Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules

A combination of all the B vitamins plus added vitamin C in one easy-to-swallow capsule.   What is Vitacost Vitamin B Complex? Vitacost Vitamin B complex provides all the B vitamins -- vitamin B1 (thiamine) vitamin B2 (riboflavin) vitamin B3 (niacinamide) vitamin B5 (pantothenic acid) vitamin B6 (pyridoxine HCl) folic acid (folacin) vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) and biotin -- plus added vitamin C.  . How does vitamin B complex support health? Vitamin B6 is involved in protein and red blood cell metabolism and it supports the function of the nervous and immune systems.*. Vitamin B12 works with antioxidant vitamins to minimize damage to body cell walls and it helps to maintain healthy nerve cells.*. Folic acid helps keep homocysteine levels within normal range as research shows that too much homocysteine in the blood may be detrimental to good health.*. Niacin supports the proper functioning of skin and nerves and it aids in digestion.*. Biotin supports formation of fatty acids and glucose which are broken down in the body for energy.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin B Complex? Provides all the B vitamins in one capsule. A good source of vitamin C delivering 167% of the Daily Value of this antioxidant. Contains 180 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(197 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
190 out of 197(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tamfro
fromNorthern Ky.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 March 8, 2014
"Good price happy with results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaLiz
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Every Day Pep
 December 8, 2013
"I was told years ago to take B vitamins for overall energy and well being. This Vitacost Vitamin B Complex with Vitamin C has it all. I have taken it every day for years and highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jagi
Convenient daily dose
 November 24, 2013
"Good combination of Vitamin C and B vitamins in a convenient once a day format. Good price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rusty418
fromTauranga New Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Highly Recommend the Vitacost Vitamin B Complex
 May 26, 2013
"As we have found with all the products we get from Vitacost this is a great product. It wins on price, quality and the way it performs. My wife and I have been using it for some weeks now and we are both feeling much better physically and mentally, more alert more energetic. Thanks Vitacost Team, Great work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaO
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Value
 May 3, 2013
"You get both benefits that of C and B's in one capsule."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YellowRainbow
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great cost-effective B supplement
 April 18, 2013
"My husband and I have felt the effects of this supplement. We find that we get better absorption with the C added and are very grateful that Vitacost has this affordable and effective option available for us."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too many harmful additives
 March 6, 2013
"Magnesium stearate is formed by adding a magnesium ion to stearic acid. The compound has lubricating properties, which is why it's often used in the making of supplements, as it allows the machinery to run faster and smoother, and prevents the pills or capsules from sticking to each other.
However, previous research has shown that stearic acid suppresses T cells—your natural killer cells—which are a key component of your immune systemi. According to that study, stearic acid causes the collapse of cell membrane integrity—an effect that was found to be time and dose dependent—which, ultimately, can destroy cell function.
Choose a supplement without all the additives! Will buy another brand until they change their chemistry!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sman123
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
seems like a good product
 December 12, 2012
"Only been taking a few weeks, would have given it a 5 star but not been taking in long enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennei
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like only having to take 1 pill
 October 25, 2012
"I get all my B vitamins and C in 1 pill a day for a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Supplement
 October 16, 2012
"These capsules include all the B vitamins I would want, and add in the vitamin C to boot. I love Vitacost's supplements- great prices, and excellent quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AjMush
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The product is good!
 August 19, 2012
"Would have given 5 stars for this product but the bottle is expired when I got it......so not sure if I am getting full potency of vitamins. They seem to work well for mood control in conjunction with my Nature Made PMS Natural that I received from you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendyivy
fromRancho Mirage, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
balanced formula good price
 August 10, 2012
"Good amount of folic acid and thiamine for my needs in a balanced B formula at an excellent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazelyeux
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great value!
 May 15, 2012
"if you need more B vitamins, go for a B100 complex for a more complete multivitamin and better absorption into the body. plus, vitacost's brand is by far the most affordable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missteri2
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value
 February 1, 2012
"No complaints and can't beat the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yuyito
fromUnited States
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 27, 2011
"I have been taking B complex for years.
I have just learned about Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohninOkinawa
fromOkinawa Japan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Package of B Vitamins
 July 20, 2011
"Essential for health.
This is a nice package of much needed B vitamins.
My body says, "Thank you!""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
norgro
Great Source
 July 11, 2011
"I recently found out about the difference between synthetic B12 and methyl B12, so I tried your B complex for my mother and I ... Our doctor is very pleased with our numbers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOLcat1
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
take it daily
 January 3, 2011
"Great stuff. Never miss it. Know quickly if I have skipped it or am slow in taking it. An AMAZING VALUE. Sometimes take 2 but not often.
THANKS NSI"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazcat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Value
 August 22, 2010
"A terrific product at a terrific price, it's still, after all this time, the best deal on a B Complex product I've encountered."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin B Complex With Vitamin C -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wellnessdiva222
fromCentral Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A definite MUST have!
 August 22, 2010
"What a difference from my previous B-complex (liquid)! Much more energy and overall wellness almost instantly! Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next