Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets

1000 mg - 500 mg In Two Convenient Tablet. Gluten Free. Vegetarian. Kosher. Formulated to Maximize Calcium Utilization. Only 2 Tablets Per Day. Now Thinner Tablets. Target-Mins™ are made with specific free-form amino acids and uses a calcium; phosphorus and calcium: magnesium ratio of 2:1 to support calcium utilization. Supports body availability of calcium. Adequate calcium as part of a healthful diet along with exercise may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
85 out of 95(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
conacolt
fromMO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is very good.
 October 10, 2013
"I have tried other brands also but I think this product is the best so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
miramardream
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
it's kosher!
 March 28, 2013
"It is safe for my nursing baby & I to take. I can feel the difference it makes in my body, since my nails get very delicate when I nurse. By taking it, my body absorbs it well & my nails are no longer brittle due to the loss of calcium"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural101
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Calcium-Magnesium complex for the price
 October 19, 2012
"My Mom takes these because she does not like swallowing pills.
She usually crushes and mixes them with a little yogurt twice a
day. She has had problems in the past with hard stools while taking cheaper calcium products. With the magnesium and a higher quality of minerals along with some yogurt in her diet, the stools are back to normal. They are small enough to be swallowed, (this is why they where bought in the first place) but she chooses to crush them because of her sensitivity.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pmcmill
fromFt. Myers, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 13, 2012
"I know this supplement works because when I don't take it I don't sleep as well. The pills may be somewhat large, but, they go down pretty easily and don't have any aftertaste. They are a great value for what you get."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MMichelle
fromdacula, georgia
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 4, 2012
"I have never had any problem swallowing vitamins. These tablets are not only huge, even if you break them up they are dangerous to swallow. Be careful if you suffer from any reflux or narrowing of your esophagus. I bought two bottles--oh well., Floridex liquid is the best calcium magenesium that your body can assimilate. Floridex is pricey, but I will spend the extra bucks from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tbagg
fromOak Creek, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 June 6, 2012
"I bought this after reading the reviews, seems to work fine so keep buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanliving
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good value
 February 23, 2012
"Compared with others on the market, this cal/mag combo is my choice for our home."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katwomandu
Most for your buck
 February 6, 2012
"Only have to take 2 of these to get 1000/500 (best ratio) Calc/mag. I just wish calc. were easier to take, tho these aren't the largest I've seen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louster
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a really good cal mag
 January 18, 2012
"Country Life has done a very good job with this product. It has an extremely well absorbed form of calcium however the form of magnesium used could be better. Still the magnesium is not all the cheap magnesium oxide and so it is more than just acceptable. Plus the price is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
olkb
 January 17, 2012
"The pills are too large."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pmvit
country-life cal mag
 December 1, 2011
"Found this product while looking for a phosphorus supplement-- been very happy with the results."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carolyn68us
fromActon, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Price for a Basic Cal/Mag
 November 4, 2011
"I was looking for a simple (just Calcium and Magnesium) product for a decent price. This product provides 1000 mg of Calcium and 500 mg of Magnesium in just two, not so big, tablets. EXCELLENT Price.
Thanks to Vitacost for offering this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Geezil
Horse Pills!!!
 July 18, 2011
"These are large, oblong hard tablets fhat are virtually impossible to swallow. I snap them in half and they still get caught in my throat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickn
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Hard to Swallow
 July 4, 2011
"I thought I was ordering in gel cap as I usually do but I received very large hard to swallow white pills"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noney
fromSagamore Hills, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Returned for credit
 June 8, 2011
"Product may be very good; however, tablets are too large and difficult to swallow. That's why I returned them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackE24
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly Recommend!!!
 June 7, 2011
"Great in everyway and a great price that can't be beat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skip
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great cal/mag!
 June 4, 2011
"Been using it for years!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenny297
fromWinchendon, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great vegan supplement
 April 28, 2011
"The only down side is that the pills are very big..but they do go down easy. Great price and value. Will continue to purchase more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine59
fromDunnellon, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
cacium magnesium
 March 21, 2011
"great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium Complex -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pappyjoe
frombradentin,fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very good over-all product
 December 4, 2010
"i have found almost every product i buy of top quality products,from vitacost avery good buy. an if i am not fully satisfied, they will replace, or refund my purchase price. an i have yet to not be fully satisfied with all my purchases. quality and price are always number #1 at vita cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next