Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multiminerals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets

Multi-Mineral Complex with Boron. Kosher. Gluten Free. Full Spectrum Multi-Mineral Complex. Supports Bone Health. A complete multi-mineral complex that contains 11 essential minerals in two convenient tablets. Take alone or as a complement to your supplement regimen. Adequate calcium as part of a healthful diet along with exercise may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Klj9
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This has the perfect formulation for my needs.
 April 2, 2014
"I have been taking these for over 10 years. I can't take a multiple vitamin because of allergies to ascorbic acid plus many other things they add. This product covers all my mineral needs without the iron."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent formula
 October 13, 2012
"Excellent formula. Since taking this product we have seen vast improvement, as demonstrated by blood tests. Even our doctor, who had never heard of this product, was very impressed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfls
fromArlington, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice deal for mins
 June 5, 2011
"It's not easy to find a multi mineral supplement that has a complete lineup. Vitacost price is reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nurse4
fromFort Washington.MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 31, 2011
"These pills are too large to swallow, I have to crush them. I don't notice a difference in the way I feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Complete for great price
 March 13, 2011
"This is one of the most complete mineral products I have seen on the market.
It gives me the confidence that I'm getting a balanced calcium product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
James111
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Still the best
 February 20, 2011
"The best forms of each mineral, period. I don't see how companies are still selling minerals in forms like oxide and carbonate. Unless I'm misinformed and science now tells us eating rust and limestone are good ways to supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
has to be iron free
 September 23, 2009
"iron free total mins is important for men because they don't need any extra iron in their diet. iron can damage body organs thus with iron free total mins you get all the important minerals less the iron. a larger bottle would be an even greater value as the minerals wouldn't go bad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
testor
CountryLife total mins
 September 1, 2009
"Pros: good well rounded vitamin and mineral combinations. Good source of iodine mixed with alkalizing minerals.
Cons: have to take 2 huge pills per day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tanguera
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
horse pills
 June 2, 2009
"I am happy with the ingredients and effectiveness of this table but I absolutely cannot swallow it. I always choke and have to cough it up. Tried cutting it in half, same thing. Even in quarters, it won't go down.Because I want to continue taking it, I powdered the tables with a mortar and pestle and put the powder into gel caps. Two caps is about one tab. I will have to find an alternative to this product, unless there is a way the manufacturer could get the ingredients into a capsule."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashby
Iron free goodness
 September 29, 2008
"Good range and balance of ingredients without any iron. Somewhat large pills but relatively easy to swalow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rheet
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 27, 2008
"Country Life is a brand that is hard to beat. This multi mineral has pretty much everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chrissyv
fromCleveland OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good mineral supplement
 May 31, 2008
"The tablets are rather large, but product contents are great and it doesn't upset your stomach. I have been using this for over a year and like it very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RonR
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 20, 2008
"This is probably the best product/value multi-min you can get. I definitely recommend it over others, particularly for those pursueing an alkaline diet plan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
5 Stars All The Way!!!
 May 15, 2007
"Absolutely the single best multi-mineral product available. First, it's GMP certified (if you don't know what GMP is, do yourself a favor and find out). Second, it has the best mineral ratios of any multi-mineral product I've researched (meaning you get everything you need to get from a "macro" multi-mineral product). Third, they sell it for way less than they really ought to. It's a great value! Fourth, Country Life is a trusted name in the industry. Fifth, my wife and I have been taking this product for years. We simply love it!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Total Mins Iron-Free Multi-Miineral Complex -- 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product