Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules

Easy way to increase daily dietary fiber intake! What is Vitacost Friendly Fiber? Vitacost Friendly Fiber combines two sources of fiber in one convenient formula. Apple pectin obtained from the skin and pulp of fresh apples is a water-soluble fiber that naturally transforms into a thick “gel” when mixed with water. This increases bulk and helps move material through the digestive system. Oat bran milled from the outer casing of the oat grain contains a type of soluble fiber called beta glucan which also forms a gel during digestion. Oat bran contains more fiber than rolled oats or oatmeal. How does Vitacost Friendly Fiber support health? Easy way to increase dietary fiber intake. Adequate fiber intake is an important part of a healthy diet. Why choose Vitacost Friendly Fiber? Combines two types of fiber in one convenient formula. Supplies 2100 mg each of apple pectin and oat bran per serving. Contains 40 servings per bottle. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
21 out of 25(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallieJo
fromPontiac, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 25, 2014
"I was looking for a fiber supplement that didn't have the side effects of gas/bloating. This is it. It's easy to take, works well, and no uncomfortable side effects like so many of the fiber products out there. It's also affordable. Great job vita cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great fiber combination
 November 5, 2013
"My doctor wanted me to increase my daily fiber. So picked the bran fiber with pectin as my doctor approved the formula. It has helped me and it's easy to swallow. Only thing I wish this product was made with is organic apples. But over all a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartwoman
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fiber for good health
 September 17, 2013
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChoHarley
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It helps.
 July 21, 2013
"Seems like a good product."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
annkay
fromnyc
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
ok
 May 5, 2013
"doesn't help much, helps some. eventually a waste of money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tdadman
Gentle and affective
 April 18, 2013
"This has been helpful to my wife and I, who need a little help. Doe not leave one bloated and airy."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamincrazy
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 April 1, 2013
"I use Glucomannan for fiber and in addition I take Friendly Fiber. The Friendly Fiber does not bloat but gives fantastic benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDHRoIToGURU
Nice Supplement
 March 24, 2013
"It works as it should. my current location does not allow me access to freash vegies all the time. a lot of the time I am stuck wilting lettuce or other under/over ripe fibrous carbs. This helps pick up the slack."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThirtySixPercent
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective
 February 24, 2013
"Works like a charm. (Though the directions don't actually tell you when the best time is, to take it, daily.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Texasboy
fromKilleen, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps regularity
 January 13, 2013
"Keeps me regular. My wife who is a naturalpathic doctor recommended this for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Demeuser
Great Product
 December 28, 2012
"Works well. Price is good. Vitacost products are top of the line!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy4life
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best I have found
 August 7, 2012
"This product is great. It does not cause any stomach issues."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toLife2
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Help your digestive system.
 November 28, 2011
"This is a wonderful product with natures' healthy way to support a good digestive system."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ofthepoconos
fromNortheastern, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very friendly
 February 22, 2010
"I've been using these product a year now and can say it does what it claims. I highly recommend it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BetsyO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fiber that really works
 September 17, 2009
"Friendly fiber is very gentle and effective. I only took 1 capsule before dinner and it works by the next morning. It is a very good product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Prissy47
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 21, 2008
"Very helpful product - especially when I can't get in all the fiber I need in my diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Florabunda
fromLa Center, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Friendly fiber is mild
 August 27, 2007
"I am on my third bottle of Friendly fiber. It is effective and mild . I like it especially since it does not make my stomach bloat. Hope that you try it and it works for you too."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tamra
didn't have good results for me
 August 2, 2007
"Actually this product was not so friendly for my system! I take it once a day every other day. That's about all I can handle!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jennyford
Friendly Fiber
 July 16, 2007
"I have has better fiber from the drug store, and I don't have to take 10 pills a day for it to be effective."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Friendly Fiber -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalia
No more Harsh Fiber Supplements!
 February 4, 2007
"I can not tolerate most fiber supplements as they all seem to contain psyllium husk, which causes terrible gas and bloating. FriendlyFiber does not contain harsh fiber sources and works great!"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next