Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz

Nutrient Rich Multi-Vitamin to Support Infant Health. Natural Raspberry Flavor. Liquid. Maxi Baby Care® is natural pleasant tasting and contains essential vitamins. All ingredients used in Maxi Baby Care® are derived from vegetarian sources. Scientifically formulated. Pleasant tasting natural raspberry flavor. Packaged in glass for extra protection. Guaranteed for freshness purity and specified content
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Googie
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly easy to give
 April 5, 2013
"This is a great vitamin, since it tastes good but does not look like candy or a gummy. It can be given straight off a spoon, or mixed into a drink or food. My child likes it every way. It is not thick and oily like some liquid vitamins, and has a pleasant taste and smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEMom
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Picky toddler loves the taste
 July 22, 2011
"My toddler enjoys the taste of this so much he cheers when I bring the bottle out. Pretty tough to do with a vitamin! Best tasting one I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
UrbanMami
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Decent quality baby vitamins
 November 29, 2009
"This is one of a couple vitamins that I feel comfortable giving to my son, who is a toddler. He doesn't like the taste anymore, although he used to take it just fine as an infant. We're going to try a different kind with a different flavor when we run out of this. Otherwise it's fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sarah04
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 16, 2008
"I feel I haven't been consistent enough with this multivitamin for my 6 month old. I have been giving this to her with her cereal and occasionally in her bottle b/c I have started to supplement with formula every once in a while and wanted to make sure her nutrition intake was still good. So far so good I would say."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olha
fromatlanta
great product
 September 2, 2008
"didn't know what to give my 18 months son. my friend recommended this product. i mix it in his juice. i see how his appetite has changed since he started taking this supplement. recommend it ."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TREAS
 July 20, 2008
"MY INFANT COULD NOT DRINK FORMULA AT ALL. SHE WAS PUT ON MEYENBERG GOAT MILK AT 3 WEEKS OLD AND I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT HER GETTING VITAMINS THAT SHE NEEDED LIKE THE FORMULA HAD. COUNTRY LIFE MAXI BABY WAS REFERRED TO ME BY A NATURAL FOODS STORE AND I HAVE USED IT SINCE. SHE IS NOW ALMOST 2 YEARS AND I STILL USE IT. I LOVE IT. SHE SEEMS TO BE IN EXCELLENT HEALTH..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hsa1982
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great for little sweeties
 May 30, 2008
"Great flavor, keeps them healthy!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttercup
fromramsey, nj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good baby vitamin
 October 21, 2007
"I chose this brand of vitamin because I have used some of Country Life's other products with great results. I like this baby vitamin. I started giving it to my daughter at 5 weeks of age when I stopped nursing. At first, I gave it to her in a medicine dispensing pacifier.She took it but always made a face. Then I found it was just as easy to put it in her bottle and mix it up well. She took the bottle without any problem. It is a higher potency than other over the counter or prescription vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
s1lkypeach
great deal!
 June 15, 2007
"I love that this liquid multi-vite for children is Iron free. The raspberry flavor is okay, it does have a "vitamin" taste to it, but it can be diguised in shakes or other fruity flavored foods. My 2 year old will take it without complaints. And compared to local market prices, this is a steal!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmy
Great
 April 24, 2007
"My 15 month old son loves the taste and will take it without any struggle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pzollin
healthy vitamins for baby
 April 13, 2007
"no artificial sweetners. for children with sugar sub allergies. Babys like the taste and no vitamin smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Maxi Baby Care® Natural Raspberry -- 6 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product