Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers

Gluten Free. Vegetarian. Kosher.  
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
20 out of 25(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Review 1 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GrannyC
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Disappointed
 September 28, 2013
"I haven't ordered vitamin C chewables in a very long time, so when I ordered these I thought they were the Acerola C we used to buy. Wrong! These are something different and we don't care for the flavor of them at all. If I'd known, I wouldn't have ordered them. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4thekids
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's BIG
 January 19, 2013
"As for Vitamin C, this tastes great and has everything we wanted. I was quite surprised by how big it is (about the size of a quarter). At first I thought my son would refuse to eat it, but he LOVES that it's large."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mlinee2001
fromGreensburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great flavor!
 January 9, 2013
"I like the flavor of Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers, and it's health benefits. The minor drawback is the size of the vitamin, otherwise we highly reccommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
schillibee
fromPacific Northwest
Gender:Female
not as good as the American Health
 September 1, 2012
"acerola, and very hard. Thinking about returning and ordering the other kind."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncmomof5
Delicious Supplement
 August 22, 2012
"This is our family's favorite chewable vitamin C. My four year old daughter asks for these every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renna
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for the elderly!
 January 5, 2012
"My elderly mother has always had a tough time swallowing vitamins, even when I cut them into smaller pieces. The chewable vitamins work much better and she doesn't feel like she's "taking pills" - which she's very much against prescription medications! Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pbnosis
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 2, 2011
"I like to supplement w/chewables whenever I find good ones...also make a good "sweets" substitute...don't chew/hard on the teeth "suck" only"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nenz
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT vitamin C complex
 September 7, 2011
"Tastes good, just like candy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
freind
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
off taste
 September 1, 2011
"although I have been satisfied with Country Life for over 20 years this product had an off taste and upset my stomach. V.C. was able to take it back and issue a credit."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
real good
 July 26, 2011
"I love it. I've been looking for a natural c and this is the one I will stick with besides lots of fruits and veggies. Others put lots of fillers and corn by products in, Country Life is the company I trust."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notaname
yum
 June 18, 2011
"great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spfist
fromMinneapolis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Happy with chewable C
 May 9, 2011
"These chewable C are pretty tasty, they do leave a slightly bitter taste afterwards but I still like them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solmama
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nice snack and daily VIT C dose
 April 2, 2011
"These are great tasting wafers that are wonderful to eat in little bites. So much so, I use them as a dessert after a meal to get my VIT C and suppress wish for a tart sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
silvie
fromMerced, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Economical but...
 December 24, 2010
"Mainly got it for my daughter, but she doesn't like the flavor. We prefer natural orange flavor that other brands have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Radiorara
fromVienna, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Decent for Kids
 June 20, 2010
"This is an acceptable way of getting kids to get their vitamin c until they are older and can tolerate what the adults use. However, this like most vitamin c supplements is not the best you can take. Sorry Rushwoman but you are incorrect. This is synthetic as anything labelled as ascorbic acid is. You want the real vitamin c? Buy it made from whole food sources like Amla and Camu-Camu as this will give you the myriad of benefits that vitamin c was meant to give, not the very few that ascorbic acid gives."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxx
fromRiverside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
reorder
 April 7, 2009
"I love the flavor and the effectiveness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jally
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
At least one other is better
 December 16, 2008
"Note that I'm a supertaster, and I've tried not only Country Life acerola chews, but also Source Naturals acerola, AND another brand's berry fruit chews.
Of the three, that other [non-acerola] berry brand is head & shoulders above all brands (whereas the CounryLife & SourceNatural acerola brands may be neck & neck albeit with very different tastes. I'm thinking CountryLife has a more refreshing aftertaste than SourceNatural.
Now if only that [non-acerola] berry brand doesn't fly the coop, the way other quality brands have done - to the extent that this world has become a mere facade of what it used to be."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annio
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Vitamin C Chewables
 December 7, 2008
"These Country Life Acerola wafers are a fun way to get QUALITY vitamin C. I need to take alot more vitamin C in the winter and these are good to carry along to work and taste great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psalms
Excellent product
 August 13, 2008
"I absolutely love vitamin c wafers, hate hate hate the tablets. These wafers have a nice taste, even the kids love them. I've bought them 4 times and have never been disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 180 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AWA13
Had these as a kid.
 September 10, 2007
"Good product. Made better & tasted better in the early days (less chalky)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next