Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(501)
Amino Acids(1,335)
Calcium(3,475)
CoQ10(2,374)
Coconut Oil(3,228)
EFAs(3,352)
Fish Oil(1,491)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,721)
Melatonin(1,029)
Multivitamins(10,934)
Omega-3(4,740)
Algae(746)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(85)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(139)
Choline(128)
Collagen(225)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(380)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(161)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(153)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(227)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(97)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(20)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(78)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,907)
SAMe(551)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,513)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,392)
Vitamin E(469)
Vitamin K(264)
Whole Foods(1,222)
Zinc(350)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHEA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules

Helps maintain balanced hormonal levels and a healthy sense of well-being.*.   What is DHEA? DHEA (dehydroepiandrosterone) is a hormone made by the human body secreted by the adrenal gland.* DHEA serves as a precursor to female and male sex hormones (estrogens and androgens).* DHEA begins to decrease in the body starting around age 30.*.  . How does DHEA support health? Maintains the health and function of the adrenal glands.*. Supports male and female hormone balance.*. Promotes healthy immune function.*. Helps maintain stable mood and a healthy sense of well-being.*. Maintains quality free radical scavenging ability.*. Why choose Vitacost DHEA? Offers you several formulations; pick the level you need from 5 to 50 mg! Exceptional quality for an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoDoDu
We really love Vitacost products
 November 10, 2014
"Wherever possible, we stick with Vitacost brand products like this DHEA because of the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyRealName
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 October 8, 2014
"Great product. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dramboie
fromJacksonville, FL.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 September 24, 2014
"So much easier to swallow than the pill.
I purchase most of my vitamins and herbs from Vitacost. I think their products are excellent.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmileinAtenas
fromAtenas, Costa Rica
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value and easy ordering!
 May 14, 2014
"I am impressed by the value of Vitacost's ordering and products. I will stick with Vitacost products for all the Rx by my doctor. Thank you. SmileinAtenas"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeepney
fromManchester, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
quality/cost equals best value = vitacost
 January 16, 2014
"quality/cost equals best value = vitacost"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxi
fromSW Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I'm glad I bought this product.
 September 26, 2013
"The 25mg of DHEA has been recommended for years - don't know why I got away from it. When I know something helps me to keep things together in my daily life, I include it in my daily intake of vitamins."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilse
fromSnoqualmie, Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 31, 2013
"I really don't think that I have had enough time to judge this product. I think it takes more than 2 weeks to see or feel a difference."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crochetwriter
fromCarmichael, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost DHEA 25 mg
 May 2, 2013
"Excellent product. Works exactly as it should. Easy to take."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arliss
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product, Good price
 April 28, 2013
"DHEA is what it is. No need to spend more money for the same product somewhere else."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Health4Us
fromYucca Vally, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Just what my health practioner recommended
 February 22, 2013
"She originally had me taking sublingual DHEA, but I prefer taking the majority of my supplements at the same time (morning and then evening) This supplement does the trick :-)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
boredombulker
fromCypress, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
not enough details to rate although...
 January 27, 2013
"I do not have any info on this products affect but I can rate the pill itself. it is a small white capsule, very easy to swallow. BOGO price was great. Seems worth it. I would recommend if someone need a dhea supplement."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PelicanPen
fromThe Villages, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product is what my doctor recommends.
 September 8, 2012
"Vitacost provides this product at a significantly lower cost than I have found elsewhere."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyann
 June 6, 2011
"I like the capsules, they are small and very easy to swallow ~ great price and just what the doctor ordered"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charly51
fromPR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best value price and quality
 January 18, 2010
"Best price on quality DHEA. We have less DHEA levels as the body age."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mel2
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
seems to help
 July 11, 2009
"My husband is using this product and he feels it's helpful with regard to his diet (lean mass), stamina, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msg11
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great!!
 March 22, 2009
"A fine product for optimal well being, muscle strength, and stamina, especially as we get older."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyvanessa
Husband Loves these
 August 15, 2007
"My husband says these give him much more energy. I read an article that said after the age of 30 your body starts loosing this hormone quite rapidly. So this is great to givie you that added energy from your youth for working out."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product