Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels

Natural Stable Fish Oil. The Omega-3s in fish oil support:. Healthy levels of cholesterol. Heart brain and joint health
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elbaker
fromPacific Northwest, USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy
 April 24, 2013
"Small capsules. Easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pgher
fromnew york
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
small size tabs an advantage
 April 7, 2013
"This is one of --if not the only--fish oil gel tab that is very small and therefore easy to swallow. That makes it a necessity in our family.
The disadvantage is it needs to be taken 3 times/day
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryMermaid
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Ever.
 November 10, 2011
"I've tried many different fish oil products over the years. This is the first one that actually made a difference. My knees feel better and I do not get nearly as stiff as I used to. It is a great product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brucio
no fishy taste
 September 15, 2011
"Eskimo- 3 is very high quality fish oil and has no fishy taste or aftertaste. Very digestible. It costs a bit more than some brands, but you'll probably take it more faithfully because it has no unpleasant taste or aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
odutje
 August 14, 2011
"Excellent product.Absolutely NO TASTE OF FISH!!!.That is not always the case with other EPA/DHA products!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VaeKei
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
No Fishy Burps
 July 9, 2011
"Some fish oils cause burping with fishy aftertaste... I've never had that problem with this brand! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trueglow
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 3, 2009
"No fish burp, great effect on my skin. The great reviews helped me find this product and I am sticking to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miataman
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 September 26, 2008
"I have been taking fish oil of various brands for several years and recently tried Eskimo-3. It is by far the best of its kind around. The gelcaps are smaller and more manageable, and I've never had a problem with fishy aftertaste. I have actually bitten into these on occasion and still no fishy taste. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helenw
The best I've tried
 October 6, 2007
"I love the capsule size, it does not have a bad fishy smell and it makes me feel amazing. I was taking flax oil but your body has to convert it and it is not as effective. I had almost an opiate experience the first time I took these, they make my body feel great. These are the best omega 3's i've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csrnotfar
No fishy burps!
 April 22, 2007
"This is the only omega 3 fish oil supplement I have been able to find that doesn't cause stomach upset (fishy belching) It is a quality product and worth the extra money per capsule. It is the only one I'll ever buy!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Eskimo-3® Fish Oil -- 105 Softgels
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product