Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,168)
CoQ10(2,228)
Coconut Oil(2,815)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,379)
Iron(490)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,520)
Melatonin(955)
Multi-vitamins(10,385)
Omega-3(4,468)
Probiotics(4,421)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,040)
Vitamin C(2,429)
Vitamin D(2,134)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,001)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Respiratory Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules

A Comprehensive Formula with Quercetin & NAC.  
Overall rating:
4.958 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sourpickle
fromNew York, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Aller max
 July 28, 2013
"This my go to for allergy. It is all I ever need."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kivas
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective and all natural.
 June 2, 2013
"My reactions to windy conditions or high pollen counts are
eased considerably with this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamincrazy
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A great product!
 March 1, 2013
"I had run out of Aller-Max and I could tell a huge difference
when I replenished it for my allergies.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjclo
great deal!
 February 25, 2013
"I bought this product at a local store and loved it - it works for my allergies better than allergy medications without making me drowsy, which the OTCs all do. But the cost was prohibitive. When I order several at a time from Vitacost, the cost becomes totally affordable. I have ordered twice now and both orders have been filled promptly with no shipping issues."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof9
fromnorthern IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wonderful product
 November 5, 2012
"Our family has been using this product for several years now. Especially during the allergy season it's quite valuable. It totally helps open up the sinus areas allowing you to breathe easier and helps the body rid of the thick mucous."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gymwarrior
Awesome product
 June 22, 2012
"Usually I do get lots of allergy symptoms when spring hits, but this year my symptoms are way less than ever, I am taking this product, along with nasal and eyes spray as well. So i am pretty sure that it is working, however I started taking 2 weeks ago. Thanks"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLB2002
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great supplement that works for allergy symptoms!
 June 19, 2012
"I've used this for several years and notice a difference when I run out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HayTeach
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff works!
 May 30, 2010
"0 side effects!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GottheWillies
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Country Life Aller-Max
 October 5, 2009
"We swear by Aller-Max! We start taking it about 6 weeks before the pollen starts in the spring and keep it going most of the season. It keeps the sinus pressure down and the breathing easier!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktrain
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vegetarian Capsules
 May 20, 2009
"I am not sure why but the ingredient list online says that this product has Gelatin but if you are vegetarian or vegan do not worry because they are Vegatarian Capsules."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eleni
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Allergy Supplement
 August 17, 2008
"I have allergies which cause me to have headaches. I started using Aller-Max over a year ago and have noticed a big improvement. I now have fewer and less intense headaches. I can go out for long walks in the park and not suffer for it later. The effects of this supplement take a few weeks to kick in, but when taken regularly it is a great help."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JGH91
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It really helps!
 June 11, 2008
"This product really helps with my stuffiness.
I can tell a difference when using it. I try to
always keep some on hand.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Aller Max -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product