Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz

With Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil. Same Great Formula. We at Desert Essence believe in renewal.  . Renewal for body mind and spirit.  . Inspired by the healing spirit of the desert our sustainable natural products draw from nutrient rich desert botanicals like Jojoba Aloe and Tea Tree all revered in native cultures for their deep healing properties. Naturally effective without harsh chemicals our products work in harmony with your body to nurture soothe and restore.  . Desert Inspired. Beauty Renewal.  . This gentle and unique cleansing solution leaves your skin feeling clean and silky. Eco-Harvest Tea Tree Oil a known antiseptic leaves skin feeling thoroughly clean and oil-free. Extracts of Goldenseal Hawaiian White Ginger (Awapuhi) and essential oil and extract of chamomile soothe skin. Mineral-rich Bladderwrack harvested from the sea nourishes the skin to leave it looking vibrantly healthy. Regular use ever so gently helps improve the texture clarity and radiance of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(376 reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 376 reviews
5 Stars
305
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
349 out of 376(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanjean54
fromMarina del Rey, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 March 16, 2015
"I use for hand soap as well as for face. Love the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tobycat
fromaurora ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very light weight and concentrated
 February 22, 2015
"It took a couple of uses to get the hang of this liquid face cleanser. I took a pump and screwed it on the bottle and then I was able to control the usage. this will last 5 months with twice daily uses. It throughly cleanses without the harse chemicals. I would have given a five if a pump was included will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Acesplace
Smell too potent
 January 29, 2015
"I really hated the smell of this product. I ended up using it only on my feet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junebug15
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for a great price!
 January 15, 2015
"When I first started using the product circa April 2014 I initially thought it was too watery, having been used to creamy thick face washes, but I soon became accustomed to its consistency and came to love the product. It's very gentle and simple and the scent is very mild. 32 oz of face wash would usually last about 2 years. But because this is more on the watery side, it will probably last 18 months or so (I guess I just use more of it). Either way, the product lasts a LONG time. I like not having to worry about buying more anytime soon. I use it every night to take off makeup and just generally clean my face before going to bed. It does a good job! I use it sometimes in the morning. I've even used it as body wash a couple of times when I ran out of body wash (because there's so much of it and it came at such a nice price I feel like I have the luxury to do that!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IndustrialEssence
Irritated Face, Terrible Smell
 January 6, 2015
"This product irritated my face immediately after use. My face was bright red and dry. The smell of the product was unbearable, the only thing I could compare it too was a industrial cleaner. Would not recommend this product at all!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sille
fromAltadena, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent everyday facewash
 January 5, 2015
"I love this facewash! It's a combination of natural oils that make your skin clean and smooth. I have noticed my skin is smoother and glowing since I started using it a few months ago. I have oily skin and it keeps my skin clear except for the occasional pimple here and there. I would recommend this to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bthiel
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gentle and effecgtive
 December 30, 2014
"This is the best face wash I have found. It is extremely gentle but effectively takes off eye makeup without use of another product. I have 3 teenage daughters who use it also with all different skin types. I keep this large size bottle in their shower with a pump. It lasts a long time also. A little goes a long way"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunsoaker
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands down my favorite face wash, ever!
 December 21, 2014
"Simple ingredients, suds well, rinses clean, non drying. Feels great, works well. Great product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamanoolootsh
fromTampa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Oily Skin!
 November 10, 2014
"Very sudsy and work great if your skin is oily! Love the smell too. Just don't get it in your eyes...just like any soap it burns."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarcieL
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product at Great Price
 November 8, 2014
"I really like the clean feeling that this product leaves behind. It really helps if you have a pump bottle to dump this in (I saved one from another cleanser). I also like that you can use this as a bodywash. This is a huge value when you compare to many of the other cleansers here. The bottle is very big!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pawkits
fromHillsboro, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 7, 2014
"I've been using this for the last few years. Gentle but effective! Keeps my skin clear and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EssOilGirl
fromDallas, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This cleanser is really working!
 October 21, 2014
"I finally found something that is clearing up my acne prone skin. And it rates low on the toxicity scale. So I know I'm not adding a bunch of chemicals into my body. And it's a great price for the amount your get!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bisbeev
fromBisbee, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product
 September 23, 2014
"I have used this face wash for at least 10 years and would highly recommend it for combination or oily skin like mine. It removes the oil without leaving me with tight and stripped feeling skin. It has been great in preventing break-outs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB84
fromOK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My face feels so clean!
 September 13, 2014
"I have combination oily skin, and I have been using this product for several years on my face. I love how clean my skin feels, and it keeps my acne at bay. I buy this 32 oz size now and just refill my pump dispenser."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cdecrease
fromEast Lansing, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Made me change my routine
 September 11, 2014
"Being a busy college student who works and is very involved on campus, skincare has not always been my biggest concern however, being a senior this year really hit me with the job market coming, and for the first time in my life, my face really suffered. I was desperate to find anything to get my skin back to its happy place. This product did it. If you are looking for something to really work but is also natural GET THIS. The only thing I dislike about it, is the package. I often find myself dumping more liquid into my hand than needed. A pump would have easily solved that issue for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LillyR
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean and Refreshing!
 September 5, 2014
"I am 57 years old and have only used products as close to nature as possible. This is an amazing cleanser! It leaves my face feeling refreshed and my skin feeling soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCHS
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great face wash
 September 5, 2014
"I've used this for years, it's great. Leaves my face feeling clean and I rarely ever have a breakout. So happy to be able to purchase it at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twcoolbreeze
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome cleanser!
 August 30, 2014
"Love this face wash; I even use it as my body wash. Works best if you put it in a spray bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Hike
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing and Gentle
 August 27, 2014
"Tea Tree is the main product and it makes for a refreshing and gentle cleanser - great for washing up after a hot day, excellent antiseptic properties too. Nice smell, as there are no artificial fragrances of any kind in this face wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean™ Face Wash - Original Oily and Combination Skin -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyohippie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just plain clean
 August 7, 2014
"This product deep cleans without drying my skin out which is prone to breakouts. The price is great for a simple, effective product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next