Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz

Nutrient Rich Multi-Vitamin to Support Infant Health. Natural Raspberry Flavor. Liquid. Maxi Baby Care® is natural pleasant tasting and contains essential vitamins. All ingredients used in Maxi Baby Care® are derived from vegetarian sources. Scientifically formulated. Pleasant tasting natural raspberry flavor. Packaged in glass for extra protection. Guaranteed for freshness purity and specified content
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly easy to give
 April 5, 2013
" This is a great vitamin, since it tastes good but does not look like candy or a gummy. It can be given straight off a spoon, or mixed into a drink or food. My child likes it every way. It is not thick and oily like some liquid vitamins, and has a pleasant taste and smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Picky toddler loves the taste
 July 22, 2011
" My toddler enjoys the taste of this so much he cheers when I bring the bottle out. Pretty tough to do with a vitamin! Best tasting one I've found. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Decent quality baby vitamins
 November 29, 2009
" This is one of a couple vitamins that I feel comfortable giving to my son, who is a toddler. He doesn't like the taste anymore, although he used to take it just fine as an infant. We're going to try a different kind with a different flavor when we run out of this. Otherwise it's fine. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 16, 2008
" I feel I haven't been consistent enough with this multivitamin for my 6 month old. I have been giving this to her with her cereal and occasionally in her bottle b/c I have started to supplement with formula every once in a while and wanted to make sure her nutrition intake was still good. So far so good I would say. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromatlanta
great product
 September 2, 2008
" didn't know what to give my 18 months son. my friend recommended this product. i mix it in his juice. i see how his appetite has changed since he started taking this supplement. recommend it . "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 July 20, 2008
" MY INFANT COULD NOT DRINK FORMULA AT ALL. SHE WAS PUT ON MEYENBERG GOAT MILK AT 3 WEEKS OLD AND I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT HER GETTING VITAMINS THAT SHE NEEDED LIKE THE FORMULA HAD. COUNTRY LIFE MAXI BABY WAS REFERRED TO ME BY A NATURAL FOODS STORE AND I HAVE USED IT SINCE. SHE IS NOW ALMOST 2 YEARS AND I STILL USE IT. I LOVE IT. SHE SEEMS TO BE IN EXCELLENT HEALTH... "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great for little sweeties
 May 30, 2008
" Great flavor, keeps them healthy! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromramsey, nj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good baby vitamin
 October 21, 2007
" I chose this brand of vitamin because I have used some of Country Life's other products with great results. I like this baby vitamin. I started giving it to my daughter at 5 weeks of age when I stopped nursing. At first, I gave it to her in a medicine dispensing pacifier.She took it but always made a face. Then I found it was just as easy to put it in her bottle and mix it up well. She took the bottle without any problem. It is a higher potency than other over the counter or prescription vitamins. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deal!
 June 15, 2007
" I love that this liquid multi-vite for children is Iron free. The raspberry flavor is okay, it does have a "vitamin" taste to it, but it can be diguised in shakes or other fruity flavored foods. My 2 year old will take it without complaints. And compared to local market prices, this is a steal!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
 April 24, 2007
" My 15 month old son loves the taste and will take it without any struggle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthy vitamins for baby
 April 13, 2007
" no artificial sweetners. for children with sugar sub allergies. Babys like the taste and no vitamin smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product