Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chewable Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers

Vitamin & Mineral Formula with Antioxidants and Activated B Vitamins. Vegetarian / Kosher. Country Life now offers an adult chewable daily multivitamin and mineral formulation. This delicious wafer is a convenient way to supplement your diet.
Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
33 out of 40(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Review 1 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bucci
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent!
 June 10, 2013
"Adult Multi is excellent for the obvious reason: adults who cannot swallow pills. However, Adult Multi is excellent colleges students who are always on the go! My student LOVES Adult Multi and shaers them with her roommate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitGramma
fromTacoma,WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 27, 2012
"Country life makes a great chewable vitamin. I love this supplement. Pills tend to get stuck in my throat so these work great. I think they taste pretty good too. being chewable they are more quickly digested & absorbed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTinSoCal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Good!
 August 30, 2012
"These are the only multi that my teenage and college age kids will take! They not only taste good, you can feel them working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ayziasha
Gross
 May 24, 2012
"These have such a bad taste! It's not an aftertaste, it's bad from the moment it goes into your mouth. I will not be buying these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
No fuss supplement!
 March 11, 2011
"I give these to both of my boys daily, and they take them with no complaints! One of my sons is pretty finicky with his vitamins, but this one is acceptable, even by him! Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrsChubbsBlubb
fromerie pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
never again
 March 5, 2011
"This product is horrible....I have never tasted such a nasty chewable vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jigsaw
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
chewable
 December 22, 2010
"I need a chewable multi which is gluten-free, egg and dairy free and this chewable multi is just right. It is a little too sweet, but sipping water while chewing does the trick. It supplies all the basic vitamins and minerals in one tablet a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JennferD1815
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
One a Day Vitamins
 August 13, 2010
"The wafer's are huge and thick. I thought they were supposed to be thin. And they taste very vitaminny. Not what I thought they would be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artemusjones
HEADS ABOVE THE REST
 March 7, 2010
"Country life can't be beat when it comes to chewables. If you can't handle tabs, as in the case of my son, you will love this supplement. Lets face it, adults don't always eat right and getting a little boost is a good thing. This multi is what you need if you are looking for an all around great multi vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mimi50
fromBeloit, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Like a snack!
 December 14, 2009
"The wafers are larger than I imagined they would be...but I like the citrusy taste and actually "snack" on this vitamin. Because it's easy to digest, I get the full value of this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gailkate
fromSt. Paul
pretty good chewable
 December 5, 2009
"These aren't exactly the same as Centrum Silver, but they're very close and much less expensive. I'll stick with these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silv
frompa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
this vitamin is potent
 September 23, 2009
"I like that it is really a high potency vitamin. I like the taste. I did notice that others did not, but it is citrusy and goes down well :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
intellibunny
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Multi!
 September 6, 2009
"This multi is a one-a-day and we really love it. Hubby hates swallowing pills, so this is perfect for him and for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kinderspirit
fromProvidence, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
my kinda vitamin...
 February 19, 2009
"this is a tasty, yes tasty, vitamin; it disolves fast in the mouth and saliva makes the vitamin get into the system much faster than waiting around for the vitamin to disolve in the stomach; great vitamin--very effective; feel stronger after taking it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chewables123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
I can take Chewables
 February 12, 2009
"These multivitamins are well worth the money. The taste is not bad at all, very citrus like. I can tell a difference in my energy through the day compared to the days that I forget to take it. Give it a try...especially if you're like me and can't swallow huge pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fairy
fromRenton, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
best vitamins for over 40
 December 18, 2008
"Vitamins for those over 40 - makes sense to me, after all they have puppy chow, mid life and elder dog food, so why not vitamins for different age groups? These wafers taste good and the vitamins absorb 100%. My husband and I have been taking them for 3 months now and will continue.....and such a fantastic quality vitamin at such a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Good Things Taste Icky
 November 23, 2008
"I agree with the reviewer who wrote "YUCK!" about the taste of these. They are really yucky. Still, they are good for you and since I can't swallow any of the big vitamin pills, how picky can I be about flavor? I usually take of these with a chewable vitamin C chaser to mask the flavor. Until I find something tastier that has the quality these offer (Centrum chewable tastes MUCH better, but I don't trust the brand), I guess I'm sticking with these. Overall, I'm decently satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yuck
 November 4, 2008
"I only ate one and I didn't like it. I also felt that it was hard to chew."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beesknees
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 31, 2008
"I love these vitamins. They are very effective and improved my health, plus I don't have to swallow pills (I have trouble swallowing pills due to a sensitive esophagus)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Chewable Adult Multi -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marty2
fromMissouri
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
not bad for a chewable
 September 23, 2008
"a little "vitamin- taste" but overall, if you need chewable vitamins, these are very complete."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next