Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Milk Thistle or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that promotes healthy liver function.*. What is milk thistle? Milk thistle (Silybum marianum) is a plant native to the Mediterranean region and indigenous to western and central Europe. It’s been used to support health for more than 2000 years. Milk thistle seeds contain an antioxidant flavonoid complex known as silymarin.  . How does milk thistle support health? Promotes healthy liver function.*. Powerful antioxidant that can help protect healthy cells from free radical damage.*. Why choose Vitacost MilkThistle Extract? Provides 600 mg of milk thistle extract in each 2-capsule serving. Standardized to 80% silymarin from milk thistle seed. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every dose. Contains 50 servings per bottle. Incredible value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
132 out of 136(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyOne3
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Always Use Milkthistle
 June 4, 2015
"I always use milk thistle to keep my liver functioning well. It appears to be working because I get itchy in my lymph nodes when it is working and I get itchy with this. I like Vitacost's pricing and selection so will buy from here again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Many Health Benefits
 May 29, 2015
"My husband and I both use this for the health benefits it provides for a healthy liver."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toxa
fromIL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
healthy one
 May 21, 2015
"my friend recommended this product to me i think its very healty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samataba
fromRiyadh
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great help for healthy liver
 May 18, 2015
"I had fatty liver and chose to take this with diet and exercise. I've been using this product for the past 3 years. My liver s in tiptop condition!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hard-to-find Standardized Milk Thistle
 May 10, 2015
"Hard-to-find Standardized Milk Thistle, large quantity, great price on BOGO"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyenergy123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Milk Thistle
 March 30, 2015
"This product, for the price and dosage, just can't be beat.....!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cuisinecrazy
fromLiverpool, NS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Choice
 March 22, 2015
"I haven't use this product for long so haven't noticed any differences thus 4 stars but believe things take time due to the fact of how long we often have been without something good for the body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jason1218
fromseoul
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent
 March 17, 2015
"this is really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erindipity
Awesome liver support
 March 12, 2015
"I take it daily to keep my liver happy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nancg
fromPompano Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works good
 February 11, 2015
"Must keep the liver clean so it doesn't have to work so hard."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljoyce
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Liver health maintained
 January 17, 2015
"Milk Thistle greatly supports my liver. I take two capsules every evening before dinner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price ever: get the buy one, get one 1/2 off
 December 11, 2014
"Good for your liver."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MysteryGoo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Whatever it takes....
 November 13, 2014
"Everything keeps working, that's all that matters...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product
 September 21, 2014
"Milk thistle is vital to cleansing the liver.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dodgegirl50
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great
 July 22, 2014
"I love this product. Not too strong like the others, just the perfect mg. capsule!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sulan
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality is good; but need 2 capsules to get 600 mg
 July 21, 2014
"I buy this product when it is BOGO. Otherwise, I use Eclectic Institute, because you only need one capsule for 800 mg."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennhill
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great detox
 July 16, 2014
"I take this daily to detox the liver. I've been using it for years, and it works for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kierah
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract
 April 30, 2014
"I was recommended this by a doctor and a nutritionist for liver health - milk thistle is vital to cleansing the liver. I take one am and one pm, and would recommend anyone not allergic to the ingredients do the same. This is the same ingredient in a "Liver Cleanse" that dieticians recommend, only daily use instead of a one-time deep cleansing."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolywig
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 February 18, 2014
"great price"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsemom4
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it, trust it!
 February 13, 2014
"Have taken 3 of these every am along with my warm lemon water for many yrs now 1st thing in the am. I wait 30 min before putting anything else on my stomach. Good for liver, and the lemon for alkalizing. They are high quality, and great strength and price. Trust Milk Thistle for liver health."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next