Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz

Soap With Sulfur. Skin Health. Clears up acne blemishes and allows skin to heal. Helps keep skin clear of new acne pimples. Penetrates pores to control acne blemishes whiteheads and blackheads. Contains no Benzoyl Peroxide which can dry the skin.
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 19(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soulsistah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST SOAP YET - NO ADDED FRAGRANCE A PLUS!!!
 June 27, 2013
"This worked better than anything else for my teenage son. In fact, he told his friends about it and they started buying it, too. One of his friends had been going to a dermatologist and nothing the dermatologist prescribed helped clear up his acne as well as DermaKlear. And it has NO added fragrance!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stac1
fromSt. Petersburg Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Akne Treatment is impressive! Well priced!
 January 1, 2013
"I always suffered from blotches and speckles and my use of acne treatments usually left my skin patchy and overly dry. I was impressed with the lightness of the soap after I finished cleaning...it wasn't a paste or cream and my skin brightened considerably. This product is a must."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sap1
fromATL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 August 20, 2012
"the smell is not the most pleasant but it really gets the job done. you see the result in your skin within couple of days"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tstearns
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong yet relatively gentle sulfur soap
 August 3, 2010
"A great sulfur soap if you are looking for a relatively strong concentration. If you have dry skin then this soap may dry you out. The product helps with acne, but hasn't completely cleared up my condition (although I think it may be more due to food allergies). If you are looking for a weaker sulfur concentration, Grandpa's sulfur soap is a good alternative."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBS1
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works well
 January 1, 2010
"My 15 year old son said this is the best soap I have gotten him for his acne. It has cleared him up some and it does not leave his face dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashes
fromNH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic
 October 3, 2009
"I have used many many products over the years to help fight my adult acne. I have always found Sulfur to be one of the best ingredients for my skin. Another product I love is over $40 for a little over a one month supply. Though my esthetician tells me never to use bar soap on my face, I find this one to be different than standard bar soaps. It's cheap, easy, and working great. The only downside, which you get with ANY sulfur containing product, is that it smells like sulfur. It doesn't bother me though. Also, if this worries you, you should know that it doesn't leave you smelling like sulfur at all, the scent is rinsed away with the soap."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LaLaLadyD
fromAustin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Eh
 October 3, 2009
"I honestly didn't notice any difference in using this product other than the fact it made my skin smell bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kat478
Age:18-24
an ok product
 April 25, 2009
"I have always had a problematic skin, I don't have a lot of acne, but I have some mostly on my chin. I've used this soap only at night, before bed time, to clean the skin. It does visibly reduce blemishes, however it makes little ones into huge horrible blemishes, which are hard to get rid of. I would recommend this product only once in a while, not for everyday use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't see the result
 January 31, 2009
"After using half a bar, I honestly don't see any results. However, this soap is not drying so that a good thing. I have stopped using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VALM
fromBedford, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great
 October 21, 2008
"I have been using this bar soap in conjunction with the pills offered by the same company. I use both faithfully for about two years and have great success with my moderate acne. I now have a clear complection. I have just started making my 10 year old daughter use the same regimen as I do. Unfortunately she inherited my "bad" skin genes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorT
fromchciago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good bye zits
 August 8, 2008
"This soap really cleans the oil from my skin. I feel like its keeping my pimples under control ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
obscurist
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
There Are Better Ways To Clear Your Skin
 February 9, 2008
"I used this soap for two weeks on my back only, but my breakouts continued. The sulfury odor isn't bad, but I'd rather not use this simply because it didn't work for me. Using Aveda liquid exfoliant and Inner Peace lotion on my "spots" made them go away in two days, and applying natural/organic lotions lightly on my back keeps my skin soft and trouble-free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitagirl00
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
1st review I've written
 February 4, 2008
"This soap is great! I'm 27 and have battled acne forever. I can not believe this is clearing up my skin. I wash in the morning and at night. It leaves my skin clear and clean and not dry or irritated. My pores even look clearer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeCee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth a try
 December 26, 2007
"I bought this for my daughter. She said it helped a lot better than those drugstore type acne medications and didn't leave her skin all dried out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Awesome Product!
 August 12, 2007
"Ever since I started using this product over a month ago, I have not had one breakout. My skin is now very soft and glowing. I use it in the morning and at night. You will not regret this purchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
arahn
fromwindom, mn
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
it works
 May 28, 2007
"It worked well to clear-up my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Derma Klear® Akne Treatment -- 3 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product