Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels

Fish Body Oils. Supports Cardiovascular Health. 180 mg EPA/ 120 mg DHA in 1 Softgel.  Fish from cold water fish contains Omega-3 fatty acids. Country Life Omega-3 contains a total of 1000 mg of these oils with 180 mg of EPA and 120 mg of DHA in only 1 softgel. Consumption of omega 3 fatty acids supports cardiovascular health.  . As this product is derived from fish oil it is third party tested for heavy metals and toxins such as mercury and lead to ensure purity and safety.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Review 1 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cogirl
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product to take everyday
 December 30, 2012
"This is a very easy product to take everyday. Easy to swallow and no after taste. I have been taking this for a few years and am very happy with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy4
Good for Kids
 September 16, 2011
"my 7 & 9 yr old sons take these with no problem: NO Fishy taste - no repeats either - and no problem swallowing them. It is worth the price to get these results!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 February 14, 2010
"I have ordered this Omega-3 several times and I'm very pleased. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a good quality and of course a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
genlar
 February 13, 2010
"I have tried many brands of Omega 3 to find one that does not repeat on you with a fishy after taste. This is it! Excellent effect and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcnm
fromnm & tx
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
new customer
 September 29, 2009
"satisfied. will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
geaux
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommended
 January 20, 2009
"I tried quite a few brands, all had fishy aftertaste and burps, but not this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rustyman
My Fish Oil Supplement of Choice
 December 22, 2008
"This fish oil product is GMP or "good manufacturing practices" certified. It is also third party tested and purity tested. These are important points when considering a fish oil supplement. Country Life is a very reputable source and I like how the product is one softgel per day and covers my needs, not giving me mega amounts of an ingredient."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agne
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Great product from a great company
 September 7, 2008
"Country Life makes great products, this is but one of theirs. Great Value and has ingredients with the fish oil to keep it from going rancid, so you get its full benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
microsvc
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best EPA and DHA available
 August 5, 2008
"Been using this for years as per recommendation for numerous health issues, it had done a great job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamper
good value
 May 19, 2007
"My lifestyle isn't as healthy as it should be, so I rely on vitamins and supplements to make up for it. I looked at a lot of Omega-3 products before I selected Country Life. I prefer softgels, and I like the price. If it keeps the doctor off my back, I'm happy. I would rather take supplements voluntarily than be forced to take an expensive prescription drug for the rest of my life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing
 May 14, 2007
"My Name Jason and I have been taking fish oil for about 6 months now. I am 29 years old going to school and working a full time job. I also have a lot of hobbies such as surfing, tennis, painting, and many more. I used to not have any energy or be on top of things like I am today. I can't teel you how much fish oil has helped me. My life took a 180 and I am now headed in the right direction."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 200 Softgels
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
13 out of 13 recommend this product