Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(490)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,411)
CoQ10(2,283)
Coconut Oil(3,013)
EFAs(3,299)
Fish Oil(1,424)
Iron(503)
Krill Oil(704)
Magnesium(1,615)
Melatonin(979)
Multivitamins(10,612)
Omega-3(4,616)
Algae(715)
Bee Pollen(258)
Caffeine(33)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(126)
Choline(123)
Collagen(201)
Colostrum(169)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(363)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(153)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(32)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(217)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,649)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,219)
Vitamin C(2,570)
Vitamin D(2,239)
Vitamin E(453)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,135)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHEA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules

DHEA (Dehydroepiandrosterone) is a hormone precursor produced primarily by the adrenal gland.  
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It may have helped
 March 7, 2013
"I think it could have slightly helped my fat burning results..but not a tremendous amount"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
writing4life
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This is more effective...
 August 7, 2012
"I have tried other brands, but Country Life DHEA seems more effective, though it is more expensive. I've been impressed by the quality of Country Life products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caseyjim
fromchicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps with aging
 October 24, 2011
"I've been using Dhea for years on the recommendation of my doctor to help slow down the aging process. It has been a great aid in keeping my energy level up and improve my overall sense of well being."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
92SLE
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this DHEA
 September 24, 2009
"Just as good as compounding pharmacies at barely a fraction of the price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jschafer
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Test for it
 December 28, 2008
"The doctor I work for ran a 4-point cortisol test on me to see about balancing out my energy levels which ha been on the floor until recently. He made specific recommendations on how to use this product (along with a few others for my particular problem) and it has worked out very well!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handeezhoney
DHEA 10 mg
 August 4, 2007
"I love this little capsule. I love how quick and easy it is to order it and have it delivered. I love the price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Songbird
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Product
 July 6, 2007
"My doctor tests my DHEA levels twice a year, and this is the product that gives me the consistent results I've been getting for over 2 years. I used to by whatever was available locally, but the potency varied from bottle to bottle, brand to brand. Country Life's 10 mg capsules have given me consistent results time after time, bottle to bottle. Great quality, price, and value."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inndesign
10mg is the Limit
 May 30, 2007
"10mg is the most anyone should ever consider taking every couple days at most. It will improve the placebo, results in leaner body mass and significantly improves the sense of "well-being." Women may grow body or facial hair which may be irreversible, if they are under age 50, can stop menstruating. Excessive use can cause the prostate to enlarge in men. No one knows what the long term effects might be. I am 46 and found it good for sustained energy and it helps swing my mood in the other direction if grumpy. I never take more than once a week."
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life DHEA -- 10 mg - 50 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product