Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium Citrate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets

Highly Absorbable. Promotes Healthy Bones. Supports Nerve & Muscle Function. Suitable for Vegetarians. Gluten Wheat & Dairy Free. Magnesium helps to regulate calcium transport and absorption. By stimulating the secretion of calcitonin it aids in the influx of calcium into bone and promotes optimal bone mineralization. Along with ATP magnesium supports cellular energy production. It also promotes nerve and muscle function. This formulation provides 100% magnesium citrate a highly absorbable form of this important mineral.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CBDE
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product with Terrible Labeling
 October 26, 2014
"I have used this product for almost two years now and I love the quality and that there are almost no additives. This is the caveat, read the serving label extremely carefully before consuming. If you will notice, at least on the bottles I have purchased reads 400 MG per serving. Read more carefully that the serving size is two and that a 120 count bottle contains 60 servings meaning that each capsule contains 200 MG's of magnesium citrate. I wanted 200 MG tablets so this works great for me since I take mine half in the morning and half at night, just be aware of what you're purchasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUTAYL
fromBrooksville, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 September 19, 2014
"I was unable to purchase this item from our local health food store. I decided to give Vitacost a try and was very pleased. I will be ordering this product from them from now on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomas23
Great
 July 6, 2014
"Best Brand out there!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zammie
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features.
 July 4, 2014
"It isn't that easy to find a magnesium product in a good dose, on its own without calcium, and as a citrate, My local store stopped carrying this product, so I'm really happy I could find it on vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
intoxicating
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective product
 June 24, 2014
"This form of magnesium is very good of effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
E2wrk
fromHouston,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Over all, feel great!
 June 11, 2014
"After reviewing most products and finding the one that will work for me. The Magnesium Citrate has made a difference in the way I feel. I have more energy in the morning than I have never had before. In combination with other supplements this was the energy booster I need to add."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KITTKATT
fromRoanoek, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BRAND
 March 16, 2014
"I like Solgar products. Read whats "NOT" in it. I am celic, and do my best to twart products with out the fillers that are toxic to me. I also do not like to buy a product with soy in it. I like the Magnesium Citrate it works well, and the more I read on Magnesium, the more I see I need to take it. BUT WHICH ONE? if you pull up what kinds, you will get a whole list. I have found this one to work well, I highly recommend you try this. Make sure though, you are in balance with calcium, VITD3 supplements, and Vitamnk, the more I read, the more I see these all go together. Do your homework, then make a decision, just know that Solgar is a trusted brand. Leslie"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calihippy
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Have used for years
 December 20, 2013
"Have used this for years. At times I break into 2 tabs to take twice a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olliepop1
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We are doing great on this product!
 November 22, 2013
"Great product, great quality! Vitacost delivery is the best I have ever experienced!! Well trusted. I even get my pets tooth paste and kitchen/dish soap through Vitacost!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEATHER2875
fromHemet, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Solgar Magnesium Citrate
 October 18, 2013
"I love being able to order this product online, pay for it and then it's shipped to me hassle free. No trips to the store etc. But the best thing is knowing the product is Fresh, NOT sitting on some shelf along time. Plus, it's not always easy to find. THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH!!!! Ruth Young
'
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newme2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 December 26, 2012
"I recommend everyone take this product good for your body in every way possible ..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dennman
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 April 21, 2011
"The best Mag Citrate that I've tried.
I have to take less than other brands for the desired effect.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Solgar Magnesium Citrate -- 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product