Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels

Multiple forms of iron. Maximum absorption. Women's Health. A Natural Source for Ultimate Energy. Ultimate Iron® dietary supplement replaces iron loss for vital energy and stamina. Its synergistic blend is also known to increase absorption and promote healthy red blood cells.  . This formula features liquid liver fractions a rich source of heme iron;. Up to 33% more absorbable than non-hem iron. The most easily absorbable form of iron.
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tauna
fromCaldwell , Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The only Iron I can use
 March 1, 2014
"My Dr. has placed me on this iron because it is predigested, and easy on the stomach. I have a chronic loss of stored iron. I cannot expect that to change, but as long as I remain on this iron supplement, the numbers stay in the range that is desired by my Dr., and I do not feel as tired as when I am without it. I am on a fixed income and the cost is where I can purchase it from Vitacost. I appreciate the cost you have put on it. Thank you. I encourage those people that are having a hard time with regular iron, to try this product. You will be surprised at the difference it will make."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalFan
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good choice
 November 1, 2013
"This was my first time to order this formula. I based my choice on the reviews of others. I think this is a good formula, better than most. Would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SupplementLady123
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Iron Ever!
 April 13, 2013
"This iron makes me feel like a normal person (i.e. energized) again every time I use it. My friends have said the color has come back to my face and I look a lot better (even after one day of starting to use it again). I believe it has like 180% of the DV needed for iron -- if you're really anemic, that's a good thing. It's made from liver chunks and has Vitamin C included, so it's highly absorbable. Love it!
(Don't get the "Energizing" Iron from Enzymatic Therapy -- it has like only 1 mg of iron and lots of B12. I did NOT feel as energized using it.)"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SFCVT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great combination
 April 13, 2013
"I love this product not only gives me the iron I need but also the B12. I am a mother of 3 and in college full time, I can't say it gives me the energy I need but I was low on iron. I am praying my next blood check will show me better than I was before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbGardener
fromDevine, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAT FIND
 March 1, 2013
"So pleased to have found an iron that is easy on the stomach and absorbable. Thank you for carrying this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vlady
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome
 December 8, 2012
"This iron is by far the best iron that I have ever tried and does not create ANY stomach problems."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodgirl
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 24, 2012
"Such a great iron supplement and such a great price! I can tell that it absorbs very well into my system, & my iron count is finally going back up! Must take with food though, as it causes a terrible stomach ache when taken on an empty stomach."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lydiagail
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Iron Capsules for Womeen
 February 10, 2011
"I have taken these for several years and purchased locally for twice this price. Imagine how happy I was when I found them on VitaCost.
I guess I had overlooked them previously. Now all my supplement are purchased from Vitacost and I spend my savings on BLING. Thanks VC.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthymuchacho
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
3 times themoney for the same thing!
 July 15, 2010
"I baught this for my wife and she said its no different that the regular one she has been taking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaRegina
Excellent Iron Supplement
 June 21, 2010
"If you need a complex iron supplement, I would recommend this one. It has helped me immensely and it seems to be easier for my body to absorb than other iron supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
riantaylor
fromMcKinney, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not so great
 December 6, 2009
"I bought this iron supplement based on all the reviews that said that it was not constipating. That was not true for me--I found it very constipating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redhawk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good supplement
 February 13, 2009
"I don't take this supplement everyday. So far it seems to have no side effects and does give me more energy. I was happy with the combination of vitamins in this supplement. Its not just iron but B-12, folic acid and vitamin C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reenee1231
fromVictorville,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 January 5, 2009
"I've tried different iron tablets and I always have problems with them when it comes to using the restroom, but these don't seem to have that affect. Finally, an iron tablet that doesn't constipate a person."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdwarrior
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tests prove it
 October 2, 2008
"I started taking this because labs tests showed my ferritin level was low. After a couple months of taking this my latest lab tests shows my ferritin level has gone up significantly and is now right where my doc wants it. This stuff works!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CVivian
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to take
 July 2, 2008
"The softgels are so easy to take. I have found that Enzymatic Therapy's products have all been good products. I have recommended this brand to many friends and family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luci
fromGranbury, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 11, 2008
"This is the first Iron I have ever taken that doesn't make my stomach ache."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenerik
 December 29, 2007
"This Iron capsule was recommended to me by a friend. I have found it to be quite effective and non-constipating. I have taken it with both of my pregnancies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utahhiker
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
No side effects
 November 24, 2007
"Both my daughter and myself take this and have found it to help relieve fatigue. It is easy on the digestive system and a good price for the quality of product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janp
Best iron product
 August 27, 2007
"My doctor recently suggested I try to find this product based on some good reviews from another patient. She said that it is "easy" on the digestive tract. The claims are true. I've had some problems with iron products in the past, but not this one!! Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enzymatic Therapy Ultimate Iron® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandy45
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Does not upset my stomach
 June 13, 2007
"I have low ferritin and I have been trying to elevate it with ferrous sulfate without much success. I switched to this product because it contains ferrous succinate which is supposed to be more absorbable. I can take two of these capsules at a time without stomach upset. I started feeling better for the first time in a long time after taking this supplement for several weeks. I try to take 150 mg/day but sometimes I only take 100 mg. If you have low ferritin and other forms of iron upset your stomach and do not work well try this one; it costs a little more but is worth the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next