Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop St. John's Wort or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets

Twice-Daily Time-Tested Herb to Support Emotional Health. St. John's Wort (Hypericum peroforatum) is a safe and natural extract that contains a standardized dose for support of stress and mood.  . Studies have shown that an extract of this amazing herb provides a natural remedy for improving mood and relieving occasional melancholy. The long-used herb promotes a healthy emotional response and supports overall well-being.  . This St. John's Wort Extract provides the two unique compounds hypericins and hyperforin that are key to the extract's potent beneficial effects.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Quality Product
 June 10, 2013
"I have been taking this for several years and have never had an adverse reaction. I believe it helps with the mood and is also a good antioxident."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pioneer
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 June 1, 2012
"I've used this product for years--very effective. And a good price, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALAA
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Trusted Product
 October 8, 2011
"This is one of those products that I can stand behind fully. The larger than normal doasage per pill is a plus so you don't need to take it three times a day like the other brands. In fact, I only take one a day in the morning and feel good the rest of the day. After taking this product for the last 12 years, I recently ran out and the shop in our area had quit stocking this brand so had to discontinue use for more than a week until I found vitacost as a replacement source. After only 5 days of discontinued use, I never missed a product as much as this one."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Al1234
High Quality Product
 August 19, 2011
"I have used this product for years. I have tried other products which did not work. Highly recomended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean
 June 16, 2009
"I've been using this brand for SJW for a long time. It's standardized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
addictedtogoodhealth
 April 6, 2009
"I have been using St. John's Wort for over 11 years, tried many brands, and this one has worked the best for me. I will keep using this product probably forever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steiner
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I recommend it
 November 24, 2008
"I've started taking this a little over a month ago and I have just felt better overall. During the winter months I tend to feel a little down for no reason and this seems to even things out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PreventionWiz
fromMassillon, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Price Great Company.
 October 6, 2008
"I love this Stuff Its Nice taking 2 rather than 3 a day, and you can't beat the price.
Only Way It Would Be Better Is If It Was A softer Form of Tablet or a Capsule As Its Easier to digest.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boni
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2008
"I like the idea of the higher dose in each tablet that allows me to only have to take the pill twice a day to get the recommended dosage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyintx
Great product, good price!
 October 9, 2007
"St. John's Wort has been part of our regimen for a while, and we find if very effective. Finding this version when we order so much already from Vitacost, is a real advantage -- you won't find it at a better price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJFaz
Great Product
 May 24, 2007
"Enzymatic Therapy St. John's Wort Extract helps significantly in improving the feeling of well-being and lifts the mood!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product