Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(618)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(108)
Boswellia(93)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(304)
Curcumin(131)
Dandelion(85)
Echinacea(169)
Elderberry(153)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(291)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(375)
Ginger(174)
Ginseng(276)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(119)
Hibiscus(18)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(342)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(340)
Other Herbs(2,043)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(67)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(854)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(295)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Milk Thistle or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that promotes healthy liver function.*. What is milk thistle? Milk thistle (Silybum marianum) is a plant native to the Mediterranean region and indigenous to western and central Europe. It’s been used to support health for more than 2000 years. Milk thistle seeds contain an antioxidant flavonoid complex known as silymarin.  . How does milk thistle support health? Promotes healthy liver function.*. Powerful antioxidant that can help protect healthy cells from free radical damage.*. Why choose Vitacost MilkThistle Extract? Provides 600 mg of milk thistle extract in each 2-capsule serving. Standardized to 80% silymarin from milk thistle seed. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every dose. Contains 50 servings per bottle. Incredible value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
152 out of 156(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retnavygirl
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Milk thistle helps your liver
 April 7, 2016
"So far so good. The liver seems to be happy with the milk thistle my liver readings have improved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jbgaels
fromMacomb, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product great for Liver
 March 1, 2016
"I took this product as a two part process to help my liver Numbers get better after a few months on strong pain killers for back issues and then a back surgery. seems to be working well not feeling sluggish going for a blood test soon to determine how much it helped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Icchantika
fromRok
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product improved my overall body condition.
 February 20, 2016
"Compared and could feel that pre-post taking this product. I can tell that milk thistle acts definitely upon my liver and improves its function."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energizergal
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Supplement is great!
 February 17, 2016
"This milk thistle supplement is great, and the price is good too. Other milk thistle supplements I have taken have soy as an added ingredient. I'm not a fan of soy for so many reasons. Really like the Vitacost brand and the price you can't beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mxracer79
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good liver support supplement
 February 10, 2016
"This has been a very strong liver support supplement for me. I can definitely notice the difference with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
smd1234
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Average
 January 31, 2016
"I have used this product for a week now but have not felt or seen any benefits yet"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yubbie
fromsouth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Had the most silmarin I have found
 January 25, 2016
"Highest mg's at lowest price I've ever purchased! Great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jasmine11
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost has good products
 January 22, 2016
"I usually gt free shipping and it's so easy to order on line. Their products are usually healthy. I love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewforu
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 31, 2015
"One of the over the counter natural cures referred by the peoples chemist in his book Over-the-Counter Natural Cures. Vitacoast sales a quality product for less. Thanks Vitacost"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beshider
fromMiami
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for the liver!
 December 27, 2015
"This product is perfect for the liver! I eat lots of pork and feel GREAT!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BakCompat
fromMcAllen, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Cost effective milk thistle, best in BOGO sale
 December 2, 2015
"If you need a non-complicated liver support supplement, this is your best cost effective choice. Vitacost's own label does a great job. Take advantage of doubling up during a BOGO sale and you'll save even more."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RD123
Great!
 October 4, 2015
"Potent, seems well worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tantek
fromApple Valley,Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This works!
 September 18, 2015
"This has worked quite well for me. The price is right as Vitacost almost always is."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KizzyLu
fromMoline, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 27, 2015
"Works well"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckykay
fromMontreal, QC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 7, 2015
"I love this product; it's great! I've been using milk thistle for 2 weeks now and I can already feel the detox action in my liver. I will finish the bottle and keep it up because it seems to be beneficial to my body and it definitely brings out all the toxins because I've been eliminating a whole lot of something since I started my milk thistle regimen."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrRusat
fromAhmedabad, India
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Economical good milk thistle
 July 5, 2015
"Milk thistle is known for liver health and this is a good quality product. More important is that it is economical in offered concessional price. It contains better amount than other brand at lower price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyOne3
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Always Use Milkthistle
 June 4, 2015
"I always use milk thistle to keep my liver functioning well. It appears to be working because I get itchy in my lymph nodes when it is working and I get itchy with this. I like Vitacost's pricing and selection so will buy from here again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Many Health Benefits
 May 29, 2015
"My husband and I both use this for the health benefits it provides for a healthy liver."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toxa
fromIL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
healthy one
 May 21, 2015
"my friend recommended this product to me i think its very healty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Milk Thistle Extract - Standardized -- 600 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samataba
fromRiyadh
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great help for healthy liver
 May 18, 2015
"I had fatty liver and chose to take this with diet and exercise. I've been using this product for the past 3 years. My liver s in tiptop condition!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next