Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,301)
Calcium(3,460)
CoQ10(2,314)
Coconut Oil(3,108)
EFAs(3,307)
Fish Oil(1,446)
Iron(518)
Krill Oil(717)
Magnesium(1,655)
Melatonin(1,000)
Multivitamins(10,755)
Omega-3(4,660)
Algae(725)
Bee Pollen(261)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(134)
Choline(126)
Collagen(211)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(367)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(155)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(36)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(195)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(314)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(372)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(131)
Quercetin(123)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(75)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,746)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,309)
Vitamin C(2,611)
Vitamin D(2,295)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(248)
Whole Foods(1,144)
Zinc(336)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHEA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

DHEA with Traditional Balancing Herbs. DHEA is a hormone precursor produced primarily by the adrenal gland.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RhodieorIP
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 June 27, 2014
"Truly helps with hot flashes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golubushka
fromGA, Flowery Branch
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
it keeps me young
 April 19, 2013
"It helps me to feel and look younger. I am feeling my age less and enjoying more.
I love it! and highly recommend it.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meepy
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Help with hormone balancing
 February 3, 2013
"This is a wonderful aid to balancing my hormones, and helping reduce the effects of life's changes! It really works!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helga1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 19, 2013
"very happy so far. Thankful for products that help with natural hormones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
writing4life
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful product
 July 5, 2012
"I am grateful for this DHEA formula, because the herbs have helped calm me. I had a lot of faith in Biochem, and my opinion of the quality of Country Life products has risen since they purchased Biochem. My doctor put me on DHEA due to low testosterone, but it has benefited me in other ways, such as feeling my age less and enjoying life more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodKarma
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 March 27, 2012
"I like this better since it is geared more towards a Woman's needs. Seems to be working so I will continue to buy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MZKEWL
fromPHOENIX. AZ.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THE BEST
 August 3, 2011
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS. I LOVE IT AND WILL KEEP USING IT. NEVER ALLOW MY SELF TO RUN OUT OF THIS PRODUCT. IT IS THE BEST. I JUST LOVE IT."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkid45
great buy
 July 15, 2010
"I must for after workouts. Small and easy to swallow."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlab
women over 30 should use this!!
 December 2, 2009
"Do a search about DHEA to see all that it does to renew your youthful self--this one is the best value for the money--wonderful. I am 51 and have taken it since I was 34. It has really made me look and feel younger than my age!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life DHEA Complex for Women -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WildLotus
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A God's Send for the Goddess in Me!
 November 29, 2007
"I have taken BioChem's DHEA for Women for over ten years. When I substituted a drug-store brand, I immediately noticed a difference in my energy and mental stamina and switched back. The formula, which is especially prepared for women, is amazing. The Chaste Tree extract enhances my mood; the Black Cohash balances my hormones. The extra B gives me energy. Along with the primary ingrediant (DHEA), I look and feel vibrant. I am in my early 50's and my clients mistake me for late 30's. No augmentations -No joking! Love it and highly recommend it."
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.