Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules

Multiple Vitamins with Chelated Minerals. Rich in Antioxidants. Suitable for Vegetarians. Sugar Salt and Starch Free. Unique form of chelated iron (iron bisglycinate) formulated for maximum absorption without gastrointestinal irritation or the constipating effects that often accompany iron supplementation.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Review 1 for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maric
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 18, 2014
"I like this because is close to whole foods vitamins without so much synthetic vitamins"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spikesie
fromDyer, In
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This company is a keeper!
 June 9, 2014
"I have been taking vitamins long enough to say these are some of the best multivitamins on the market.They are made by a family owned business that's been around for some time now.They are a multivitamin with minerals. Most older people are more deficient in minerals then they are in vitamins.They are also chelated for faster absorption. I trust this company! I stay away from products that advertise way to much.This company's product speaks for itself! In other words, do your homework! There are better products out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cher77
fromarizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow and works great
 April 17, 2014
"I like to take the vegicaps because they are easy to swallow. I have been using this product for 30 years and it's the best multi vitamin for me"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rikud
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have been using this product for years.
 January 30, 2014
"This product suits my needs as a kosher vegetarian."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ezrider
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The capsules are worth their weight in gold to me.
 October 18, 2013
"My energy level hit rock bottom in my twenties and I was desperate enough to start drinking coffee (I hated the taste). Before I did that I went to a health food store and asked the owner what she took for a multivitamin. I told her I've tried some in the past with no benefit. She recommended the Solgar Brand. What a difference a quality vitamin made. It took me out of my slump and I could feel that I had more energy even at 2:30pm at work. I can't remember if it took days or a week or two to feel the difference. As far as I know a multivitamin isn't known for giving energy but it helped me. Decades later I still buy them today here at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoMary
fromBrooksville. Fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 14, 2013
"Have used for many years as it has all the vitimins and minerals in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woman44
fromLaconia, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 September 3, 2012
"been using Solgar V-75 for many years. referred to many friends and family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Applepie
Excellent Product
 May 1, 2011
"Solgar has its own manufacturing
facility - does not sub out to
mass-produced operations.
Excellent scientists and professional staff and
high quality product standards.
Have used Solgar products for
years and find this company's
products to be the finest.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ittybitty1
fromcincinnati OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best value quality vegetarian multi
 November 26, 2008
"This multi has everything you need, and the price can't be beat. I've been a vegetarian for over 40 years, and this is the best I've found - not just for vegetarians, for everyone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Solgar Formula VM-75® -- 120 Vegetable Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product