Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Prenatal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules

Pre- and Post-Natal Supplement. Vegetarian. Kosher. The Ultimate in Nutritional Support During Pregnancy and Post-Natal Care. Specifically formulated with DHA & 1000 mcg of folic acid.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pharomommy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for mommy, baby and my sensitve stomach
 August 12, 2012
"I have used this with both pregnancies and breastfeeding time as well. Granted you have to take 3 in the morning and 3 at night, but it gives you EVERYTHING you need in a prenatal. I never was low on iron (and I'm vegetarian too) and never needed to supplement with anything extra. I has tried other types and brands of prenatal's but this is the only one that never made me sick :) even during the morning sickness time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wie369
 March 17, 2012
"very happy with this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oblong
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Multi-Vitamin
 February 18, 2010
"My wife has been using this product now for about 4 weeks. Her energy level has increased greatly, she can really feel the difference. I like the mix of vitamins that it has and the mixture of herbs, (ginger for soothing digestion and red raspberry leaf). She indicates this is the best pre-natal she has tried and will continue to use it throughout the pregnancy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diazj
fromNaples, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent choice during pregnancy
 October 6, 2009
"A girlfriend of mine recommended this product. I think it was a good combination of vitamins and supplements for a good price. Ordering was easy and shipping was quick. Was very happy with the service & the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
queenbean
fromTampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
So far, so good
 September 22, 2009
"I've been taking these vitamins for about a month now. At first, I was was having a hard time remembering to take them throughout the day, but I've got the hang of it now. I also made the mistake of taking these on an empty stomach once. I felt so sick! I've never had a vitamin give me that reaction before.
I went in for my second trimester ultrasound yesterday and everything is looking good, so I'm hoping the vitamins are doing their job.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HaileysMama
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smell/Taste awful
 July 13, 2009
"I'm sure this is a good quality vitamin, however, I'm in the first trimester with constant nausea... these make the nausea worse, plus they are hard to take because I can smell/taste them when I put them on my tongue. And I'm not one who is usually squeamish about taking vitamins during pregnancy, so this really surprised me. I'll be going back to Rainbow Light Complete Prenatal... maybe in the 2nd or 3rd trimester when the nausea stops I'll be able to finish off this bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GShop
fromBethesda, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Quality Product
 May 28, 2009
"Recommended to me by a nutritionist, as a good, natural well-rounded prenatal. I like it. Only negative is that I find it hard to remember to take the midday dose & frequently forget it. (You take 2 pills, 3 times a day)."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sawyersbaby1
great deal!
 February 6, 2009
"these vitamins are great. i love that they have the dha combined. no complaints!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Good prenatal vitamins
 September 6, 2008
"I have been taking these vitamins most of my pregnancy. A few other women in my family have taken these as well and there children came out beautiful! The vitamin's seem to be easy on the stomache, not to harsh."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Maxi Pre-Natal® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product