Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(586)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(107)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(228)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(84)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(474)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(289)
Curcumin(99)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(158)
Elderberry(123)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(114)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(270)
Fo-Ti(44)
Garlic(329)
Ginger(165)
Ginseng(262)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(481)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(110)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(36)
Kelp(189)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(312)
Mullein(23)
Mushrooms(286)
Neem(52)
Oregano(301)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,855)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(27)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(38)
Skullcap(33)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(14)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(747)
Valerian(260)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop St. John's Wort or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets

Twice-Daily Time-Tested Herb to Support Emotional Health. St. John's Wort (Hypericum peroforatum) is a safe and natural extract that contains a standardized dose for support of stress and mood.  . Studies have shown that an extract of this amazing herb provides a natural remedy for improving mood and relieving occasional melancholy. The long-used herb promotes a healthy emotional response and supports overall well-being.  . This St. John's Wort Extract provides the two unique compounds hypericins and hyperforin that are key to the extract's potent beneficial effects.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harleedog
fromSebring, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 27, 2015
"I have used this product for years. It's the best St John's Wort in my opinion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Quality Product
 June 10, 2013
"I have been taking this for several years and have never had an adverse reaction. I believe it helps with the mood and is also a good antioxident."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pioneer
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 June 1, 2012
"I've used this product for years--very effective. And a good price, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALAA
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Trusted Product
 October 8, 2011
"This is one of those products that I can stand behind fully. The larger than normal doasage per pill is a plus so you don't need to take it three times a day like the other brands. In fact, I only take one a day in the morning and feel good the rest of the day. After taking this product for the last 12 years, I recently ran out and the shop in our area had quit stocking this brand so had to discontinue use for more than a week until I found vitacost as a replacement source. After only 5 days of discontinued use, I never missed a product as much as this one."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Al1234
High Quality Product
 August 19, 2011
"I have used this product for years. I have tried other products which did not work. Highly recomended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean
 June 16, 2009
"I've been using this brand for SJW for a long time. It's standardized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
addictedtogoodhealth
 April 6, 2009
"I have been using St. John's Wort for over 11 years, tried many brands, and this one has worked the best for me. I will keep using this product probably forever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steiner
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I recommend it
 November 24, 2008
"I've started taking this a little over a month ago and I have just felt better overall. During the winter months I tend to feel a little down for no reason and this seems to even things out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PreventionWiz
fromMassillon, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Price Great Company.
 October 6, 2008
"I love this Stuff Its Nice taking 2 rather than 3 a day, and you can't beat the price.
Only Way It Would Be Better Is If It Was A softer Form of Tablet or a Capsule As Its Easier to digest.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boni
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 4, 2008
"I like the idea of the higher dose in each tablet that allows me to only have to take the pill twice a day to get the recommended dosage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyintx
Great product, good price!
 October 9, 2007
"St. John's Wort has been part of our regimen for a while, and we find if very effective. Finding this version when we order so much already from Vitacost, is a real advantage -- you won't find it at a better price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJFaz
Great Product
 May 24, 2007
"Enzymatic Therapy St. John's Wort Extract helps significantly in improving the feeling of well-being and lifts the mood!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy St John's Wort Extract -- 240 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product