Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Men or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets

A Daily Multivitamin and Mineral Dietary Supplement for Men. Gluten Free. Iron Free. A multivitamin and mineral formula designed specifically to address the nutritional needs of men.
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
64 out of 69(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fd0203
fromAtlanta, GA
very good product
 December 8, 2013
"Been using for years, seems to keep me healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aidux
fromNorwalk, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Feels good
 September 16, 2013
"I tried lots of kinds of multivitamins but these are my favorite. The give me lots of energy and makes me feel good all day.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
truthboute212
frommiddle east
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good multivitamin !
 June 17, 2013
"i like that brand and also this product is pretty good ! i recommend it cause there aren't many good ones out there ..and also the price is a factor so compare to others that's a nice choice ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wayfayer
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent formula and qualtiy
 June 2, 2013
"This multivitamin is an excellent well researched combination of vitamins, minerals and herbal support designed for men. The quality seems very good and is a good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cloudcoveredstar
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic product at unbeatable price
 December 4, 2012
"My 70+ y.o. dad takes this and he is thriving on it! He has the stamina of a man at least 20 years younger than his actual age."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveFL
fromSarasota, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Multi-Vitamins
 April 25, 2012
"I have been using these every day for at least 7 years. They are very high in all the B-vitamins with no Iron."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdairo1
fromMarquette Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 29, 2012
"Great product, I am 50 years of age and I work out with wieghts, this Mult-Vitamin keeps my body healthly and full of energy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AzureCaribe
fromVentura, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Heavy Training Supplement
 January 11, 2012
"Looked at the labels of a lot of multi vitamins & minerals and the time the products have been on the market. Also, the companies behind the products. This is a solid product at a competitive price worth adding to a supplement protocol. Have been using it for years. Go buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DKPAC
Country Life Max For Men
 December 6, 2011
"After searching for a multi-vitamin that has a higher concentration of vitamins & minerals, Country Life Max became an obvious choice for me. It is very complete, providing more good "stuff" in one dose than most of the other options out there. I have been using it for over 5 years and I am still pleased with how great I feel. Considering all of this, Vitacost makes it a great value with their low prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimmy33945
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
seem to be very good
 April 28, 2011
"I bought these because I liked the vit-min profile however you will need additional D as these only offer you 200 IU's of ergocalciferol. Rather large tablets-good price. Take these with some extra D and some fish oil and your good to go."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beechu
fromMinneapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good vits
 April 13, 2011
"gives you a bit more than the other vitamin choices. Not all the fluff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raymon
fromBridgeport, Ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Living
 April 3, 2011
"I've used this product for a very long time. I'm 58 and still work out, so vitamins are important to me. to me its all about the quality living."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jsak
Great Value!
 June 16, 2010
"Buy and enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammyS
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My husband's favorite vitamin
 May 19, 2010
"I have tried getting other vitamins for my husband, but he always comes back to this one, he says it doesn't upset his stomach and has all the elements for his health needs. Guess I'll quit trying others, as so far, can't find a better one!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alfred
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good Vitamin
 April 10, 2010
"I have more energy daily and 2 pills aday its easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newbeginnings
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Still the best for me
 March 25, 2010
"I've been a long time user of Country Life products and will continue to be because of my satisfaction and Country Life's trusted name."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveN
fromPalmetto, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Men's Vitamin
 February 19, 2010
"I've been taking this for years and I feel that this is one of the best Ultra Multi Men's vitamin out there. Very high Vitamin B content, no iron and all the foundations we men need every day. Vitacost has this at the best price that I've seen anywhere."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bloodyfool0
fromHong Kong
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic Value
 February 17, 2010
"For what it costs, it works as well as the more expensive multi-vitamins out there. Great buy and will be sticking to this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babzie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Men's Packed Multivitamin
 December 1, 2009
"After reading Ultrametabolism I went looking for a multivitamin that met the recommended doses and forms suggested in that book for my husband. I was happy to find this vitamin fit the bill. They do lose their integrity pretty quickly (the smooth outer covering starts to disintegrate, making the pills harder to swallow), so only get them if you actually take your vitamins daily and leave the cotton in the jar to absorb moisture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Max For Men® Multivitamin and Mineral -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovebeingamom
decent vitamin
 November 30, 2009
"good vitamin. budget concerns had me down grading from megafoods. i think we will switch back as whole food vitamins are more nourshing. still this one isn't bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next