Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers

Gluten Free. Kosher. Vegetarian.  
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Review 1 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdavid1111
fromChicagoland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 April 22, 2014
"These are a very good quality vitamin C, and are gluten-free. They taste great - like a vitamin C sweettart. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davidfromtexas
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great but a little too sour.
 February 20, 2010
"I remember a wafer like these that we took when we were kids and its similar but very tart/sour. I'm going to try a different type next. Hopefully it will be less sour. It's a great choice though for a daily Vit C!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyCeliac
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My family's favorite chewable vitamin C
 October 11, 2009
"Great taste, excellent value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucille
Best Chewable Vitamin C
 September 22, 2009
"My kids LOVE this vitamin C!!! I never have to remind them to take it and we all love the taste! I will definitely continue to buy this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ILuvPurple
fromNW IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst taste
 January 6, 2009
"I'm sorry I purchased this particular vitamin C. I've been searching for the cherry flavored wafer I took as a kid and this sure isn't it. I suppose some would find the taste good but when I get 1/2 way through my bottle, I'm throwing it in the trash."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lulu108
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy!
 September 11, 2008
"My husband and I love the taste! They are tangy and sweet--a lot like a SweetTart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
motherwise
Worst Taste Ever
 June 30, 2008
"I got these for my children, who would not even touch them. That left me to finish the bottle. I have to take them with a bottle of water drowning the taste! Incredibly bitter! If I wasn't such a penny saver, I would have just tossed the entire bottle in the trash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
decent
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't have the taste
 June 9, 2008
"I am a chewable Vitamin C fan (maybe too much) and was hoping that all acerola would taste the same. Duh, it doesn't. I am sure some would find these good but I like my other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.