Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Buffered Vitamin C or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets

Plus 150 mg of Bioflavonoids. Time Release. Vegetarian/Kosher. Gluten Free. Country Life's Buffered Vitamin C has been prepared with natural alkaline Calcium Carbonate and Magnesium Oxide which buffer and neutralize the excess acidity of Vitamin C. This product has been formulated in a special base to release its nutrients over a prolonged period of time.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
5 out of 9(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nellacamille
fromErie, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Purchased for vitamin C flush
 April 20, 2013
"I purchased this for a vitamin C flush and it worked great. I will be purchasing it again for future flushes. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
running
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great Vit C
 February 19, 2010
"This is the best Vit C I have ever used. It is very easy on the stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcnm
fromnm & tx
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
new customer
 September 29, 2009
"satisfied. will purchase again. great deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kekepania
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This buffered C is not for me!
 April 4, 2009
"My usual brand of buffered 1000 mg vitamin C was not available, so I ordered this brand as I like their other products and cost per number of tablets was the same. This stuff gave me heartburn no matter how I took it (with or without food, AM or PM, whole or half-tablet). When my regular brand became available, I bought it and took a tablet. After a couple of hours I realized I was not having any heartburn at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smbc
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy on the stomach
 November 2, 2008
"I have a very easily upset stomach. I need to take vitamin C because my immune system sometimes is not the greatest. I have tried other Vit. C products and this is by far the easiest on my stomach. I can take with or without food and it doesn't bother me. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Andie49
fromMack
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
TOO BIG!!!
 July 24, 2008
"I can't for the life of me get these huge pills down without biting them and making them smaller first. It's like swallowing a stone, next time I'll try a different type."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cajun
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The coating makes the difference !
 January 8, 2008
"All buffered, time release, vitamin C 1000 mg tabs are large and this product has the best coating of any I have been able to find. Hence, I am willing to pay more for a vitamin C tab that is very much easier to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Radiogal
fromLong Island, NY
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So So
 December 9, 2007
"Not as coated as I would like."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Buffered Vitamin C -- 1000 mg - 100 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product