skin is soft and clear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachBroad
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 14, 2016
"I love this face wash...works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xylene
fromNY
 March 3, 2016
"We use this not only for our face but as a body wash. In the winter we cut back on the use because it does dry out the skin. In the summer however, with all the sweating and such, it is great for daily use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Iheartmfs
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pros and cons
 February 6, 2016
"I like how this lathers really well!! It has not the best scent but it's not terrible either. You have to tolerate the smell of tea tree. Overall it washes and cleanses very well but it does seems to dry out your skin. Could be because I I am using it during the winter season which is overall dryness but will continue to use to prevent breakouts. That it seems to work well for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tawanda
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
balancing my skin's ph
 November 9, 2015
"My skin (normally combination oily/dry) has found a better balance. It feels smoother and cleaner. I had an empty foaming pump container I put some in and that has made it easier to use. Maybe the company could put it in a foaming pump container and this wonderful large sized bottle could be used as a refill bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Swiffer
fromAlburtis, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 16, 2015
"Love this product, been using it for years. Keeps my face clean and free of acne."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dgoebel
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 7, 2015
"Love the scent. My face feels refreshed and clean after using this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endriaga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Phenomenal all-around cleanser
 September 7, 2015
"I couldn't live without this stuff! Not only is it strong enough to cut through yesterday's photoshoot makeup, it's gentle enough to wash my hair without stripping it dry - yes, I use it for shampoo, too! It's great for shaving legs; it's gentle enough to wash those sensitive areas but powerful enough to take off waterproof mascara."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
relivgirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 4, 2015
"I love this product. I have always had acne prone skin and this seems to be the best all natural cleanser I have found. It does not dry out my skin either or make it oily. I would recommend this for any skin type."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosallie
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AWESOME
 September 3, 2015
"I've been using this product for a couple years now. It's a great value for the price and amount. I love the smell of tea tree so this is perfect!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rerobinson4
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic, simple, staple facewash
 August 8, 2015
"I have been using this for years and it is an excellent everyday cleanser to use. I found it works significantly better when you take 30 - 60 seconds to massage it into your skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InTheGarden
fromLebanon, oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 July 26, 2015
"This product is the absolute best face soap. I've been using this for 15+ years. Very 'clean' feel to my skin and not harsh, no chemicals, etc. Just love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peg1275
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2015
"Love this product. I use it as a body wash and a facial cleanser. It makes my entire body feel so clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
richlyblessed
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
facial cleanser
 July 6, 2015
"This is a very good facial cleanser, I just wish I liked the smell more. I'm not a huge fan of tea tree oil smell.
This also works as a great makeup brush cleanser!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birk
fromEvansville Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best facial wash ever!
 July 3, 2015
"I have been using this product for several years and my skin has never looked better. It has removed unsightly bumps and blemishes. It has a wonderful lather and is perfect for shaving. Most think I'm 50 when actually I'm 73. Yep it's that good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renbernac
fromelk grove village, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean and simple
 June 30, 2015
"Not soap so this is gentle but, your face will feel clean. Bought this large bottle to refill the pumps from my last purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerlysue
Gender:Female
Never fails
 May 28, 2015
"I saw this product on a YouTube review a few years ago and have used it ever since. It works well for both me and my husband.
I used to suffer with the usual pimple and lengthy skin care routines but not anymore.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kebailey5
Pretty Good
 May 25, 2015
"My face is definitely a combination of oily and dry. I've struggled to find face washes that work and found this one to be pretty good. It will dry your face out though so I've been using a face lotion after I wash with this. It worked really well though to clear up my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLC48
fromGresham, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great face wash!
 May 10, 2015
"I've tried many face wash products over the years and I finally found the best one for me. This product really lives up to its name... It cleans thoroughly and leaves my skin looking and feeling smooth and soft. For the best results, I recommend using an exfoliant sponge and following up with a good moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlyq66
fromkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No just for your Face...
 April 21, 2015
"This is a great economical size that will last a while. I used initially on my face, replacing a department store cosmetic line liquid face soap. I discovered one day while searching for a natural cleaner for my makeup brushes/applicators, that this works splendidly on cleaning makeup from those brushes. Also super for soaking hair brushes as it gets all the styling product off and they glide through your hair. I also discovered that it is the BEST laundry stain pretreater out there! Forget those expensive sprays and washes....those do nothing compared to this. It also gets out oil stains & blood stains on clothes like nothing you've seen! I dilute it in a spray bottle, possibly 1:1 ratio, but a 2:1 ration could be just as effective too!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next