Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ginkgo Biloba or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules

Natural support for memory and concentration.*. What is ginkgo biloba? Ginkgo biloba is the oldest known living species of tree and the extract of its leaves has been used for centuries in traditional medicine. Ginkgo biloba extract contains two groups of active constituents flavonoids and terpenoids. Flavonoids and terpenoids are antioxidants.  . How does ginkgo biloba support health? Supports healthy brain function and performance.*. Promotes memory and cognition.*. Supports positive mood.*. Supports healthy circulation in the lower legs.*. Enhances circulation to the brain and supports memory.*. Why choose Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract? Supplies 120 mg of concentrated ginkgo biloba extract standardized to 24% ginkgo flavone gylcosides and 6% terpene lactones per single-capsule serving. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
75 out of 80(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrRusat
fromAhmedabad, India
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quality Product
 July 16, 2014
"Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules is a quality product. It helps improving concentration and memory.
This is an effective product and also at lower price in comparison to similar product of other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teming
fromTaiwan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product !
 December 1, 2013
"Excellent value. High quality and potency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeefster
fromEdmonton, Alberta, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Quality, Low price!
 October 16, 2013
"The prices I get from Vitacost, compared to what I can purchase locally here in Canada, are absolutely amazing! Everything is so cheap that even with the shipping costs added on, the prices are significantly lower than any retail store around!
I have recommended your website to many fellow coworkers and whoever else seems interested in health foods and supplements, and am very quick to point out the incredible savings to be had. With no sacrifice to quality, I might add.
Since I placed my first order (with their very easy to navigate website) there has been no turning back. Everything I need I now always purchase through Vitacost and have never experienced any problems with any order! Thank you Vitacost!
"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissyLeigh
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 11, 2013
"Great product. Compares well with brand name products."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WinWin
fromBeebe, Arkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ginkgo Biloba Extract-for needed energy
 July 8, 2013
"I continually research ways to improve the mind's ability to function and stay healty...this product does help with the above.
I can tell the difference when I am on vacation and unable to maintain my regimen including ginkgo biloba extract. I recommend it because it works SAFELY for the body.
WinWin
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
johnV323
good price good product
 May 21, 2013
"good price good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
freestyle028
Great!
 January 25, 2013
"A good source of gingko biloba."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaDawg
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for the money!
 January 21, 2013
"Product does what ginko is suppose to do.
Price is very competitive as well.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxx
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Thank you, Dr. Amen
 August 8, 2012
"Dr. Amen was shown on Oregon PBS recently. I knew that my brain was operating in the low-performance range, so I read Dr. Amen's "Making a Good Brain Great." He highly recommends Ginkgo biloba. I find I can remember things I had long forgotten. I am more willing to try new things: whether it be changing a tire or learning the anatomy of cells."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SammnIAm2
fromHampton Roads, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good price, good quality
 July 25, 2012
"I don't take these because they "are supposed" to help my memory or anything, I take these as a natural blood thinner. Have been for years - I like VC's brand. It's cheaper, good quality and in some cases, smaller than standard brands I've been buying elsewhere."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itabuna
fromBrazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very satisfied
 March 16, 2011
"Good price and I hope the it be a good product as all NSI products are."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LouLou123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not impressed
 March 13, 2011
"I have been using this for about 4 weeks and haven't really noticed a difference."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sawadii
fromHonolulu
Gingko biloba
 August 27, 2010
"This product doesn't give immediate measurable results, but researchers say it helps with the flow of blood to the brain, a good thing for memory."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwisterHST
fromLakeside, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Just as brain dead as ever
 July 4, 2010
"Just as brain dead as ever, but I keep taking them, because....well....I'm brain dead. Honestly, not much I get helps, but it won't stop me from using Vitacost to find the right order of madness for myself. 5 stars for anyone it might help."
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malem
fromKansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Once a day Gingko good for me
 May 28, 2010
"As all of NSI products that I have tried, this is an excellent one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromShoreline,CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good part of regimen
 March 26, 2010
"Since I've started taking this product I feel like my mind has been sharper and more alert."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leemrblued
fromFort Wayne, In
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
NSI Ginkgo Biloba Extract--120-mg
 March 17, 2010
"NSI Ginkgo Biloba Extract I'm happy with the purchase. it helps. good price good quick shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenniKK1
Great products, very affordable.
 March 8, 2010
"Mind is clearer. Noticed a difference in attitude."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarasotaval
seems to work
 March 7, 2010
"I got this for my husband and I've noticed a difference and so has he."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Ginkgo Biloba Extract -- 120 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hazie
fromBahamas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 19, 2010
"Works great."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next