Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,672)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,406)
Coconut Oil(3,763)
Collagen(280)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(538)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,995)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,739)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,116)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,562)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,965)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers

Gluten Free. Kosher. Vegetarian.  
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Review 1 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdavid1111
fromChicagoland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 April 22, 2014
"These are a very good quality vitamin C, and are gluten-free. They taste great - like a vitamin C sweettart. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davidfromtexas
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great but a little too sour.
 February 20, 2010
"I remember a wafer like these that we took when we were kids and its similar but very tart/sour. I'm going to try a different type next. Hopefully it will be less sour. It's a great choice though for a daily Vit C!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyCeliac
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My family's favorite chewable vitamin C
 October 11, 2009
"Great taste, excellent value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucille
Best Chewable Vitamin C
 September 22, 2009
"My kids LOVE this vitamin C!!! I never have to remind them to take it and we all love the taste! I will definitely continue to buy this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ILuvPurple
fromNW IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst taste
 January 6, 2009
"I'm sorry I purchased this particular vitamin C. I've been searching for the cherry flavored wafer I took as a kid and this sure isn't it. I suppose some would find the taste good but when I get 1/2 way through my bottle, I'm throwing it in the trash."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lulu108
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy!
 September 11, 2008
"My husband and I love the taste! They are tangy and sweet--a lot like a SweetTart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
motherwise
Worst Taste Ever
 June 30, 2008
"I got these for my children, who would not even touch them. That left me to finish the bottle. I have to take them with a bottle of water drowning the taste! Incredibly bitter! If I wasn't such a penny saver, I would have just tossed the entire bottle in the trash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Chewable Acerola Vitamin C Complex -- 500 mg - 90 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
decent
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't have the taste
 June 9, 2008
"I am a chewable Vitamin C fan (maybe too much) and was hoping that all acerola would taste the same. Duh, it doesn't. I am sure some would find these good but I like my other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.