Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Milk Thistle or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™

Support Healthy Liver Function. Super Milk Thistle combines the best ingredients for daily liver detoxification. Artichoke & dandelion - stimulates bile production. Milk thistle - supports liver cell regeneration. Licorice - protective antioxidants
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cubba
fromCT
Well respected lab tested product!!
 May 17, 2014
"I have used this product for many years!! It is safe and lab tested, and priced right at Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
noreaster
Not part of my daily regime, but
 July 13, 2013
"I don't need a liver detox constantly. Only when we must be on Rx's for a time, or get away from a committedly healthy lifestyle. Would've added another star but not thrilled with some ingredients, namely: Cellulose, vegetable capsule (modified cellulose), magnesium stearate, and silicon dioxide. Why junk up such a good product?"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeMage
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Noticable bioavailability
 March 27, 2013
"I've been utilizing this particular formulation of Milk Thistle for just a few months. Compared to the gelcap formulation I'd been utilizing for years Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle was noticably more bioavailable for my body. The transition was fairly easy/quick to do. Be wise and 'talk' any changes you make with your health care provider. More so if you're utilizing a product for "unbalanced" health conditions."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
G1G1
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good For Your Liver
 March 6, 2013
"You cannot feel a difference when you take this supplement, but perhaps my next liver test will tell me something positive!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwgmw
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Reliable Brand Milk Thistle
 December 1, 2011
"Have used for a couple years. It is a standard part of our nutritional program."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scotty54
fromBay Area, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good
 April 20, 2011
"Good product, little pricey"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kumite
Great Product
 September 24, 2010
"This is a great Milk Thistle which has other ingredients to make it so."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnAiHoa
fromLynden, Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 May 5, 2010
"I like the Milk Thistle and Dandelion combination. Will continue to use."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rpblcnhtr
hepc
 August 3, 2007
"Thought I could really feel a differance, before undergoing the 11 month therapy for hep c, still use every day"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thekeel
fromNortheast US
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Synergistic formula
 June 23, 2007
"We bought this based on its claims for extra absorption, plus we like the artichoke, dandelion, and licorice that are added. So far so good, and a pretty decent value. We also like the golden color of the powder and the fact that it's caps, not tabs. Sometimes you just get a good feeling from a product, and we like this one."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Super Milk Thistle® -- 120 UltraCaps™
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product