Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Carnitine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules

Amino acid that supports heart and muscle health.*. What is L-carnitine fumarate? L-carnitine fumarate is a stable form of the amino acid L-carnitine. L-carnitine is found abundantly in heart muscle and skeletal tissue. It functions primarily as a shuttle for fatty acids transporting them across mitochondrial membranes into the mitochondria where they are used for energy production. L-carnitine has been used to enhance exercise recovery and maintain healthy lipid metabolism.*.  . How does L-carnitine fumarate support health? Supports fatty acid metabolism.*. Supports the cardiovascular system.*. Supports oxygenation of heart muscle tissue.*. Why choose Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate? Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wvan
fromHillsboro, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Effective
 March 3, 2014
"I 've noticed positive results using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
fromSeattle WA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 June 23, 2013
"This product at this price is hard to find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethK
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
really boosts my stamina for exercise!
 April 1, 2013
"i love this stuff- I can feel it boosting my strength and metabolism when I workout and this is cheapest I've found it. Sometimes you wonder if it is working if its cheaper but this has performed just as well as any other brand I've tried. I take 2 about 30 min before and 2 post workout and the energy boost is subtle and calm not like caffeine and not agitating at all and lasts only about 2-3 hrs..It makes you feel you can do more lift heavier and go for longer! you need to workout with it though not just take it and sit around ;p"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi99
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 27, 2013
"Been taking this product for over a month...am very pleased with it and will order again.."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TripleRed
fromTuolumne, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product at a Good Price.
 January 29, 2013
"I have been using this product for the last few months to help with my work-outs. I have felt and have seen a difference during my work-outs as well as during recovery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
makemebelieve
fromMpls, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
No change
 September 23, 2009
"I was hoping that this would help me produce more lean muscle and maximize my workouts. It didn't seem to do anything for me at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dane1950
Memory an muscle
 August 30, 2007
"I believe my meomory id a bit better. I have lost some body fat an have more lean muscle."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
litenlively
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Does Not Have To Be Expensive
 June 1, 2007
"I have been taking L-Carnitine and Alpha Lipoic Acid for years. I find them the least expensive on this site without them losing any of their superb quality. I wouldn't be without them."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost L-Carnitine Fumarate -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product