Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz

Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). Wheat & Gluten Free. 20g Protein per Serving. Fat Free and 99% Lactose Free. Free of Artificial Hormones Including rBST and rBGH. Certified Gluten Free. Mixes Easily. 100% Whey Protein Facts.  . • Contains 100% pure Ultra-Filtered/Micro-Filtered (UF/MF) Whey Protein Isolate the finest quality and most easily assimilated whey protein isolate on the market. The Micro-Filtration method isolates the natural whey proteins in highly concentrated form without fat. This process leaves 99% of the peptides undamaged and undenatured.  . • 100% Whey Protein has the lowest molecular weight of any protein.  . • 100% Whey Protein is rich in the highly bioactive fractions glycomacropeptide and beta-lactoglobulin immunoglobulin glycopeptides and lactoferrin plus amino acids that support muscle tissue.  . • Provides high levels of branched-chain amino and glutamic acids plus a perfect ratio of other amino acids.
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mellybelly
fromCharlottesville,VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Protein for balance in your diet
 December 6, 2013
"good stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devin
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
I LOVE This product!
 September 13, 2013
"I LOVE Biochem powder! I have to be gluten free and these are. Mixes well and gives me a great shot of energy. Cannot begin my day without my smoothy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
medical
 January 20, 2012
"Very clean tasting if you don't like whey flavorings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dams
fromLexington, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product, great price
 October 21, 2011
"This is a wonderful product--a great way to get good lean protein. I make a protein shake every morning for breakfast. Your price is half the price I usually pay in the stores. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lee11
7 years
 July 30, 2011
"I have been using this product for more than 7 years. It dissolves quickly in my morning cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
shanna30
tasted disgusting. Clumpy
 May 17, 2010
"Gross. Couldn't drink it, and I am one who can drink pretty much anything if I know it is healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
symone23
mixed opinion
 April 14, 2010
"Good: low calorie, provides a good amount of energy to make it through a tough workout and recover well after
Bad: Taste is not appealing, using the recommended dose made me feel like i just took a caffeine pill (i used 1/4 scoop).
I'm still playing around with timing to get to optimal time pre workout since Iam not looking to bulk up just have muscle stamina"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helby
fromMt. Laurel, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
1st time user of protein shakes
 February 3, 2010
"The powder is very good. It mixes well & is very filling depending on what you mix it with. It doesn't have a lot of flavor so when you add fruit to it it tastes like the fruit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roaming
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The Best
 October 9, 2009
"I have been training with weights for 30 years and have tried countless protein powders. This is the best. Simple - no sugars - can be mixed with anything (even water - tastes o.k) and is top quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisg
fromFranklin, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is ok
 September 11, 2009
"I guess it serves its pupose of a protein powder. I have had others that taste a lot better, however they probably have more carbs and sugar than this one. It is good blended with a banana."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcghall
fromlouisville ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 July 17, 2009
"I use the protein powder to make shakes. I've had bariatric surgery and need to pay special attention to the amount of protein I consume. I prefer the natural flavor so I can add my own flavorings (fruit, etc) to the mix. I've recommended it to friends and even my surgeon who wrote it down so he could advise other patients. He never worries that I don't consume the necessary protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Nutrition, Taste and Price
 April 15, 2009
"This unflavored, low-carb protein powder boasts a great price compared to other products, the lowest carb-count on the market for such products and great taste and mixability. It adds a thick, rich, malty flavor to whatever you add it to. I highly recommend this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gramm
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Biochem Natural flavor whey protein powder
 March 1, 2009
"For extra protein this product is good for mixing into foods such as yogurts. However it has a sweet flavor rather than being unflavored."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElLois
 December 28, 2008
"Texture, taste and the fact that it is whey protein makes me a repeat customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marathonmom
fromPhila.Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best protein powder
 September 12, 2008
"I love this product- it dissolves easily and the neutral taste means it can be used in sweet or savory dishes to add more protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bkay
fromCentral Point, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Use every day!
 May 12, 2008
"We use Biochem Whey Protein Powder when making our breakfast smoothies every morning. We particularly like the no fat, low carb, low sodium factors with a good amount of protein. We even take it with us when we travel so we are sure to have adequate protein to start our day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melv
 May 9, 2008
"This protein powder mixes very well compared to others I have purchased in the past. I enjoy the flavor, but if you want to get some variety, I recommend mixing with a low calorie beverage, or putting in a blender with some yogurt and fruit for a smoothie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solacemoon
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reasonable price
 March 9, 2008
"I purchased this product to use in some of my low carb baking.It is essential for me to include soy into my food as well as have the option of drinking it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCinNJ
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 February 13, 2008
"This whey protein seems to meet the requirements of my weight-loss diet (Fat Flush) - no artificial sweeteners, fructose, etc. (A new item on the label is "natural flavors," not sure what that means...) Made with fruit, diluted juice and some flax oil (up to 1 TB), a whey smoothie holds me for quite a while without getting hungry. Sometimes I combine it with my morning fiber drink by adding ground flax seeds or psyllium. Works for me when I don't want to cook up a breakfast..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Natural -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaNewYorker
Great Value
 October 6, 2007
"I bought this as a supplement, and I added it to my fruit smoothie shakes. Really great product, didn't alter the taste of my shakes while getting a protein boost after work outs. It comes with a handy scooper and its pretty much flavorless so you could add this to pretty much anything (i.e. yogurt, oatmeal, milk, soup. etc)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next