Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules

Vegetarian Broad-Range Enzymes That Help Digest All Foods. CompleteGest is a combination of plant enzymes to support complete digestion of all types of nutrients such as carbohydrates proteins and fats. The blend of enzymes is unique because it is active across a broad pH range in the digestive tract.  . CompleteGest is perfect for people who prefer not to get their digestive enzymes from animal sources.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Digestive Aid I have tried
 April 29, 2014
"CompleteGest really is the best digestive aid that I have tried. I plan on using it from now on. I have used others, and they didn't seem to work as well, at least for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodone
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 7, 2014
"I've been using this product for years. It's been recommended to me by several doctors. You can't beat the quality and the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wyomingnancy
fromCody, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really works
 November 27, 2013
"Our local health food store told me about this after having a lot of digestive problems. Both my husband and I use it - we take 2 with a heavy meal and 1 with something light and have not had a problem since. Price at Vitacost is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaiCatalyst
fromQueensland, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me better than any other product!
 November 18, 2012
"After years of trying various metabolic boosters and digestion aids my mother stumbled across the possibility of digestive enzymes providing support. Whilst living in the USA I tried a few different brands but did not find a more complete, effective or reasonably priced blend than CompleteGest. I am more "regular" than I have ever been in my life and no longer feel bloated and sluggish for hours after meals. Now I am in Australia (regional Queensland) I am unable to find anywhere to purchase anything anywhere near as good as CompleteGest and so am happy to find VitaCost online.
(Note : I purchased 2 x 180 capsules and Customs let them through with no hassle, although I would recommend other Australia buyers to confirm with Customs before making a purchase.)
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renwhe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best digestive enzyme I can find
 October 19, 2012
"I've tried many digestive enzymes and this is the only one that works to help me digest all food types effectively."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clifmom
fromAuburn, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 July 12, 2012
"This product is the best enzyme I've tried. This brand is very high quality and I highly recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toppy2
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Top-of-the-line
 February 20, 2010
"I have used many top brands of digestive enzymes and have found switching to these has been no problem. If taken as needed they do what they say they do. No longer worried about having problems when I have CompleteGest to take.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
craigananda
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Identical to an expensive brand
 October 10, 2009
"This formula is identical to that of an expensive "doctor only" brand. Works well and works quickly, a good broad spectrum enzyme to take with meals. Enzymatic
Therapy has a great reputation for quality.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy CompleteGest® -- 180 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product