Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,062)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(181)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,489)
Coconut Oil(4,005)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(436)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,652)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,598)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(747)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,181)
Vitamin A(160)
Vitamin B(5,303)
Vitamin C(3,079)
Vitamin D(2,806)
Vitamin E(494)
Vitamin K(335)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(8,786)
Multivitamins(12,253)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,219)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,069)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(134)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers

Gluten Free. Kosher. Vegetarian.  
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Review 1 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdavid1111
fromChicagoland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 April 22, 2014
"These are a very good quality vitamin C, and are gluten-free. They taste great - like a vitamin C sweettart. Great value."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davidfromtexas
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great but a little too sour.
 February 20, 2010
"I remember a wafer like these that we took when we were kids and its similar but very tart/sour. I'm going to try a different type next. Hopefully it will be less sour. It's a great choice though for a daily Vit C!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyCeliac
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My family's favorite chewable vitamin C
 October 11, 2009
"Great taste, excellent value"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucille
Best Chewable Vitamin C
 September 22, 2009
"My kids LOVE this vitamin C!!! I never have to remind them to take it and we all love the taste! I will definitely continue to buy this product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ILuvPurple
fromNW IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst taste
 January 6, 2009
"I'm sorry I purchased this particular vitamin C. I've been searching for the cherry flavored wafer I took as a kid and this sure isn't it. I suppose some would find the taste good but when I get 1/2 way through my bottle, I'm throwing it in the trash."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lulu108
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy!
 September 11, 2008
"My husband and I love the taste! They are tangy and sweet--a lot like a SweetTart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
motherwise
Worst Taste Ever
 June 30, 2008
"I got these for my children, who would not even touch them. That left me to finish the bottle. I have to take them with a bottle of water drowning the taste! Incredibly bitter! If I wasn't such a penny saver, I would have just tossed the entire bottle in the trash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
decent
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't have the taste
 June 9, 2008
"I am a chewable Vitamin C fan (maybe too much) and was hoping that all acerola would taste the same. Duh, it doesn't. I am sure some would find these good but I like my other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.